We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

920 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 918: English reviews
Irmo, SC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

My stay was excellent. From check in to checkout it was a good well done. Check-in was prompt, courteous, friendly and professional! The room was awesome. It was clean, nice sized TV, fresh clean bedding, efficient desk, microwave neatly placed and mini fridge. The best part of my room was the balcony, I was courtside. A nice size balcony with...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolhP6258IY
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us so completely! I will pass your compliments on to our staff! They work hard to provide a welcoming and relaxing stay for all of our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed our complimentary Breakfast Buffet --- it is very popular with...

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 8 November 2016

When checking in, my husband stated service was great. Our room was much larger and nicer than I anticipated - and very clean. Continental breakfast was more than expected as well.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnieopromo
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! Our complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet is very popular with our guests. With omelets, biscuits and gravy, sausage or bacon, assorted cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, juices, and a make your own waffle station --- there is something to please almost anyone!...

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 441allisons
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Reviewed 8 November 2016

Hotel is very large. Lobby area is big with an area for buffet style breakfast and some private sitting areas. Decor is a bit dated but everything was clean and service was friendly and efficient. Rooms (we had 2) were clean and larger than rooms in newer hotels. Bedding was white and linens were thick and new. furnishings were dated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimela F
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to enhance the guest experience at our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our complementary breakfast buffet is very popular with our guests! I'm glad you liked it! Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The room was very comfortable but the amenities were below standard. The air vents next to the elevator on the 3rd floor were very dirty. The elevator itself smelled as id someone had urinated in it. All three ice machines were out of order. The breakfast was OK but the omelets were said to be Western but they were only...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whw6874
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as we constantly strive to improve the guest experience at our hotel. I've passed your comments regarding the air vents, elevator, and ice machines on to our Maintenance Department. Thank you for letting us know about these issues. Best, Ali Borchardt Director...

Dover, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Our suite was nice, but I didn't appreciate being charged $50 toward possible extras and sundries I might avail myself of. It was refunded to me 2 or 3 weeks following our stay. Nor did I appreciate having a lost hooker rap on my door at 10 PM. She and her madam were still wandering the halls next morning when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Your feedback is important us. I'm glad enjoyed your suite! The $50 incidental deposit is charged on all 3rd party prepaid reservations. This is because only the prepaid reservation is sent to us, not the guest's payment information as payment is made directly to the 3rd party. The $50 deposit is...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

It's was clean. The people were friendly. The location looked a little shady, but the hotel was nice. We didn't have any problems. They have great free wifi. They also have free breakfast. There is a Walmart across the street and a Cracker Barrel right down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaclyn B
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thank so much for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is so important to us. I'm glad that you enjoyed our friendly professional staff, free wifi, and complimentary hot and cold breakfast buffet during your stay! Our staff works hard to provide a welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for our guests. Thanks for making Baymont Inn & Suites...

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

For a quick weekend trip to the SC State Fair from VA, I found this hotel online. Their pictures looked good. Oh how deceptive. The room failed to deliver what was advertised. I know Hurricane Matthew was recently nearby, but most of the screen doors leading from the pAtios were non usable. Cleanliness was not godliness here. A stain was...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katzret
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is very important to us as we constantly strive to improve and enhance the guest experience at our hotel. Thanks again for your feedback. Best, Ali Borchardt Director of Sales

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Localsvisitigfamily
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Reviewed 21 October 2016

good value; if guests were more respectful of the property and others it would be cleaner and quieter. my only complaints other than that are that 1) the system for cleaning the rooms is tied into the schedule of the housekeepers; I had left my room at 9:15am, returned at 2 and it had not been cleaned but the dirty...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Allison B, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is valuable to us as we seek to improve the guest experience at our hotel. I will pass your comments on to our Head of Housekeeping. Thank you again for your feedback. Best, Ali Borchardt Director of Sales

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 94 in Columbia
596 reviews
15.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Columbia North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
6.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Columbia/Harbison
7.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia - Harbison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest

Address: 347 Zimalcrest Dr, Columbia, SC 29210-6833 (Formerly Hotel Zimalcrest)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $102 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Columbia Northwest Hotel Columbia
Courtyard Columbia Northwest
Columbia Courtyard
Columbia Marriott
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#25 Family Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since there are elevators, any room would be adequate”
 of 5 bubbles DianneB959, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I do like an upper floor room, just because I don't like being at ground level. The sliding doors open out into the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles 803elizabethb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the suites and connecting rooms were very helpfull for some of our families”
 of 5 bubbles kathycZ953OI, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Fast Wi Fi, friendly staff”
 of 5 bubbles 119kurts, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for pool side.”
 of 5 bubbles gkmcfe, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5