We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area

Save
Share
1551 Barbara Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6209
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$105
View deal
Expedia.comUS$105
Hotels.comUS$105
PricelineUS$105
TravelocityUS$105
TripadvisorUS$105
StayForLong
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (11)

About

#18 of 105 hotels in Columbia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast hotel is conveniently located off Two Notch Road, between I-77 and I-20 in northeast Columbia, South Carolina. Area attractions near the hotel include Village of Sandhills, golf courses, Sesquicentennial State Park, shopping centers and historic downtown Columbia, South Carolina. Dining options within a mile of the Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast hotel include Chili's, Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, Hooter's , IHOP and Fazoli's. Our Hampton Inn hotel features 110 guest rooms and free WiFi access, available throughout the hotel. This Columbia, South Carolina hotel offers spacious whirlpool tub rooms, bus parking, meeting facilities for up to 50 people, a business center, fitness center and an outdoor pool. We have partnered with a local fitness facility for our guests who enjoy a more intense workout. We also feature fresh-baked cookies each evening and a Manager's Reception each Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
944Reviews4Q+A70Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 540
  • 231
  • 87
  • 48
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
alslush wrote a review Nov 2022
ohio5 contributions4 helpful votes
I was only there for two nights, and would have reported the problems if our schedule for the family wedding wasn't so pressing. The smell in room 208 was appalling--old, dirty cigarette stench. I got in at 2am, and was too tired to complain about it then. We were so busy the next day, I didn't have time to deal with room changes. I had requested a different room (306, next to my sister), but they made a change without notifying me. My guess is that someone else was given the stinky room and they switched them to the room I'd requested. The room key issues were frustrating--the digital key worked some of the time, and the key cards given to me at check-in only worked about 12 hours. Hotel staff was great; the breakfast was fine.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
GA Travlerer wrote a review Feb 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
This was a good hotel. Rooms nice and breakfast was good (free). The only issue I had was that of all the floors, only one ice machine was working on the 4th floor. Otherwise everything else was good.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantel Dickson, Owner at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Look forward to hosting you on a future stay. See you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
olga v wrote a review Nov 2022
Toronto, Canada27 contributions13 helpful votes
The girl at the reception was not friendly at all. When I asked her about a water bottle (as a Silver member) she gave it to me in silence. Coffee in the morning was almost room temperature. There were no plates (paper ones) during breakfast. The selection of good was very limited: there were no any muff, pastries, etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
mrmiscio wrote a review Jul 2022
26 contributions14 helpful votes
Everyone of the staff bent over backwards to take care of us. There was a partial power outage and one of the elevators was out for most of our stay. The building is in need of updating. Our fridge was tilted and micro was very old.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bobelaine20854 wrote a review Jun 2022
Boynton Beach, Florida163 contributions75 helpful votes
We have stayed here many times before but I doubt we will stay again. First, the digital key did not work. There was no one at the front desk. A fellow guest pointed out the desk clerk sitting outside with her friends. If not for him, I’d still be waiting. The bathroom had no bath mat or shampoo (by now we were unpacked and undressed). The toilet was clogged and the AC had to be adjusted down during the night to maintain a cool temperature. The mattress on one bed kept sliding around, necessitating constant readjustment during the night.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
pvanelli2022 wrote a review May 2022
Whitby, Canada1 contribution
Disgusting rooms. Room not vacuumed, used soap in bathroom shower, severely stained desk chair. Not worth the money. Stay elsewhere. Hardly slept, we couldn’t wait to get out of there! Needs significant improvement in cleaning of rooms also they are very dated!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
vwnotabug wrote a review May 2022
Maryland311 contributions109 helpful votes
I was a little worried upon reading some of the recent reviews, but thankfully our experience was okay. First, some good things. The room was huge and well laid out. The bed was comfortable and smelled clean. The room was mostly quiet and dark enough to be good for sleeping. Things that could be improved: couch footstool was worn and needed to be replaced, and the rug was stained in several places (probably needs replacing). The alarm clock had not been adjusted for daylight savings time, and it's locked (screwed) shut so that nobody can adjust it other than the hotel staff. (and we did not want any hotel staff in the room because of the ongoing pandemic, so it stayed wrong). The AC was apparently on a motion detector, and overnight it got uncomfortably hot. I guess it could not sense us in bed. The king sized bed had twin(single) sized pillows, which was a bit odd. The remote control was not covered in plastic, and we didn't see much in the way of safety measures (masks, distancing, etc) throughout the hotel, other than housekeeping being on-demand only. At breakfast time, there was not enough staff to keep everything filled. Coffee and other items ran out and were not refilled or were refilled only after too much time had passed. Front desk staff was professional, but not friendly - it's always nicer when the staff acts like they are happy to see us, even if they really aren't. Summary, it was okay. Could be very good if they made a few improvements.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Big I wrote a review Apr 2022
Columbia4 contributions
The rooms was dark and hold, the TV was something you saw in hotels 10 years ago or more, the curtain looked they just came out of the washing machine very wrinkled and not inviting, the water trickled out of the shower. They charged me an extra $25 a night for amenities which they never informed me of at checkin, the front desk person told me that when I got my final bill at check out the $50 for two nights would be deduct and it was not taken off. Then I was told I would get a refund back to my card within 5-10 business day which is today and no refund. They don't pick up the phone we I try calling them. Horrible experience Date of stay: April 2022
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantel Dickson, Owner at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Responded 3 May 2022
Good morning BlgIHK, Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for the experience you had. Please know I will forward your comments regarding wrinkled curtains and lower water pressure in the shower, to the appropriate department supervisors. The information regarding the hold for incidentals is on the bottom of your reservation confirmation email. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we may follow-up on the receipt of your $50 incidental hold.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cruiser49406400724 wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Always rely on Hampton for being consistent, clean and inviting. This Hampton was quite dirty. The room smelled of smoke and halls smelled of chemicals. The floor in lobby were dirty as if workers walked through with dirty boots. The room were very tired and dirty. The toilet was running all night. I did mention to the front clerk who was going to try and get some maintenance but I never heard. The air conditioner was sooo loud I could barely sleep. The price of the room was very expensive as far as Hampton Rates go. I felt very uncomfortable and totally untested. This hotel needs a total over haul
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantel Dickson, Owner at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Responded 4 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced during your time here. Please know we take your comments seriously and will use them to make the necessary corrections so that things like this do not happen in the future. We have very high standards at Hampton Inn, and I apologize that we fell short of those high standards on you last visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brad H wrote a review Jan 2022
Fort Mill, South Carolina18 contributions13 helpful votes
The staff here is inattentive to detail, and it looks like little is being done to take care of the facility. I was greeted with strong cigarette smoke when entering the building. The roof is leaking in two spots, the key fob on the fitness center doesn't work so it is just left unlocked. No cups in the cup holder. The ice dispensers were all out of commission except on the 4th and 5th floors. The "business center" in the lobby was stuffed full of junk, with no useful supplies. The room was reasonably clean. Overall, worst Hampton I've been to. Just a room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chantel Dickson, Owner at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced during your time here. Please know we take your comments seriously and will use them to make the necessary corrections so that things like this do not happen in the future. We have very high standards at Hampton Inn, and I apologize that we fell short of those high standards on you last visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn columbia northeast hotel columbia, columbia hampton inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaColumbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
111
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON INN COLUMBIA NORTHEAST-FORT JACKSON AREA: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 149 Photos (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lizard's Thicket, Texas Roadhouse, and IHOP.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting South Carolina State House (11.8 km), Robert Mills House & Gardens (10.7 km), and Hampton-Preston Mansion and Gardens (10.7 km).
Is Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.