We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Overall a fairly standard and very comfortable hotel. Only complaint is that they overbooked us so we had to stay in a King room with a roll-away the first night. But, the staff moved our belongings to a double queen the next day. Staff very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
FFIS120, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Greg W, Thank you for completing a review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the inconvenience you experienced on your first night with us. I am glad to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly. If you find yourself in the area again, I know we can serve you better, if you will allow us the...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Time to take the boys back to mom, so we generally meet half way and this year we stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Columbia. Great location I-77 and i-20 and US 1. Staff very nice and accomdating. Clean building, ground and room. Very good breakfast. Nice pool for the boys. A group was having their family reunion there..I wished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don R
FFIS120, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Don R, Thank you for sharing your experience by completing a review of our hotel. We love to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay and we hope you will think of us every time you travel to the area! The grilling/picnic area is great for everyone, whether you're staying for one night or several nights, so definitely try it...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Great stopover on the way to Florida. Hotel is in good condition. Our room was nice and clean. Check in lady was very friendly. We could not get on the wifi. I have two teen girls and this was a problem. I went down to the front desk and the GM just said its working everywhere else and he shrugged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacayGuru26
FFIS120, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear VacayGuru26, Thank you for sharing your experience by completing a review of our hotel. I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the condition of the room met your expectations. I am terribly sorry to hear that the WIFI was not working properly during your visit. I know how frustrating it is, especially with children...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Large room, very nice. Staff friendly, and helpful. Check in , was very quick, I had no reservations, so lucky to find a room. I left my shaving kit, at another hotel, so the clerk gave me everything I needed to start the next day. Breakfast was a typical free hotel morning event. Very nice hotel, would stay again, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 422richards422
FFIS120, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear 422richards422, Thank you for sharing your experience by completing a review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will stop and see us again when your travels bring you through Columbia.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My favorite hotel in Columbia! The reason I rated it very good instead of excellent is because I do not care for the breakfast options. Luckily IHOP is nearby. The staff is nice and they are pet friendly!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tawana78
Amber M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear tawana78, Thank you for the honor of being named your favorite hotel in Columbia! You will be thrilled to know that we are getting ready to deploy a new breakfast offering that is sure to delight your palate! We hope you will visit us again soon so you can indulge in the wonderful changes brought forth by Marriott!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

The rooms and bathrooms are big and clean. They provide free breakfast, standard fare, eggs, waffles, three choices of cereal, yoghurt, bananas etc. The front desk was too curt, and not helpful. Tried checking out, but after waiting for 15 minutes, I, along other guests, just left. I asked the dining employee to help Me locate someone to help Me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vlorak
Amber M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear vlorak, Thank you for sharing your experience by completing a review of our hotel. Guest satisfaction and cleanliness are among our highest priorities, but I see that we fell short of our goal during your most recent stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during check out. I will use your feedback to coach our staff, so...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Our new home being built was not ready on day promised (and we had moved). New home had no water – so the builder paid for us (wife, adult son, me) to stay in local hotel. We requested adjoining g rooms and we were provide such. We choose the Fairfield Inn and Suites because it was midway between our old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scscientist
Amber M, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear scscientist, Congratulations on your new home! We are so thrilled to have been able to serve you during the period of time you were between your old home and your brand new home! How exciting it must have been to check out and "check in" to your brand new home! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Friendly Staff. Clean Room. Nice location with easy access to I-77. Bed was comfortable. Hot breakfast with healthy choices. I've stayed here several times for business and will continue to use this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schu1969
FFIS120, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Schu1969, Thank you for sharing your experience by completing a review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your most recent stay and hope you will continue to choose to stay with us whenever your travels lead you back to Columbia!

Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We stay at this property each year on the way to the beach--terribly disappointed this time. Front desk attendant was in need of training, didn't process charges properly and was unable to answer questions. When we called down to ask a few questions later on the person on duty acted bothered, was obviously eating and talking with a mouth-full and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina C
FFIS120, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Christina C, Thank you for sharing your experience by completing a review of our hotel. We would not know we have multiple areas which need drastic improvement, if it weren't for our valued guests' feedback. I am so terribly sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your most recent stay. I will share your feedback with our...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 23 May 2016

My Family and I stayed here for two nights. During arrival we requested adjoining rooms if possible and we were told they were unable to accommodate the request. The rooms were average, beds very comfortable. No full length mirror in room and no trash bags in waste baskets. We had two rooms and ended up having to move one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
FFIS120, Guest Relations Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast, responded to this review

Dear Tricia B, Thank you for sharing your experience with us by completing a review of our hotel. We are so grateful for your feedback and are happy to report that we are currently working on replacing the full length mirrors in the guest rooms, after our recent renovation. We are participating in an eco friendly movement in which we...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (121)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - North
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia
Comfort Suites Columbia
#26 of 94 in Columbia
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Courtyard Columbia Northeast / I-77
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia Northeast-Fort Jackson Area
0.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia / Ft. Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast is located in the capital city and provides business and leisure travelers with a little slice of luxury. Conveniently located right off of I-77, many attractions such as Downtown Columbia, USC Campus, Fort Jackson, Blue Cross Blue Shield, and Computer Science Corporation are within minutes of the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast

Address: 120 Blarney Dr, Columbia, SC 29223-6243
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $157 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Columbia Northeast
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast Hotel Columbia
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
#19 Family Hotel in Columbia
#27 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia Northeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take a room that is away from the highway side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Londonjean611, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing back and front are good. Back rooms view lots of trees.”
 of 5 bubbles retiredorange, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Suggest a room away from the expressway.”
 of 5 bubbles CherylFingerLakes, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor in the front, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles scarolinamama, 12 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Have dog - suggest room away from elevator, near stairs. Limits foot traffic (and barking) & also makes it easy to get in/out w/ pups.”
 of 5 bubbles psucasey, 19 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5