We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest

CancelonUS$74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
Great Deal
US$79*
US$79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

985 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 982: English reviews
Dumfries, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

It would have been nice if even one of the ice machines on the first, second or third floors had been working. All of them were out of order.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 36chipg
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, during sold out weekends our ice machines may run out of ice and it does take a little while for more to freeze. I am sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused. We do have one of our six ice machines currently out of...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was good, front desk staff very helpful and gave great list of places to get dinner. The two downfalls; I am a single female traveler who extremely appreciates convenience. 1. I had to go to the front desk and then one of the attendants, in the midst of trying to check other guests in, had to take the...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniemE7060EV
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is very important to us as constantly strive to improve and enhance our hotel. I am sorry that you had to go to the front desk for ice. With 5 ice machines located throughout the hotel it rarely happens that all are empty at the same...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We encountered a desk person having to deal with someone regarding overcharges and invoices. We waited 20 minutes and finally were able to secure a room. Nice enough, but just not able to handle the situation professionally making it awkward for us to listen to the dispute.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricksY2293CO
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay, I was completely shocked at the quality of the hotel since I got it at a cheap rate I did not think that it would be as beautiful as it was. My favorite part was the balcony it made my stay even more relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 107temikaj
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is very important to us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay so much! I will pass your compliments onto our staff! They work hard to provide a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for our guests. Thanks again for making the Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest your "home...

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband, mother, and I stayed here traveling to our daughters graduation!!!! Awesome, courteous staff and a delicious breakfast bar!!!!! Thanks for the memories !!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taressav2017
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We really appreciate your feedback. I will pass your compliments on to our staff! Congratulations on your new graduate!! Best Wishes, Ali Borchardt Director of Sales

Grovetown, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I and our 6 year old daughter stayed at this property this past weekend. We made a quick overnight trip to Columbia to see Disney on Ice. We had a great time but the hotel was just "ok" for an overnight stay. The furniture needs to be replaced, as the sleeper sofa had small worn tears around...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodneym952
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is very important to us as we constantly strive to improve the guest experience at our hotel. I've passed your comments on to our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments for follow up. Thank you again, Best, Ali Borchardt Director of Sales

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its a great place to stay. Wish the pool was open this year it was last year yhat time of the year. Jacuzzi was okay. Rooms where spacious and the balcony was relaxing

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelratta B
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our seasonal outdoor pool will be opening soon. The arrival of consistently warm and sunny weather determines our pool opening date each year. It is always open by Memorial Day, but often, if we have a very warm sunny...

GREER
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was pleasant and fast. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Some negatives for me were 1) the stopper in the sink was broken and turned upside down in the sink, with black spots of mold all over it; the clear zipper bag in the closet that holds the extra blanket and pillow was open,...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHERRY D
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is very important to us as we constantly strive to improve the guest experience at our hotel. I've passed your comments on to our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments for follow up. Thank you again, Best, Ali Borchardt Director of Sales

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here one night, dirty carpet, all ice machines down, dirt on bottom of pool. Screens knocked out of sliding doors, mold growing in the corners of shower. Ripped drapes. Woke up to find a used bandaid stuck to my bed sheet, indication they probably didn't change the bedding. Manager wasn't there and has not called me back. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jrennae
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As you know, we have addressed these issues with you personally and granted your request for a refund. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our staff works hard to provide a relaxing and welcoming experience for all of our guests and we are disappointed when we fall short of...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.7 km away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#18 of 94 in Columbia
602 reviews
15.9 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
6.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
0.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest

Address: 347 Zimalcrest Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-6833 (Formerly Hotel Zimalcrest)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $96 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Northwest Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia Northwest
Columbia Courtyard
Columbia Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#25 Family Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had rooms 141/143 connected. They were almost at the end of the hallway, and very close to pool/hot tub area.”
Mommytofive, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“some rooms they allow smoking on the deck/balcony. if a smoker ask for one, If not, ask to make sure you aren't near one of these.”
CDNHikingViking, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Since there are elevators, any room would be adequate”
DianneB959, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I do like an upper floor room, just because I don't like being at ground level. The sliding doors open out into the parking lot.”
803elizabethb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the suites and connecting rooms were very helpfull for some of our families”
kathycZ953OI, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$79
Expedia.comUS$79
HotelQuicklyUS$95
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates