We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

834 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
See the most recent reviews
Showing 828: English reviews
Fargo, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2016

We chose this hotel based upon reviews, and we were looking for a hotel with an indoor pool that was open in March. We reserved a double and a King Suite. We felt the double was a fairly ordinary accommodation, but the King Suite was so nice we requested a second suite after our first night stay. The front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review

Dear David W, We are delighted to hear that your stay was such a pleasant one! I am happy that our suites were such a good fit for you and your family, and that you had the time to enjoy our indoor pool and onsite restaurant. We make every effort to ensure our guests feel comfortable and welcome during their...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 March 2016

We primarily selected the Hilton Garden Inn on Columbiana Drive in Columbia, SC for its location to our son's wedding. We began working with Misty Burroughs, Sales Manager, at least six months in advance. We could not have asked for a more wonderful experience. She and all at the Hilton Garden Inn helped make our experience one we will treasure...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louanner578
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Louanner578, Thank you for choosing our property as the host hotel for your son's wedding! It was certainly a pleasure taking care of you and we are delighted that you so enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to recognize Misty for her efforts at our next employee luncheon! Please let us know if there is anything we can...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Stayed there for one night, amazing bed. I slept so good. The walls were thick and you could not hear anyone else around you. Very clean and organized. It is pricier then most of its competition in the same area but still very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephlD6384ED
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review

Dear josephlD6384ED, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that your night was pleasant and that our cleanliness standards met your expectations. Please let me know when you need future reservations, as I would be happy to help ensure you have the best possible rate for our property. We...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 23 March 2016

My sister and I stayed here for a couple nights during a drive further up into North Carolina to visit family. It was exactly what we wanted...cleaner and more upscale than your average hotel right off the highway but still not too expensive. The indoor pool entertained the children which was wonderful. This is a clean, spacious, attractive and comfortable...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cario295
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Cario295, Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review of our property following your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our pool and other amenities and that our location was so convenient for you. Please let us know when you are headed back this way; we look forward to taking care...

Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms. Great front desk people. But I'm very disappointed that the pool was dirty. The whole reason we booked this room, for a night, was because we wanted to enjoy the indoor pool with our 2 year old but couldn't because it was dirty. Smelled gross. And dirt all in the bottom of it. For me to pay almost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nakita S
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with our property. I sincerely apologize for the fact that our pool was in this condition during your visit, as it is our constant effort to ensure these issues do not occur. This was a sudden failure of the pool sand filtration system and is not...

Forest, VA, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I stayed two nights on a business trip. The room was clean and well maintained, comfortable bed. Made use of the desk and wireless internet which were both satisfactory. Breakfast is not included, but was a good deal for the money with a full hot buffet and available cooked to order items. Nice neighborhood across the street for walking or...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeff B
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Jeff B, Thank you for taking the time to post such a complimentary review of our property from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our breakfast offering and that the surrounding areas suited your needs for a morning run. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit...

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

The room was priced way to high. It had black mold in bathroom .Carpet was dirty. Staff needed a attitude adjustment.We were traveling and stopped for the night.. Because we had made a reservation that day.. We were charged a higher price. With no refund..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tammy Hunt B
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Tammy Hunt B, We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. As you can tell by many of the other reviews here on Tripadvisor.com, this is not the experience our guests should expect from our property, nor is it the type of experience we try to offer. We do not adjust...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2016

This hotel is a little tricky to find off the interstate. We arrived late and really did not get the opportunity to enjoy this beautiful place. Check in was very quick and efficient. Room was super clean and well equipped. Beds were great and so was the lighting. We had the breakfast buffet the next morning. Delicious fresh fruit, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onthroadagain121
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Ontheroadagain121, Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review of your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as well regarding the food and apologize for the over-seasoning of the food during your stay. We have already gone over this with our F&B team and are constantly retraining to ensure quality and consistency of our...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 March 2016

I have stayed at this Hilton Garden inn many, times over the past 7 years. When I am coming to Columbia, it is always my first choice. Stephanie Owens & her fabulous staff, always treat every guest as if you are their best customer! The hotel is always clean, neat & friendly. The staff is very pleasant & always treat...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Anthony S, thank you for taking the time to post such a fantastic review of our property, and thank you doubly for being such a longstanding loyal guest with us. It is always a pleasure taking care of you and we will look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Stephanie and our housekeeping staff will be...

Janesville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 March 2016

This hotel is located near restaurants and shopping, although the hotel restaurant is quite good. Our room was well appointed and clean. Hotel staff was helpful, and although the breakfast was not free, the cheese grits were terrific and worth paying for. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank williambQ719WL
Joseph S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison, responded to this review

Dear Willaim B, We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! There are plenty of options in the area but we love it when guests stay in and let us take care of their dining needs as it offers more opportunity to share our hospitality. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (67)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
King Whirlpool Room (14)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
19.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia-I-26 Harbison Boulevard
11.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia/Southeast-Ft. Jackson
13.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
16.0 km away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison

Address: 434 Columbiana Dr, Columbia, SC 29212-1652
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $157 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Harbison Hotel Columbia
Hilton Columbia
Columbia Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbia
#1 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Solon, Ohio
3 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The 6th floor was extremely quite.”
 of 5 bubbles jameslM9300YQ, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“They are switching out the adjustable mattresses. Try to get one of those rooms with a new mattress.”
 of 5 bubbles 307stevef, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the front of the hotel. You will have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles rock4927, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Rooms Near Interstate”
 of 5 bubbles GRGADA, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Weak AT&T cellular signal in #216”
 of 5 bubbles KevinD453, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5