We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
211 Lanneau Ct, Columbia, SC 29212-2261
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
IHG
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$95
View deal
Booking.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
Lol.travelUS$123
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Dining (13)
Room & Suite (8)

About

#41 of 105 hotels in Columbia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel in Columbia, SC with recently renovated rooms near Columbiana Centre Nestled off I-26, Harbison Blvd Columbia, SC our location is an oasis that offers the excitement and attractions of a busy metropolis, including Columbia’s premier shopping location and restaurant hub. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd offers easy access to Columbia’s major businesses and attractions. We are just 12 miles from Columbia Metropolitan Airport CAE, 15 miles from Fort Jackson, and 10 Miles to the South Carolina Statehouse & The University of South Carolina. Stay productive at our modern, well-equipped Business Center, as well as in-room workspaces and free internet. Our hotel's prime location in Columbia places you near businesses such a Shaw Industries, Michelin, Hershey Creamery, Norfolk Southern, Wal-Mart, Samsung, Koch Industries, General Electric, Home Depot, and Benedict College.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
261Reviews6Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 110
  • 78
  • 28
  • 21
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Amber J wrote a review Oct 2022
Gaffney, South Carolina
+1
The hotel needs TLC! The ceiling was in poor shape, black streaks along our mirror, hair on pillows and towels. Window and AC unit cracked and in poor condition. expected more in Harbison Area! Awful!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: There are other hotels in the area that are more up to date and cleaner. Towels were thin and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear C787UEamberj, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry we didn’t provide the high-quality accommodations you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one and we are sorry for falling short of this goal. Your satisfaction is important to us and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity to make your stay the best it can be. Sincerely, Deangleo Smith General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
caensley wrote a review Oct 2022
Spartanburg, South Carolina99 contributions18 helpful votes
I was very upset by the customer service at this hotel. My biggest complaint was that the reservation was made through Priceline and The hotel without my permission charged me for the room I called the hotel and there staff made me feel like it was my problem. I contacted the corporate office and recieved a manager who was in the Philippines, who was working from home, a rooster crowed in the background for the entire hour I was on the phone with her. (I am NOT making this up. ) Resolution was "rest assured" you will be refunded but 10 buisness days from now. This will be 17 days from my stay. I have never had this issue in any hotel I have stayed. I authorized a deposit to be charged not the room. Very disappointed & nothing for the trouble of an hour plus phone call with corporate and waiting 17 days for a refund of charges I did not authorize. Be very careful with reservations made at this hotel because "Rest Assured" you need to check your charge account for fraudulent charges & have the time to monitor their progress.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Oct 2022
Dear caensley, I'm very sorry for any confusion over your booking with Priceline or your payment method. Upon check-in a credit card is required for room, tax & incidentals; an authorization occurs to be sure funds are available, but the card is not charged. The balance of this authorization is released upon your departure. I’m sorry that this was not effectively communicated and for any frustration caused. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies. Sincerely, Deangleo Smith General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
djuized wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
+1
Please stay away from this hotel. The hotel is poorly renovated, the rooms smell horrible, and the cleaning is not up to standard. The AC air smells bad is probably not cleaned. This is by far the worst Holiday Inn I’ve ever stayed at. The pictures speak for themselves.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Aug 2022
Hi djuized, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. We appreciate you for choosing our Holiday Inn Express And Suites Columbia-i-26 @ Harbison Blvd, where our guest's needs matter most. Providing an excellent level of hospitality is our topmost priority and we sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. Your honest review is very important. I will share this with our appropriate hotel team to take necessary action to prevent any issues from reoccurring in the future. I have sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope we'll remain to be your dependable choice, as we promise to make your stay more memorable and exciting. Yours in hospitality, Melissa P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KayYukon wrote a review Jul 2022
West Hartford, Connecticut10 contributions6 helpful votes
