We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.

Save
Share
180 Stoneridge Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-8239
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Booking.comUS$76
Hotels.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
ExtendedStayUS$76
PricelineUS$76
Trip.comUS$76
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (2)

About

#63 of 105 hotels in Columbia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Free grab-and-go breakfast: Jumpstart your day with a free grab-and-go breakfast that includes a variety of breakfast bars and muffins, hot cereal, coffee, and tea.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:CLICK HERE TO SAVE UP TO 45% BY BOOKING DIRECT!
123Reviews1Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 11
  • 20
  • 13
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Randy J wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Lobby stinks of marijuana. Check in was to be a 3 PM. Rooms were not ready. Front desk staff said wait in the lobby and we will call you when the room is ready. They never called, but surely took my $70 for the stay. Small price to pay to rid myself of this lousy hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is disappointing to learn of the issues you experienced with our front desk during check-in. We will share your remarks with our team to ensure these types of concerns are not repeated. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Walter L wrote a review Apr 2022
Irivne25 contributions
Hallway literally stinks, as in smells terrible. The interior walls are painted an ugly beige that looked like a prison. This place is terribly old, and was room was not cleaned properly. We will not stay here again. At least Crystal was pretty friendly at reception. Breakfast consisted of oatmeal packs, bars, hot water and muffins (coffee wasn't ready when we got there 15 minutes after breakfast started). They should not publicize that they serve breakfast because it wasn't.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Thank you for providing your review. We are disappointed to read you were not satisfied with the condition of our property and breakfast offerings. We also apologize for the cleanliness issues you faced in your suite and will address this with our housekeeping team to ensure we are more consistent in our service delivery. On a positive note, we are happy that you were pleased with the service provided by Crystal. We hope you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest. We are confident we can replace this experience with a much more positive memory. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amber R wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I moved from Kentucky to Columbia, South Carolina and have been residents at this Extended Stay America for nearly a month now. The staff has gone above and beyond to make us feel welcome and to help us navigate a new town, with which we were unfamiliar. They know us by name and are always quick to ask if we need anything to make our stay more comfortable. I can't say enough about how fantastic the office staff is. There is hot coffee every morning and just an overall welcoming vibe here. I am so glad we chose this location to call home for this first month in a new town.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Responded 8 Feb 2022
It's so nice to read your positive review of your recent stay at Extended Stay America. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional service, so we are thrilled we were successful in doing so during your stay. Your comments have been shared with the team, and they were very appreciative of your recognition. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to your next stay!  Sincerely, Hotel Management  
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nina757 wrote a review Oct 2021
Portsmouth, Virginia24 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
So. I arrived and someone was having a loud argument with their girlfriend. I went in anyway🤣 The lady at the desk was nice that is the only reason for the 2 stars. The room was a little musty but I febrezed it away. This room was dirty. Someone had a dog in this room. Dog hair all over the bathroom door and oddly the refrigerator door. I had to kill 2 fleas that decided to lay in the bed with me🤣 They also have got to have an insane water bill cause no matter how I turned the faucet in the bathroom, it leaked. I was being cheap but have learned my lesson. I have already booked a room somewhere else. I don’t even care about a refund. I just want to make it out of here bug free. 3pm seems so far away🤣😂 sleeping with the lights on.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Responded 31 Oct 2021
Dear Nina757, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. While you were pleased with the service you received from our front desk associate, we apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered while you were here. Your feedback has been shared with our team so appropriate measures can be taken to keep this from happening again. We want our property to be a relaxing retreat and will continue to work diligently to make sure our guests are thoroughly impressed with every aspect of their stay. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TravelingCharWorld wrote a review Oct 2021
Alaska10 contributions9 helpful votes
The hotel room was dirty, and had not been cleaned to normal hotel standards, much less to Covid cleanliness standards. There was litter on the bathroom floor, stickiness on the bathroom sink counter, kitchen counter was dirty, and the carpet had not been adequately vacuumed. Although the room was comfortable and quiet, I would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Responded 23 Oct 2021
On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincerest apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations. We do not take these concerns lightly, especially with the cleanliness of our hotel, as this is an essential priority. We will address this matter with our housekeeping associates to ensure that it does not happen again. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to host you in the future and to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sonya y wrote a review Oct 2021
4 contributions
