We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

951 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 947: English reviews
Start your review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone
 Click to rate
Oregonia, Ohio
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Here for 3 nights in April. The hotel was very crowded as it was spring break. Even so,the staff managed to keep up and provide the typical "Embassy" level of service. Breakfast and receptions were VERY crowded requiring a little patience from everyone but overall an enjoyable visit.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marysF217MG
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I have never been to Columbia before, this hotel was very close and convenient to the Zoo, and a short drive into the center of town, Capital and USC. The entire staff was 100% focused on Customer Service from start to finish. I have traveled around the world, and have never experienced in any hotel the level of friendliness that...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnEINC
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

JohnEINC, We want to humbly thank you, as we are thrilled by your stellar 5-star review. We live by the motto "Every Guest, Every Moment" and our diligence with this is evident judging by your review. Not only was this your first visit to Columbia "The Capital Place to Be", we are even more pleased that you chose to stay...

Urbana, Maryland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Absolutely filthy rooms complete with used tissues behind the bedside table - no evidence of any updates since maybe the early 80s. I was staying on the top floor (floor 7) and had to complain multiple times to the staff to turn the bass down to enable me to attempt to sleep on a Tuesday night! Staff sloppy and badly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaunj999
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

shaunj999, First allow us to thank you for choosing to stay at our property, even when you had so many options to choose from. We are forever indebted for your loyalty to our brand. We are in the mist of planning a renovation soon, as we haven't had one in our 30+ years of existence. We've been fortunate enough to...

Poland, Ohio
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This embassy suites always provides clean rooms and excellent service. We have been here many times and will be back. The breakfast is always very good and the entire facility is spotless. Excellent staff

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul r
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Paul R, Thank you for this amazing 5-star review and without guest like you then where would we be. Your loyalty to our Embassy has been the sole reason that we can sustain in a crowded and saturated hospitality market. Our goal is to ensure that you always have Ambassador status with service excellence. Paul, we are forever grateful for...

Goose Creek, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Maintenance personnel were unresponsive. Manager was unable to be reached (on a Saturday afternoon) until the next morning. Counter personnel lied about making transfers of reservations to their "sister" Hometown Suites just to get us and several other families that had the same complaints out of the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9907JHscottb
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

A9907JHscottb, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always have a manager on duty to handle any guest issue that arises. This is a rather unique situation due to your group block not having availability for your full length of stay. We then suggested our sister property Homewood Suites as an option since it is the...

Columbia, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It took three tries before they could find me a room that didn't smell like smoke. The desk clerk was HORRIBLE. She rolled her eyes at me, was incredibly rude, and literally said, "It is not my problem that the room smells like smoke."

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 965jackiee
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

965jackiee, First allow us to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the lack of empathy shown during your room moves. Due to having smoking rooms it can create a problem for the most sensitive noses, however this is still our issue and not yours. Therefore, the proper accommodations should be...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We don't normally have issues with hotels. This was the first unpleasant experience we've had. Room wasn't ready for 4 hours after check-in time. When room was ready, it was dirty. The experience was very disappointing for an Embassy Suites.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethany1130
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

bethany1130, Allow us to thank you for choosing to stay at our Embassy and many more thanks for taking a moment to review our property. Everything you mentioned was a total inconvenience and completely unacceptable. We are in the mist of upgrading our level of service and in this process, we have been very selective with hiring, which has caused...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed the weekend of the Master's tournament, we decided at the last minute and the hotels in Augusta were all booked and very expensive. This hotel was the best great value and very close to 20 E a direct route to Augusta. The breakfast and evening cocktail were great. The staff were all very accommodating we especially like the...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank floridacruisers
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

floridacruisers, Amazing, we are so thankful that you chose to stay with us for your first Masters Tournament. Most guests enjoy how calming and easy the drive is to and from Augusta, oddly enough there is rarely any traffic as well. We are delighted to read that our hotel was the "Best Great Value" for you and your family. Our...

Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was next to the Riverbanks Zoo which worked perfectly for grandkids. The hotel was kids friendly with an indoor and outdoor pool. The breakfast was excellent. We were disappointed to find a $4 Marketing Fee that was not disclosed at check in or check out. If that bothers you, ask about it at check in. It is supposed...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank P7455EPthomasw
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is first class all the way. Wet stayed with a few other families and the staff took great care of us. We literally lacked nothing. There was a few hours between ordering pizza and the kids were starving, but there was a happy hour with snacks and an open bar which was a lifesaver. They played and snacked....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
Jamel B, Sales Admin Asst at Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone, responded to this review

Ed M, First we must thank you for this amazing 4-star review of our hotel. The narrative made me feel like I was enjoying the stay with you, amazing. "First Class All the Way" is truly the experience we want to create and we are delighted that you could highlight this long-lasting memory. We only live once and the goal...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
2.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Columbia
5.0 km away
Inn at USC Wyndham Garden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn Columbia - Downtown Historic District
15.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbia / Northeast
3.8 km away
Hyatt Place Columbia / Downtown / The Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful seven story all suite atrium hotel.. Spacious two room suites that have a microwave , coffee maker and refrigerator.Offer complimentary cooked to order buffet as well as a Manager's reception daily. Easy access from interstate 20 and 26, with free and open parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone

Address: 200 Stoneridge Drive, Columbia, SC 29210
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $208 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Columbia
Embassy Suites Columbia
Columbia Embassy Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
NLR
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbia - Greystone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quieter rooms the higher you go”
N4617FLedm, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a corner suite......gives you a little bit extra space!”
josht202, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was in a room next to the expressway and the traffic noise was sometimes loud”
JaniceK400, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor or higher.”
WilliamC891, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“N/A - do not stay”
christinewJ3733SK, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5