We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia

Save
Share
5719 Fairfield Rd, Columbia, SC 29203-3305
Lowest prices for your stay
Wyndham
US$62
View deal
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
No prepayment needed
Destinia.com
US$59
View deal
Expedia.comUS$62
TravelocityUS$62
Hotels.comUS$62
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (1)

About

#98 of 105 hotels in Columbia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Columbia does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia features a concierge and room service, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts free breakfast. If you are driving to Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia, free parking is available.

For those interested in checking out Site of the Surrender (3.0 mi) while visiting Columbia, Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia is a short distance away.

While staying at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia, if you are feeling hungry, you can find China Village (0.8 mi) a short walk from the hotel.

If you are interested in exploring Columbia, check out a state park, such as Sesquicentennial State Park.

Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia puts the best of Columbia at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Concierge
Convenience store
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
206Reviews0Q+A17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 32
  • 13
  • 28
  • 115
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Emily R wrote a review 1 Feb
The rooms are very spacious and very nice. The staff is excellent and very nice. I would recommend this motel to anyone. All of the rooms have been renovated with new flooring and beds. The owner is very very nice. The staff goes above and beyond while you are staying at this location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Sudhanshu Francis wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
Room are nice looks like recently remodeled. Staff was friendly gave me directions to local restaurants. Nice clean room with good breakfast. Like the location near to downtown and close to shops and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUDHANSHU FRANCIS, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia
Responded 8 Dec 2022
Thanks for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phillip W wrote a review Jun 2022
Bardstown, Kentucky40 contributions10 helpful votes
I don’t where to begin? I don’t expect much from a super 8 and only use them because they are usually good for overnight stops. But this one is a POS! No furniture, no lamps, no drinking cups, dirty floors, broken toilet seat and if they ever cleaned the toilet they would know it was broken, towels had yellow stains on them, hair in the bed. You name it this place had it. If you are looking for a quick just overnight stop avoid this place at all cost.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUDHANSHU FRANCIS, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia
Responded 18 Jun 2022
Hello Sir, I don't recall any complaints to myself or the staff about this....what you stated we don't have we actually do have....so I believe this review if for another location. We work hard daily to make sure our rooms are up to par for our guests. We are located on Fairfield Road in Columbia SC
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jainys22 wrote a review May 2022
8 contributions4 helpful votes
If you take your own lysol, favorite fragance, roach killer, sheets and pillows you are going to be good. The ubication is excellent all is near. The house keeping is very sweet the room seems good and clean but the humidity odor the lack of fumigation and the decoration is bad. So the administration needs to take action.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CJTraveler22 wrote a review Mar 2022
Littleton, Colorado1 contribution
Missed the entry to the hotel because the sign was broken. Got assigned a smoking room (didn't know those still existed) with holes in the door and ceiling that had drywall compound thrown at it and unpainted. Got different room with the same but fewer cigarette burns. VERY moldy shower curtain and something growing in bathroom light. Overall feeling of an unsafe area. Check out Yelp reviews of this place: all 1-star.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUDHANSHU FRANCIS, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia
Responded 9 Mar 2022
We thank you for staying with us, and giving a review on your stay. We hope to better serve you in the future as were under new management and under going renovations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pissed Off wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Let me first just say that this hotel doesn’t deserve even one star. After traveling from Pennsylvania I decided to stop at the Super 8 in Columbia, SC, Fairfield Road and sleep for the night. I got up early the next morning still exhausted from driving from Pennsylvania, on my way home for another 8 hour hour drive home & I accidentally left my folding travel bag containing expensive facial cream, expensive hair products, medication and other things. I called a day later asking if they had my bag and most normal and professional businesses will keep your bags for you at least a week to see if you claim it…not them. The front desk said they did not see anything in the most & found box and that they would go into the room and check. No one ever called me back. Then I called the Wyndham since it’s owned by the Wyndham and they said they couldn’t do anything about it and that I had to deal with the private owner specifically. I got a letter from the private owner saying that due to Covid, they throw everything away… This is NONSENSE…Just another excuse to steal and then blame it on Covid. So, the front office is saying but they have a lost and found box but the property manager is emailing me and saying they throw things away due to Covid.