We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

The rooms were in better shape than I was expecting; they are true to the image that's advertised. The members of the staff, from the room attendants to the front desk, were very polite and went beyond what you would expect is required of them. Shon, one of the front desk attendants, handled an issue I had with my reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deandre F
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and all your needs were met! We strive to provide a great stay to all of our guests and are thrilled to know that you have enjoyed your stay! We hope...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

No Direct TV. I could not believe that there were not enough towels! You had to wait for them to wash the towels you just turned in in order to get fresh towels - unbelievable. The microwave was broken. Only 1 chair in the room. The sink only gave hot water - no cold water. Unfortunately I had to evacuate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marionrf
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. I am so disappointed to hear that your room was not comfortable. We will make sure to double check the rooms so that you do not have another negative experience in the future. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for your...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I travel to this area for business. It's usually nice experience while dealing with the individuals that work at this property. Jawanna H made me feel very welcomed when I came in to check in. Her customer service skills really took me over the moon tonight and gave me energy that I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. I'm thrilled to hear that your stay met beyond your expectations! We take great pride in knowing that our staff is providing the utmost comfort available to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again! If you have any questions or...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Just wanted to comment that i enjoyed my stay and and Diana was very polite and well mannered. I will come again.... All of the staff was helpful and polite.. My room up to standards and very comfy and relaxing....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kayla P
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are pleased you had a great stay and excellent service! Thank you again for your review, it would be a great pleasure to provide another exceptional stay for you! If you have any questions or concerns please contact the Red Roof...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Irene at the front desk was very helpful and concerned on what guest had to say. Tv very poor ,they should get another source for Direct TV didn't,t care about handling the problems.It would have been nice if they considered the problem of thoes living the storm area,s instead of increasing room rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alibilly2016
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay with us, but we will make sure your next stay is much better and we can assist you more effectively. I will make sure to let our maintenance department know of the difficulties...

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We had reservations at another hotel but they had over booked. Everything was booked in town due to the approaching hurricane in Charleston. Irene at the Red Roof called us as soon as someone cancelled. She definitely saved us from a uncomfortable night. Thank you for your great customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us! It brings me great pleasure to know that our staff accompanied to all your needs. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope to have the...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We stayed in that Motel on our way to Atlanta. Firstly the room smelled so badly that we had to ask for an other room. Then there was blood on the Sheets and other Brown stains that were huge. We again asked for an other room. In the 3rd room was a smoke detector that kept beeping in a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Llamaglama
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. The state of the rooms you described is unacceptable, and i sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback I will check the hotel rooms thoroughly and make sure that another valuable guest, such as yourself will not have a...

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Very friendly. Not the greatest area of town. It was good for a one night layover to our destination but probably wouldn't stay again. It was clean but rundown. No hairdryer or iron. Very minimal amenities. No breakfast or coffee maker in the room. It could be a nicer place with just a few small editions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginnigirl
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our staff! We take pride in knowing that we can provide the best to our customers and we are constantly adapting to the needs of our guests. We hope the next time...

Greenville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 August 2016

They have new locks on the doors which is great. We felt secure. The room was clean, but with it being older, probably needs to be exterminated more regularly and sprayed for a fresher smell. It smells older and that takes away from the experience. It wasn't all bad, had to call attention to a few areas of cleanliness though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsLadyDCnNC
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can make your next stay better than your last one. I am sorry to hear that your room did not meet up to your expectations but your voice has been...

Phuket Town, Thailand
Reviewed 7 August 2016

The hotel was not bad the staff upon check in are very friendly. The room was okay but for a non smoking room it has cigarette burn holes in the bed spread. The phone cord was broken and the phone would not work, the shower was not draining and the AC was loud! The bed pillows were old and needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank codered202001
SONAL T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us here at Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC. We are glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory but we will make sure your next stay is exceptional. To make sure this happens we plan to improve based on your review and promise that your next stay will definitely be...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
16.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#20 of 95 in Columbia
589 reviews
1.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia Northwest
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
6.0 km away
Home Towne Suites - Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC

Address: 10 Berryhill Road, Columbia, SC 29210
Region: United States > South Carolina > Columbia
Price Range: $67 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbia Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Columbia West, SC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hampton INN ON Next EXIT is great”
 of 5 bubbles D1785WStracyr, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a first floor room and pack a nightlight so you can find the bathroom at night.”
 of 5 bubbles S2535YJsamuelm, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A room at a different location would probably be better.”
 of 5 bubbles 841jeffreyl, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so I would not take the second floor again with my dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles marionrf, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They upped the stranded price by $40 to $50 dollars on rooms due to the storm. Gave No discounts until the week after the storm”
 of 5 bubbles alibilly2016, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5