We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn at Bush River Road

Show Prices
#41 of 94 Hotels in Columbia
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn at Bush River Road
 Click to rate
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was skeptical at the price considering the nearby prices. But this place is better than I even expected. Daryl is absolutely the best front desk person I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. He is has a wonderful attitude and is more than helpful. The location has been renovated. The beds were soft and cozy. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkhvacsolo
Orlando, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i was greeted by such a very nice staff person. He acknowledged me as a Choice Rewards person. Everything he did made me feel so good about choosing this hotel. the hotel is not very large and it doesn't have a pool but it is a nice, sweet place to stay. Coffee is available and its presentation was done very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keenanelson
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Property...

Matthews, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I Stayed here for one night. There wasn't Any hot water and the sink was clogged. Very noisy hotel. It was conveniently located off the highway. I would Definitely not stay here again and I would not recommend to family or friends staying in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

VA
Reviewed 1 week ago

we were driving down to florida from va and needed a quick room for the night; we did not reserve a hotel in advance as we didn't know how far we would get - unfortunately this tactic did not pay off as when we were ready to stop, most of our typical spots were booked or extremely expensive (found out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miolet
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in many Sleep Inns and this one was a little disappointing. We felt the smell of smoke ever since we stepped in. It is true that we are a bit sensitive when it comes to smell of smoke, so maybe it is ok for most of the guests. The room was much better though. Less smell, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena C
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Palmyra, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very happy when the hotel manager comped my room when I accidentally booked it for the wrong date on points. So I really wanted to like this hotel more... but it was just OK. Upon checkin we were met by a very nice gentleman at the front desk, but given a key to a not yet cleaned room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Property...

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I rated this a 5 because it's resonably priced, close to a bowling center, movies, great eats. The hotel staff is friendly, rooms are clean, you get 4 pillows on your bed, 2 sets of towels, microwave, fridge, iron & iron board. What I was surprised about is there free breakfast! !! They had waffle machine, bacon,bisquits &gravy, eggs, cearal,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa b
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Property...

Greensboro
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I loved this place. Yes, it's older, but they have upgraded the rooms to some extent. The bedding is wonderful - pretty and very comfortable. The room was clean, although a bit small. The staff was great - Darryl checked me in - Booking.com had not sent my reservation over, so they did not have me in the system. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karrie M
Devin G, Owner at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Property...

St Paris Ohio
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed overnight on a trip to Florida. The tripadvisor reviews were positive and the price was budget friendly! The bathroom has a pocket door, which we found a little odd with the rest of the room being fairlly modern. Water was hot, bathroom clean. Breakfast was very good and staff was friendly! Perfect for overnight stay while traveling through.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank threekbs
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Room was very clean. Bed was very comfortable and got great rest when I needed it. Staff was very friendly however parking was taken up be some staff or friends of staff. My Chicago bears hat after being told it would be saved after I told them a friend would come get it was lost. Plus breakfast was good the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
Devin G, Manager at Sleep Inn at Bush River Road, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 94 in Columbia
598 reviews
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
16.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
3.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Lexington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off I-20 at Bush River Road, near I-26, the Sleep Inn at Bush River Road places you right in the heart off all that is Columbia. You will find at your doorstep a wealth of different attractions such as Downtown Columbia, Riverbanks Zoo & Botanical Gardens, University of South Carolina, the home of the Gamecocks, and the town of Lexington and beautiful Lake Murray. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn at Bush River Road

Address: 1901 Rockland Rd, Columbia, SC 29210-6823 (Formerly Sleep Inn Columbia)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $122 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn at Bush River Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn at Bush River Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Sleep Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Columbia
#6 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn at Bush River Road staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn at Bush River Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask ahead of time if there are non-smoking rooms available, you will regret it if you get stuck with a smoking room (and don't smoke)”
miolet, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The price is right with this hotel. you can't go wrong.”
Keenanelson, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for non smoking. Some rooms are smoking here.”
328clarkeg, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel. Nonsmokers who don't should avoid the 4th floor and check for odors before accepting a room.”
vwdriverWestChester, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the hotel next door, not this one!”
jenniferkZ1145VJ, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5