… Something’s fishy here! They refused to contact me and give me a refund for my room, which is a lot less than what my items were worth, until the Wyndham forced them to & basically said I couldn’t prove it & to go ahead & leave a bad review, as I said I was going to…classy…and then proceeded to blame me that I left my items behind!!! Also says he doesn’t know what a travel bag is!!?! What??? Needless to say, they refuse to give me a refund and try to offer me a 50% off stay the next time I’m in South Carolina… Don’t hold your breath! They are beyond greedy & LIARS. You don’t take peoples items as a whole with expensive items in it and throw it away. Would you take a whole suitcase with clothes in it and throw it away? I would never stay at this GROTESQUE hotel again. Needless to say, they refuse to give me a refund and try to offer me a 50% off stay the next time I’m in SC…NO THANKS!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUDHANSHU FRANCIS, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia
Responded 20 Jan 2022
We are sorry you had a bad experience at this location, we hope to better serve you the next time your in our area and we hope you give us a 2nd chance as we're under new property management as of January 2022 and I'm unaware of this issue.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
val6788 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Upon our arrival my partner and I noticed a disgusting bug and roach infestation of both dead and alive roaches. Crawling all over the bathroom tiles and we even found one crawling on the bed! I dont know why I stayed the night but we were tired and booked a night at a hotel to stop along our road trip. Never again will we stay here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUDHANSHU FRANCIS, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia
Responded 20 Jan 2022
We are under new management, we are sorry you had a bad experience your first stay with us, we hope to better serve you the next time your in our area as we are doing renovations daily to serve you (our guests) better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sudhanshu Francis wrote a review Oct 2021
2 contributions
This place is taken over by a new management and they are make a big difference at this place . Economy hotel low price , but I had a good stay , good Internet , Fresh coffee and good breakfast with biscuit and gravy . Right on the interstate 20 . Will come back . Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUDHANSHU FRANCIS, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia
Responded 20 Jan 2022
Thanks so much for your review on your stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again as we have done some updating to our property to better serve our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael J wrote a review Oct 2021
Chicago10 contributions1 helpful vote
My stay was horrible. From my no smoking room smelling like cigarettes to being moved to a room with roaches. I checked out and moved to a more costly hotel. I slept better and didn't have to worry about roaches.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUDHANSHU FRANCIS, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia
Responded 20 Jan 2022
We are sorry you had a bad experience, we are under new management and undergoing renovations to better serve our guests. We hope the next time your in our area you will give us a 2nd chance to better serve you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Willerule wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
The room was dirty and the bugs were plentiful. It was noisy all night. Breakfast was good but the tables in the eating area were dirty. My lyft driver recommended to not answer the door if anyone knocked
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SUDHANSHU FRANCIS, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia
Responded 23 Jan 2022
We are under new management, we are sorry you had a bad experience your first stay with us, we hope to better serve you the next time your in our area as we are doing renovations daily to serve you (our guest (s) better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$60 - US$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
super eight columbia, super 8 columbia
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaColumbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUPER 8 BY WYNDHAM COLUMBIA: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 51 Photos (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia
Which popular attractions are close to Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia?
Nearby attractions include Escapology Columbia (Vista) (7.2 km), Craft Axe Throwing- Columbia (7.4 km), and University of South Carolina (7.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Devine Cinnamon Roll Deli, DI Prato's, and Mr Friendly's New Southern.
Are pets allowed at Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting South Carolina State House (7.0 km), Robert Mills House & Gardens (6.0 km), and Hampton-Preston Mansion and Gardens (5.9 km).
Is Super 8 by Wyndham Columbia accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.