We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Hearth Inn Columbia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Country Hearth Inn Columbia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Do not stay at this hotel. It is filthy!! You can even write your name on the furniture. It is beside an enormous truck stop. Breakfast if you can call that has some kind of powdered juice and not much more except lame toast bread. DO NOT STOP THERE UNLESS YOU ARE USE TO LIVING IN BELOW AVERAGE QUARTERS AND...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank assml
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Have you seen Gordon Ramsay's "Hotel Hell"? THIS WAS WORSE. So, I was flying in for a wedding today, and got in last night very late (I checked in around 11:45, probably). I mention my check-in time because by the time I discovered that the room was CRAWLING WITH ROACHES, it was midnight or later and I had literally nowhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hannahpiper2016
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This was the worst place I have ever seem. Why the health department hasn't closed it down is beyond me. The bathroom was filthy. There were bugs crawling in the tub which looked as if it had not been cleaned since it was made. We attempted to wash the bugs down the drain but the water wouldn't drain out! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We did not even go in! The entire grounds looked like a war zone! Parking lot destroyed as well as the landscape... And a few rooms looked closed and storage areas. SCARY! Cheap does not won here! A zero rating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayland s
columbia, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2015

this hotel was the pitts!! i have never stayed in such a hotel a day in my life and i travel 30 weeks out of the year!!! it was old moldy and worst of all ROACH INFESTED!!! i slept wit all the light on on top of sheets!! if i hadnt paid online for this piece of crap i would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Malecia T
Management response:

Dear Malecia T, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced while staying with us. Sorry for taking so long to respond. We do take all complaints seriously and the appropriate action will be taken. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations. Regards, Umesh-Manager Country Hearth Inn-Columbia...

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Absolutely horrible experience. Desk clerk could (or would) not pull up my reservation. Wanted me to pay in advanced. Misquoted the cancellation policy when I requested a cancellation of the 3rd day of my reservation. Linens had holes in them. Room door was unlocked when we came in for the evening. When we told the night clerk he didn't believe...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D H
Management response:

Dear D H, I am concerned about the security issues you had mentioned in your review. My apologies for not getting back to you sooner. We do have security cameras on premises and do our best to monitor any activities which may impact our guests. If you had a specific concern, we would have encouraged you to share this with...

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2015

This place got three stars for a friendly staff, clean rooms, and good price. It would earn two stars for peeling wall paper, iron burn on carpet, and aging bathroom walls. If you don't care about the cosmetics, this is the place. The location is conducive for sports fans, people who will spend very little time at the motel and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank pauladc2015
Management response:

Dear pauladc2015, Thank you for sharing your experience in 2015. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in the area! Regards, Umesh-Manager Country Hearth Inn-Columbia SC

Reviewed 22 October 2014

so im only here because it was either this or my truck for a week.....i have a child so......thats why im here -_- (id rather sleep in my truck) the staff are REALLY nice! & if you arent from here...you're only 3-5 min away from the vista (night life, just go straight up assembly and make a left on gervais)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mulan t
Management response:

Dear yella y, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay in 2014. Your feedback helps us to identify which areas we can improve such as product and service. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Umesh-Manager Country Hearth Inn-Columbia SC

san diego, ca
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

The parking was convenient and my room on the first floor was quiet and very comfortable. The front desk team was super kind and helpful. The room had a flat screen and free Wifi. Fast internet. Coffee was ready at 6am when I needed it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank runningdevendra
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I've been in some pretty bad hotels and have never complained, but this, this is where horror movies start out. Creepy lecherous guy up at the front desk coupled with the dark parking lot in the rear surrounded by a broken fence. As we came all the way from Florida for basic training graduation we wouldn't run then but oh...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kacook120

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
1.5 km away
Courtyard Columbia Downtown at USC
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia Downtown
2.2 km away
Hilton Columbia Center
Hilton Columbia Center
#11 of 97 in Columbia
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Columbia Downtown/The Vista
2.5 km away
Carolina University Inn
Carolina University Inn
#71 of 97 in Columbia
175 reviews
2.1 km away
The Inn At Claussen's
The Inn At Claussen's
#25 of 97 in Columbia
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The choice for Columbia, SC hotels, the Country Hearth Inn Columbia Hotel, provides lodging near South Carolina State Fairground, William Brice Football Stadium, USC Colliseum and Colonial Center. We are also conveniently located near area businesses, such as SCANA, CSX, and Blue Cross/Blue Shield.The Country Hearth Inn hotel in Columbia, SC wants to help you feel at home as much as possible when you're on the road. Experience a warm, inviting, and family-oriented lodging choice at a reasonable price at the Columbia, SC Country Hearth Inn hotel with your complimentary "InnCredible" continental breakfast, free local calls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Columbia

Address: 621 S Assembly St, Columbia, SC 29201-4554
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $78 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Country Hearth Inn Columbia 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Hearth Inn Columbia staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Country Hearth Inn Columbia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run away and stay literally anywhere else. Like, pitch a tent - it will probably be cleaner with less bugs.”
  • just about half of what i caught in my room last night.
 of 5 bubbles hannahpiper2016, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in any other hotel would be better. Sleeping in the car would be better.”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenW543, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't stay there alone.”
 of 5 bubbles dh282, 16 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get room on backside away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles pauladc2015, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“There are none, our nephews are across the hall and their room is similarly disgusting.”
  • Inside room wallpaper peeling off the walls
  • The entire outside of the hotel is filthy and covered with dirt, mold and patches of paint
 of 5 bubbles KEO, 27 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay