We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area

Save
Share
2320 Legrand Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-5702
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Residence InnUS$144
TripadvisorUS$144
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
PricelineUS$144
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (96)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (13)

About

#5 of 105 hotels in Columbia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You will feel at home at the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast/Fort Jackson when you embrace genuine southern hospitality provided by our award wining team members. In town for business? You will prosper at Residence Inn by Marriott as we are within minutes of manufacturing plants, insurance hubs, hospitals and more! We are conveniently located minutes from USC, and Fort Jackson with McEntire Air National Guard Base and Shaw Air Force Base just a short distance up the road. Whether you are traveling to Columbia for business or leisure, be sure to choose the Residence Inn by Marriott Columbia Northeast. You will feel at home in our spacious suites, featuring full kitchens and living room areas. If you're looking for remarkable service, look no further than Residence Inn Columbia Northeast/Fort Jackson!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
452Reviews5Q+A94Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 299
  • 101
  • 29
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tracy J wrote a review Jan 2023
The Manger Laura has made your establishment unfriendly, especially to this disabled veteran, who is here because of a disaster in my homelife. He combative service since my arrival has been nothing but trauma for me. Her actions are as follows 1. Changing of my reservation after I spoke to her that I have to extend my stay, an hour later my reservation was canceled. 2. She walked away as I was speaking to her, sent another employee to service me. Then came and stood there combative staring at me. I told her please leave you didn't want to speak to me, so I prefer to handle my business with other employee. As I was speaking once again She walked away. She reached the office door and yelled, What you say," in a voice of threat. On Sunday, 23 Jan I received a phone, after verification of the insurance taken over payment the day before, we have you checking out today. I explained the office manager received the credit card authorization and my reservation from USAA. the morning office manager came out looked me in my face, and rudely stated, they are not paying your bill, it's another Tracy Jones. For the third time I call ALE insurance adjustors in front of the manager, for 3rd time the proper paperwork was sent. Then the manager comes back out to say we didn't know what specialist meant, so we mistake it for someone else, in a rude voice again. Not apologizing for the first rudeness. I asked for corporate office number and they said they don't have it. Jan 23, an unauthorized credit card debt was done by Laura, your office manager. She refuse to service me when I request why money was taken out of my account, in a combative way. I love your property its perfect for me and my support animals. But Your office manager has trigger my PTSD, I can't sleep, ear nor do I have energy to walk my dogs, because of the trauma she has caused me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Martin, Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your detailed account of your stay at our hotel thus far. Due to multiple reservations made, there was confusion regarding the reservation you made and the reservation made by the housing authority which caused an over authorization against your method of payment. We have refunded your card for the nights the insurance company took over, released the additional authorization and straightened out the duplicate reservations to ensure the remainder of your stay is problem free. Our team members never intended to come across as combative - we simply wanted to understand the issue so we could identify a resolution. We understand your frustration as it relates to the confusion created by those reservations and the manner in which the resolution was provided. Our General Manager addressed this on Monday when she spoke with you to ensure the holds were released and the refund was processed. We apologize for any inconvenience and frustration this has caused as we value your patronage, and we are empathetic to the personal trials you are experiencing. We are so glad that you like the hotel and that you have decided to stay. We want your visit to be remarkable and we will work hard to restore your trust in our ability to accommodate you with the Marriott standards you have come to expect.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
torrethetourist wrote a review Aug 2022
Cleveland, Ohio58 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is one of the best I’ve ever stayed in. Right when we were getting ready for bed, our smoke detector started beeping with a low battery. We called the front desk and they came to change it within minutes. From the friendly staff to the cleanliness, I cannot recommend this place enough! Another thing to note- the blackout curtains are amazing. We didn’t even realize it was morning because the curtains made the room so dark!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Residence Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area
Responded 20 Sep 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay with us. We are absolutely thrilled to receive such positive feedback and it brings a smile to my face knowing our team here made your stay a memorable one. Thank you again for sharing your experience with me and hope you choose us for all your Columbia, SC stays.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barbara P wrote a review Jan 2023
The rooms are newly renovated and the staff is very accommodating. Next time I will request adjoining rooms. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. The location was good for the family gathering.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Martin, Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your experience with us through a hotel review. We are so delighted to receive your positive feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thomas M wrote a review Dec 2022
Asheville, North Carolina86 contributions83 helpful votes
I don't know b/c I left. If you're a business traveler, you should know the Internet here (including at the front office) is 5mbps up and down. Barely enough for Zoom. I had an important meeting and didn't even try. Went across the street to the Courtyard, where it is screaming fast. The rooms and facility looked nice, but as a business traveler, I need infrastructure. Probably franchise-owned and cutting corners (my guess...from what I saw).
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Martin, Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area
Responded 27 Dec 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We regret that you felt the need to check out due to the internet bandwidth and speed but we are happy to hear that you found everything to your liking at our sister property across the street. We have not been informed of any issues from other guests (leisure or business travelers) but we can certainly see how that would be aggravating for someone who had an important virtual meeting to attend during their stay. We have the same WIFI setup as our sister hotel so I'm not sure what the issue was but we have reported it to our provider and we do not foresee it being a reoccurring issue. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you the next time your travels bring you back to our area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Blair W wrote a review Jul 2022
Conway, Pennsylvania101 contributions29 helpful votes
We visited This was a quick stay on our way back to Pittsburgh from South Florida. The two-room suite was clean, well-appointed with new furniture. We also enjoyed the service here. If you enjoy a Southern flair to your cuisine, the breakfast buffet would be right up your alley...it was a treat! Even though the buffets at all Residence Inns are pretty much the same, the chefs here included a few Southern favorites.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Martin, Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area
Responded 3 Oct 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the delay in responding to your kind review. We appreciate your kind words and compliments and we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again the next time your travels bring you back to our area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MMPJMH wrote a review Apr 2022
Daytona Beach, Florida594 contributions279 helpful votes
This hotel may be listed as Number 2 out of 90 in the area — but it should be No. 1…! Everything about this experience was the best: breakfast that featured a whole array of packaged and already heated breakfast items, apples/oranges/bananas, pastries, and self-serve coffee slightly ahead of the 6:30 weekdays start time (7 weekends)… a sparkling clean laundry room (3 washers, 3 dryers, each $2)… a fitness room that feels like your local gym (free weights, balls, mats, kettlebells, machines, a Universal, water dispenser, even a scale)… friendly housekeepers like Cory who are all over the place, eager to make sure you have all the towels you need… screened windows that open for a breeze (in our unit all opened but screens were only on living room windows)… a business center fully operational… ice machine… and best of all, wonderful front desk people like Sales Director Amber who treated us like VIPs. Also thanks to Front Office Manager Stephanie who months and months ago patiently helped us finalize our ever-changing reservation dates. A very good show all around, GM Nicole! We can’t wait to get back here next time.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Martin, Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area
Responded 6 May 2022
Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for acknowledging our team members! I can't express enough gratitude for your compliments and kind words - you have lifted our spirits and reaffirmed our team that hard work toward guest satisfaction pays off. I will personally share your experience with each team member so they know how their actions positively affected your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stacey S wrote a review Oct 2021
North Wales, Pennsylvania40 contributions13 helpful votes
Arrived later in the evening to a parking lot full of dumpsters and there was no parking left. Not sure if they are renovating but our room definitely needed an upgrade. The room was not very clean either. There were hairs on the bathroom floor, stains on the bedding, and a coffee maker full of water that did not work. The shower curtain was as thin as Saran Wrap. The toiletries were also lacking. The bar of soap in the room was the smallest bar I have ever seen. Basically enough for one person. I always stay at Marriotts due to their cleanliness and amenities, but this was definitely not a Marriott quality. Would not stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Martin, Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We are so very sorry to have missed the opportunity to extend to you, remarkable service. Our top priority is to provide you with a clean and comfortable suite and it looks like we failed to reach our goal during several aspects of your stay. For that, we sincerely apologize. The supply chain for toiletries and other necessities has been extremely limited throughout the pandemic so we have had to order supplies that are not our typical products, in order to provide our valued guests with the amenities they have come to expect. While that is no excuse for not exceeding your expectations, I wanted to share that with you because it is something we have been struggling with for the past year and especially the past few months. We have been renovating and we are doing our very best to remove the storage containers from the rear parking lot because we know it is a frustration for our guests. We hope to have everything complete and the renovation containers removed as quickly as possible. Rest assured, your feedback does not go unnoticed and we will work hard to do better, should you allow us the opportunity to serve you better the next time your travels bring you back to our area. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your honest feedback with us. We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Annakay C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I highly recommend this hotel if your in this area. Especially if you are with family and children. My family and I stayed for 3 weeks due to us waiting on our house to be ready. We are a Military family that moved here a short time ago to the area & had no idea where to stay. Rooms were clean, smelled fresh daily, the compound it kept clean at all times, breakfast was served every day in downstairs breakfast area. Staff were so lovely and helpful. There is laundry room on our floor, everything was at our dispense. Hope this helps!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor it was clean & newly renovated. Parking was a breeze too. They...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Martin, Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area
Responded 11 Oct 2021
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are so grateful for your positive input! We loved having you with us and hope you know you always have a "home" with us at Residence Inn! We're glad you are settling into your new house and we hope you will find a reason to visit us again in the future - we're thinking "stay-cation"!!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debbie D wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
During our stay at the residence Inn we had an issue with our room. At 3:30 in the morning our air conditioning unit went out. Here in South Carolina in June it’s very hot and so my family woke up in sweat. We called the front desk and Kathleen who was attending the desk that night immediately came to our rescue. She came upstairs and attempted to fix the unit herself. When she was unable to do that she relocated us to a new room temporarily for the rest of the evening so we would be insured to have a good night of sleep. The next day, she upgraded us to a better room and made sure our family was well cared for. Kudos to Kathleen and Big thanks to residence Inn for always having excellent customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Martin, Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are terribly sorry that you experienced an issue with your air conditioning but we are delighted that Kathleen was able to take charge and assist by providing you with a new room and an upgrade. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we are so glad to hear that your stay was saved with a smile and remarkable service was extended! Please visit again soon - we just know your next visit will be a great one!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
T L wrote a review Jun 2021
Pickerington, Ohio1 contribution
Hotel was being updated, some how they pulled it off. Wasn't an issue at all for us. Stephanie the young lady who manages the hotel during 2nd shift is an absolute Gem. Very friendly, professional and gets things done. Made our stay much more comfortable & enjoyable. Kudos to the housekeeping staff as well as the Kitchen servers. Great job.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amber Martin, Sales at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us through a hotel review. We are absolutely thrilled to receive such positive feedback, especially amidst our renovation. Rest assured, we will gladly share your compliments with Stephanie and the rest of the team. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again the next time your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
residence inn columbia northeast hotel columbia, columbia residence inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaColumbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
113
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN COLUMBIA NORTHEAST FORT JACKSON AREA: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 133 Photos (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area?
Nearby attractions include Sesquicentennial State Park (4.1 km), The Comedy House (3.9 km), and Royal Z Lanes - Spring Valley (2.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area?
Conveniently located restaurants include Little Pigs BBQ, Lizard's Thicket, and Kiki's Chicken & Waffles.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Residence Inn Columbia Northeast Fort Jackson Area?
Many travellers enjoy visiting South Carolina State House (13.3 km), Robert Mills House & Gardens (12.2 km), and Hampton-Preston Mansion and Gardens (12.2 km).