We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
7431 Nates Rd, Columbia, SC 29223-6293
Lowest prices for your stay
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$70
TravelocityUS$70
Lol.travelUS$78
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (47)

About

#54 of 105 hotels in Columbia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson is one of the best 100% smoke-free, budget hotels in Columbia, South Carolina located between I-20 and I-77 near the Fort Jackson Army Base. We are also near downtown Columbia, the University of South Carolina, Webster University – Columbia, Benedict College, Finlay Park, Sesquicentennial State Park, the Columbia Museum of Art, Riverbanks Zoo & Garden, Spirt Communications Park, Koger Center for the Arts, Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center, the Carolina Coliseum and the Columbia Metropolitan Airport (CAE). We offer our guests free Verified Wi-Fi, a free expanded cable package featuring HBO and free coffee in the lobby. Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson is a pet-friendly hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
233Reviews2Q+A58Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 54
  • 30
  • 23
  • 46
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vicki wrote a review 3 Dec
1 contribution
The front desk personnel, Shaneka and Trinity, were so friendly and made me feel so welcome. The room was spacious, bright, comfortable and spotless! While traveling with pets can be a challenge, this Red Roof Inn welcomed them like family. I would most definitely stay here again. Great job folks😊
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Redi Response, Revenue Management at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Nanagamer57, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Columbia East-Ft Jackson. We are thrilled that the front office staff members Shaneka and Trinity helped to make your stay an exceptional one also that you found the rooms comfortable and spacious. The staff and I were happy to see we met your expectations and is happy to see you enjoyed your stay, resulting in a 10/10 score. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels. Sincerely, Devorine RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vette00 wrote a review 2 Dec
Southlake, TX54 contributions20 helpful votes
In comparing to other locations, the rooms were smaller. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The parking lot was quite noisy after midnight. We were a little disappointed that an ala carte breakfast wasn’t available.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Redi Response, Revenue Management at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the RED ROOF INN COLUMBIA EAST - FT JACKSON. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, especially regarding our very friendly and helpful staff. Please accept our apologies the level of noise and the ala carte breakfast that wasn’t available. Please know that we value your feedback and your comments will be taken into consideration as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In regards to Breakfast, it is not a listed offer at our location, however we are located near a few restaurants nearby that serves a hot meal. On your next stay should you have any issues while with us, please contact our front desk immediately so we can take care of the issue to ensure your satisfaction. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us. Sincerely, Adraine RediResponse Specialist
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carol W wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The staff here are all awesome, all 3 shifts the housekeepers Rocks the rooms are very clean & smell good. The staffs are pleasant & smile all the time & very helpful. I was very comfortable here thank you guys for an awesome experience. I will return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ulmubi wrote a review Mar 2022
Allen Park, Michigan96 contributions57 helpful votes
As someone who travels occasionally with a larger dog, I'm limited to what hotels I am able to use. The only chain I know of that allows my 70-lb black lab to stay at every location is Red Roof Inn. The room amenities and pricing are not the issue I have with Red Roof Inns. Neither is the front desk staff. In almost all my stays, I'm usually struck by HOW POORLY the rooms are cleaned and maintained. Case in point is the Red Roof Inn Columbia East. I entered my room and discovered that the 'wood' floor was 'movie theater sticky'. Also there was a splatter of white liquid that had dried on the television set. I can't imagine that anyone coming in to clean the room could have missed these two issues. Because of a problem with the room locks on our side of the building (apparently I wasn't the only patron who was locked out of their room after using the key once) I was upgraded to a remodeled room on the front of the main building. The room wasn't sticky (and no dried liquid on the TV), but the AC / heater had a broken plastic cover that hung off on one side, and initially the unit didn't work at all (I discovered that the GFI had tripped on the plug and was able to reset it). Again, items that any half-hearted attempt at cleaning of the room should have identified for repair. On the bright side, the front desk staff was very considerate, and even held onto the dog dish I had left in the room until I passed through Columbia on my way home two weeks later. They are responsible for probably the second and third star in my rating.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The rooms facing the front of the hotel appear to have been remodeled. Choose wisely!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chirag Gandhi, Owner at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
Responded 14 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the RED ROOF INN COLUMBIA EAST - FT JACKSON. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies . I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur in the future. At Red Roof, it is our intention to have your confidence in our abilities to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing your concerns and I hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you at Red Roof the next time your travel plans require lodging. Very truly yours, Ketan Panchal
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rick D wrote a review Nov 2021
Vienna, Ohio800 contributions93 helpful votes
Stopping on our way to another destination. Cheap hotel, ok for a place to sleep but nothing special. Close to places to eat and the Interstate. The really need to replace the mattresses! Clean rooms, nothing much else to say, you get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Keith wrote a review Jun 2021
13 contributions3 helpful votes
My family and I booked a room here for one night on our way from NY to Florida. We pulled up to the hotel that looks to be in a shady area. I go in to check in get key and go into the room. We walk in the room smells like pee and smoke. I was so tired after driving for 14 hours but my wife and son begged me to see if we can get a different room. My wife went to the office and we got a new room. The new room did not smell like pee but did stink of smoke and mold. There were only three pillows thrown on the bed and no headboards. The room was not clean by any means..We ruffed it out and stayed the night I woke the family up at 5am to leave they all jumped out of bed and could not get out of there quick enough. It appears as if there are welfare housing in some of the units. And what appeared to be prostitution going on. NEVER AGAIN!!!! I have no clue how there can possibly be any positive reviews on this place!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Kathy H wrote a review Jun 2021
Pantego, North Carolina4 contributions1 helpful vote
This was by far one of the BEST handicapped rooms we have found. My husband's wheelchair is oversized but he was able to FREELY move around the room and the area. The room was extraordinarily clean and nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable and the staff was outstanding. The price was very reasonable and lots of amenities are nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Great Price - Met and exceeded our needs -Exceptional and Best Handicapped accessible rooms and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Matt wrote a review Oct 2020
South Carolina1 contribution
I met Shaneka J while checking in. She was very kind and very helpful. I had some extenuating circumstances, and Shaneka went out of her way with her great attitude and customer service. Please pass along my gratitude to Shaneka!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Quest21359174943 wrote a review Sep 2020
Tucson, Arizona5 contributions2 helpful votes
First, I tired to check in a little over an hour early; clerk told me, ‘Can’t check you in before 3pm, rooms aren’t clean.’ At 3pm, still no room. Around 3:30pm, I get a room. Lug all my luggage up the stairs, key card doesn’t work. Get a new key card, but still took me about 10 attempts as the door handle is very loose. I report this and am told a maintenance man will come fix it – he never showed up. The door caused me all kinds of grief until I left. I jump in the shower – then look around, no towels. I went downstairs to get some and was told someone will bring you some. Never happened. I eventually tracked down the cleaning lady and she gave me some towels. TV remote didn’t work; I could manually turn the TV on, but couldn’t change the channels. Also, no fridge or microwave in the rooms, but it did have blood-stained bedsheets and sticky floors. I knew Red Roof was risky, but I took a chance and lost. I checked out a day early, I can’t believe I paid for all this aggravation. Stay away, there is a nice Motel 6 right next door.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tami A wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
This hotel was "GREAT", price was great,staff was more curtious and helpful and joyful. I just can't thank them enough. My spirits we're down because It was last minute preparations and I wasn't t ready but the staff great fully helped me and assisted me in all my needs. room was cozy welcoming and very warm. Red roof inn."YOU ROCK"
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$76 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn columbia east ft jackson hotel columbia, columbia red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaColumbia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
108
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED ROOF INN COLUMBIA EAST - FT JACKSON: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 80 Photos (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lizard's Thicket, Texas Roadhouse, and IHOP.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson?
Many travellers enjoy visiting South Carolina State House (11.8 km), Robert Mills House & Gardens (10.8 km), and Hampton-Preston Mansion and Gardens (10.8 km).
Is Red Roof Inn Columbia East - Ft Jackson accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.