Convenient, relatively clean and quiet hotel. However, when I (and several other guests) tried to get the breakfast at about 8am (something that is paid for in the nightly fee), there were a few hot items, two slices of bread, two cinnamon buns and coffee. That's it. No milk, yogurt, or fruit, and certainly not enough for all guests. No oatmeal or cereal. Many of us milled around waiting for more food, then we ventured into the "Employees Only" space to find the staff person on her phone. When she was asked if she was putting out anything additional (fruit? yogurt? more than 2 slices of bread?) she said there wasn't anything to put out. I let the front desk manager (who was not at the front desk, but was in back on her phone) know but left to find breakfast elsewhere. Would have shared this privately in a survey had one been sent to me, but in the absence of one, I'm positing here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2022
Hello KayYukon, It's a delight for us to host your stay. We appreciate you for choosing the IHG® Hotels and Resorts properties for your accommodation needs. Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to learn what happened. I've shared your feedback with our management team as a reference for improvements needed. I hope to get another chance to host your next visit as we promise to make the value of your experience worth it for all the right reasons. Yours in hospitality, Jeraldine R. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maureen wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
My family and I had reservation to stay on property 4/15-4/17th. Unfortunately, the trip was cut short due to a "shooting" in the area. I was awarded a free weekend stay to this property through my job. The problem started when the front desk agent charged me for my night's stay. and when I tried to discuss the matter with the GM, she quickly informed me that "There's a new sheriff in town"!!! Whatever, that supposed to mean??!! She said that she didn't have the form/certificate for the comp weekend. And when I tried to provide her with the information that she would need. Well, the GM flat out said No! She informed me that I can make another reservation and stay with us again. But I don't feel comfortable since that shooting occurred. I simply would like to have a refund for the room that was supposed to comp.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Hi Storyteller635673, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. I'm sorry for the issues you had during your stay. I will be sharing your feedback with the hotel management for review. I've also sent a direct message to discuss this further. Again, thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing our hotel. Stay Safe! Carl J Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
barbidoll1 wrote a review Mar 2022
Hartville, Ohio41 contributions7 helpful votes
The problems started when we entered the facility to find no-one behind the front desk, instead, we were greeted by a dirty floor with clumps of mud everywhere. A person finally emerged and explained that there was a soccer team staying at the facility. There was dirt tracked into the elevator and on the floor of the hall we stayed on. Later on that evening, we returned from dinner to find the lobby area overtaken with kids & parents from this soccer team. The trash cans were overflowing and there was not a cup in sight for coffee or tea. The following morning, the clumps of mud and dirt throughout the facility still remained and this time we entered the breakfast area. At 9:15 most all the hot food was gone. No eggs, no potatoes, no cinnamon rolls and none replenished. The eating area was dirty and the trash cans were overflowing. This was absolutely unacceptable. If your facility intends to have large groups staying, then you MUST have adequate staffing and supplies so that all guests are treated as though they are special.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this facility unless you are able to confirm the capacity of the facility on the night you...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel
Responded 17 Mar 2022
Dear barbidoll1, I'm very sorry for your poor arrival experience which set the tone for your stay; please forgive us. We value your feedback as it heightens our awareness when dealing with large groups. This was an extraordinary experience not indicative of our norm, so we hope that you will consider a return visit. Once again, on behalf of our entire team - I offer our apologies. Sincerely, Kristin Perry General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew C wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Would absolutely NOT recommend the Holiday Inn Express in Columbia, SC@ Harbison Blvd. I would highly recommend all military families not stay there if going to Fort Jackson. We had two rooms booked there for my sons graduation from Fort Jackson, but he was injured at the last minute and they pushed his graduation. We had mere days to cancel and we did. We had used Booking.com and we cancelled through Booking.com. We got a confirmation of the cancellation, but after the dates passed we were charged the full amount. We weren't angry, but we hoped we could call the hotel and perhaps get a partial refund. We were polite and apologetic, but the manager and staff were shockingly rude and hostile to my ex-wife who called first. She got off the phone shaking and in tears because the manager had been so rude. I thought to myself he, 'he's a professional, he couldn't have intended to sound hostile or rude.' So I called back several hours later to try and speak with