Booked and paid for a room for 2 nights. Booked and paid for on Oct 7 with check in on Oct 15 at 3pm and check out Oct 17 at 11am. Pre called on Oct 15 at 2:oopm (an hour before check in) to let them know my son, his wife and my 2 grandsons (aged 5 and 4yrs) would be there around 8pm and was told they had NO ROOMS and that YES, they had OVERBOOKED and EVEN though they had charged my card, they would do NOTHING and I should check with Booking,com to see if they would find me somewhere else, the manager did not care at this hotel (Extended Stay America Suites - Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr) so I called Corporate and they didn't care and told me they could handle my dispute in 1 biz day which would be Monday cause my check in was Fri with check out on Sun. I was VERY UPSET and after contacting corporate 3x, they transferred my call to an EXTENDED Stay front desk. Needless to say, I WAS PISSED but, thankfully, the front desk they transferred me to (I AM SURE WAS BY MISTAKE) was an EXTENDED STAY across from the street of the original one I had paid for, After being SO VERY frustrated with the 1st EXTENDED STAY and EXTENDED STAY Corporation....I WAS PRIMED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So when I got put thru to the EXTENDED STAY that was RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET from the original booking, I WAS LIVID. Thankfully the GM at that EXTENDED STAY (Shannon Burney General Manager ESA Management, LLC 450 Gracern RD Columbia, SC 29210) said YES WE MESSED UP and ask me " Please, give me 20 minutes and I WILL MAKE IT RIGHT" . And I did and she DID. She got us into an ESA 20 mins from our original site with no extra charge and with a refund. It took over 3hrs to get a room and I was willing to pay the original fee but she would not take it and stated, "that yes, ESA was wrong" and that they would "make it right". I am not sure after the DON'T CARE attitude that the original ESA and ESA Corporation gave if I WOULD EVER book with them again but I would book from ANYWHERE Shannon was managing. PS....I have proof of booking date and pay if needed by ESA because APPARENTLY their EXCUSE is ....IT DOES NOT MATTER IF YOU PAID OVER A WEEK AGO, SOME ONE WANTED TO.....EXTEND (LOL...MANAGEMENT THOUGHT THAT WAS A FUNNY PLAY ON THEIR NAME) THEIR STAY at EXTENDED STAY OF AMERICA so, we took ya money over a week ago and have not even bothered to inform ya of no room up to check in time......LOL.....OUR BAD.....LOL....WE ARE EXTENDED STAY....LOL.......WHAT YA GONNA DO................LOL????? Thankfully Shannon at the next road over HELPED even after CORPORATION left her high and dry with my anger. PLUS, my booking covered a KITCHEN suite (which was suppose to be a cost saver) and I GUESS you could TECHNICALLY call it that......STOVE (CHECK), FRIDGE (CHECK), MICROWAVE (CHECK), POTS/PANS/UTENSILS/DISHES/GLASSES/CUPS/ETC (NOOOOO). SO WHAT GOOD IS A KITCHEN with NOTHING TO COOK IN AND EAT ON?!!? Thank you Shannon. Love that YOU did your job but EXTENDED Stay will NEVER have to worry about booking me again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Responded 18 Oct 2021
Sonya, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take guest feedback seriously, as it allows us to continue to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your review and will be taking the necessary steps to ensure the issues you described do not occur Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
deb d wrote a review Jul 2021
Hudson, Florida1 contribution
Find another town and motel is my best suggestion. This motel is NOT good. Police presence-people hanging around-filfy-trash piled up-screens off-security doors do not work-homeless people living in the trash area. It was nasty and scary. I took my dog potty and some guy jumped out around the corner looked like he was on meth and tried to follow me in. The "town" has bars on every house windows which tells you something. I chose this place because ES usually are safe and clean but this one was absolutely nasty and scary!!. NOT a fan of North Carolina or this area and motel. I spent $100 to feel safe and clean which is all I require and ended up in the hood. Mad I didn't research this and assumed the chain motel would be good. I couldn't get out of there fast enough!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations or ours. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future so we can provide you with the perfect stay you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cew wrote a review Apr 2021
Newark, New Jersey5 contributions1 helpful vote
I am giving a 4 bcse of the customer service. I think the rooms could be a bit more clean however your front desk lady think her name was niyla or lyla apologized and said she would have someone come to the room and followed up to make sure i was satisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ItsyourgirlP wrote a review Apr 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
It was clean and great customer service. The staff was very friendly. I had a few requests to be sure everything was Covid safe and they were very accommodating. It was overall more than I expected. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ESA GM, General Manager at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Thank you very much for sharing your excellent review of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled to know you liked the service provided by our associates and that you had a comfortable stay at our well-maintained hotel. We appreciate your praises and look forward to hosting you soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunny James wrote a review Apr 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
My partner and I were passing through to visit family when our car broke down. It was vvery unexpected. We didn't want to spend a lot of money as Covid has put us on a budget. The manager on duty Nia was kind to us. Got us a clean room as we came in out of the rain. She made us feel welcome. We weren't from this area and too the make eye it was a bit questionable . We had good experiences with Extended Stay in Atlanta so when greeted with excellent customer service we decided to give it a shot. The room was clean and dry. The staff was polite. If ever in a situation again. We would trust Nia and her staff here at Extended Stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
studio plus columbia
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Columbia - West
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaColumbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

EXTENDED STAY AMERICA COLUMBIA - WEST - STONERIDGE DR.: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 62 Photos (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.
Which popular attractions are close to Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.?
Nearby attractions include The Final Door Escape Room Columbia (3.6 km), Escapology Columbia (Vista) (3.2 km), and Escape Plan Columbia (6.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Devine Cinnamon Roll Deli, DI Prato's, and Real Mexico Restaurant Y Tienda.
Are pets allowed at Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr.?
Many travellers enjoy visiting South Carolina State House (3.7 km), Robert Mills House & Gardens (3.9 km), and Hampton-Preston Mansion and Gardens (3.9 km).
Is Extended Stay America Columbia - West - Stoneridge Dr. accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.