him again myself. I apologized for our last minute cancellation. I was polite, I explained situation again, but when he realized he had spoken to my ex-wife earlier he cut me off, raised is voice angrily and hung up; even while I was attempting to try to say something that would calm him. I have NEVER been so rudely treated in my entire life by a business or a supposed professional of the that business and his staff was very rude too. They even refused to give me a number to call corporate and try to explain. If the end result had been there was nothing that could be done that would have been out of our control, but to be spoken too and treated this way after making every effort to be polite. Now I have to do all I can to let people no what a horrible place this location is and that military families especially should stay away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel
Responded 6 Oct 2021
Dear W1465KZmatthewc, I'm so sorry for your frustrating experience. Any refund for your first night's cancellation fee would have to be obtained through your third-party booking source. I sincerely regret if this was not hospitably communicated to you. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Sincerely, Kristin Perry General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Safari601551 wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
We arrived late the night before and did not get the room we expected. The next morning we went down to talk to the manager about the room we received, we had expected a two room suite with handicapped access to accommodate my 89 year old mother-in law and also to tell him the hand rail came out of the wall in the bathroom (we actually intended to get a second room). The manager came out of his office arguing any issue we discussed, never making any attempt to hear us out or say what can I do to help you and then he told us if we did not like it we could leave So we did and booked two rooms at the Hampton
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear Safari601551, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. My heartfelt apologies for disappointing you due to the room type you were assigned. We strive to provide every guest with a comfortable stay and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope you will consider a return visit. We'd love the opportunity to show you that you care about your and your stay. Sincerely, Kristin Perry General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura S wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I had booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express Harbison back in May for stays 8/10-8/12. We drove 13 hours and arrived to check in and we were told our reservation was cancelled. The guy at the desk told us the notes stated that someone called us 3 times about our reservation and since we didn't answer it was cancelled and given to someone else. I never received ANY phone call and am furious that this happened. We had this booked since MAY and then are told he had no rooms. We had to find a new hotel room and of course had to pay more besides the added stress after a long day of traveling. This is a horrible business practice and horrible customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Dear Laurans314, I'm very sorry for your frustration and that we disappointed you. We appreciate your feedback and have been in contact with you regarding your experience. We hope to have an opportunity to host you in the future. Sincerely, Kristin Perry General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lee Ann M wrote a review Jul 2021
Bedford, Texas8 contributions4 helpful votes
Unprofessional and rude staff. I’m an IHG member & I reserved room via IHG. They charged my CC. I was told I didn’t have a reservation & there were no rooms when I arrived. I requested help with finding a room at a nearby property and Sequoia (front desk staff) refused to help us. Here is my Confirmation # 41790303 Still waiting for my refund. Avoid this location!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid this location for hassles.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear Lee Ann M, I'm very sorry for any confusion regarding your reservation. My sincere apologies you found our associates unhelpful and insincere. We strive to provide sincere hospitality and we clearly missed the mark. Thank you for your honest feedback which we will use to foster improvement; for that reason, we hope to host you in the future. Sincerely, Kristin Perry General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$107 - US$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express columbia i-26 at harbison boulevard hotel columbia, holiday inn columbia, columbia holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaColumbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES COLUMBIA-I-26 @ HARBISON BLVD, AN IHG HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 76 Photos (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include 2nd & Charles (0.1 km), AMC Harbison 14 (0.2 km), and Painting with a Twist - Columbia (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, Chicken Salad Chick, and Don Tequilas Mexican Grill & Cantina.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting South Carolina State House (14.1 km), Robert Mills House & Gardens (13.9 km), and Hampton-Preston Mansion and Gardens (13.9 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-I-26 @ Harbison Blvd, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.