We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of Sleep Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Never before have I seen a manager and staff brazenly lie to and steal from customers even when the police got involved. Long story short, the staff entered my room despite a do not disturb sign, then fined me $200 for a service pet that was in the room for about three hours. I was then denied entrance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amaani L
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was great. The beds were tall, soft and very comfy. The rooms were perfect and clean. The staff was friendly. It was a small hotel, so we walked the steps to our room one whole floor. ;) The breakfast was pretty good. Fruit, yogurt, waffles, etc. It was a good stay after we left our other resort early.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Adam P., Though I'm sorry to hear that your experience with a resort hotel in Myrtle Beach did not go well, I am very glad to know that you found the rest and relaxation that you were looking for when you arrived at our Sleep Inn & Suites. It sounds like our entire property met with your expectations and...

Pine Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I chose this over Best Western where we normally stay as there were no BW close to Conway. This place was very clean and staff very friendly. This hotel is very close to Myrtle Beach. I would definitely stay there again. Very nice, surprised, not what I expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older Sleep Inn which has been remodeled just as you enter the city limits. You are really not that far from Myrtle Beach or Tangerine Outlet without the crazy congestion. Room was basic to Sleep Inn standards. It looks like businessmen, workers and seniors stay here. Staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was good complete with scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quinn7981
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear quinn7981, We appreciated the opportunity to welcome you to our Sleep Inn & Suites during your recent visit to the Conway / Myrtle Beach area. It sounds as if you had a great trip to the Grand Strand of South Carolina. Thank you for letting us know that you found your stay here to be generally a pleasant one....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in late and although we were guaranteed a late check in and told we didn't have to do anything, they started calling us to see if we were coming. I guess being prom weekend they had other prospects. When we got there we were lectured about not smoking in the room or getting a fine--then walked into a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daedra C
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Daedra C., I am terribly sorry to hear that there were many things that occurred during your recent stay at our hotel that did not meet with your expectations. We appreciate your candid review and I assure you that we will continue to review your remarks in great detail with our entire team. We want for all of your...

Union, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 February 2017

we had awesome time at this hotel. this hotel have excellent customer service. it was so clean and quite in hotel and free breakfast made my day. me and my husband had excellent time with our stay. love to stay again <3

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gujujinal88
HotelResponse_2017, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear gujujinal88, Thank you for this extremely positive review and the 5-star rating that you've left for our hotel here on TripAdvisor. I know that our staff and other members of this web site will love reading your feedback and learning of your complete satisfaction while you were a guest at our Sleep Inn & Suites. We were so pleased...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 December 2016

Hotel is decent, very affordable if you just want to stay close to Myrtle Beach. Rooms are a bit on the dark side but servicable. TV and internet are excellent. Business center has a computer but without a printer. If you stay on the front side of the hotel it can get kind of noisy. Otherwise it's pretty clean, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archiphoto
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear archiphoto, Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that there were many things that you enjoyed about your visit to our property, and I love hearing that you found our hotel to offer an excellent value and that our team members provided you with such...

Edgewood, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This was the worst experience I've ever encountered in all of my travels. After booking for a one night stay I showed up and upon arrival was told my booking was for the next night. I shared the printed, email and text of the confirmation showing I was there on the correct date. I was told they had no rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdubpowers
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am very sorry to hear that your recent experience with our Sleep Inn & Suites was not a great one due to a booking error. I apologize for the fact that we were not able to assist you with your reservation and I also am sorry that our team members weren't able to find other accommodations...

Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We needed three rooms for a wedding during the flooding. Our original lodging plans were nixed due to the flood. The general manager, AP, went out of his way to accommodate us. The front lobby clerk, Farrah, was also welcoming and accommodating. The rooms were clean and what we expected from an older roadside motel. The cleaning staff was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thatsthewayitis
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear thatsthewayitis, Thank you for making a recommendation of our hotel to others via this TripAdvisor review. We value all of the feedback of our guests and it sounds as if you had an overall pleasant stay at our Sleep Inn & Suites. We were sorry to hear that your original plans could not be followed through upon due to...

Cape May,NJ
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Clean and comfortable, the two must haves for a hotel stay. They had a decent breakfast selection that satisfied all. The front desk was helpful in suggesting local places to eat dinner and gave us directions as well. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigkahuana
HotelResponse_2016, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bigkahuana, Thank you so much for the positive remarks you've left regarding our hotel here on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we were able to welcome you to the Sleep Inn & Suites of Conway, SC. It sounds as if you truly enjoyed your experience here, and we are glad to have your comments. If...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conway
13.9 km away
Comfort Suites at the University
19.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
Sleep Inn & Suites near Outlets
#92 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
74 reviews
23.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - West
#34 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
330 reviews
8.5 km away
Super 8 Conway/ Myrtle Beach Area
28.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel in Conway near the Horry County Museum is a simply stylish sanctuary where you can get a happy night's sleep. You'll find plenty of other attractions and activities near our affordable Conway hotel, some of which include: Coastal Carolina University Horry-Georgetown Technical College Conway Medical Center Conway Riverwalk Historic Downtown Conway You can also easily get to the LW Paul Living History Farm, Tranquility Horse Farm, Witch Golf Links, Rivertowne Stadium 12, Main Street Theatre and the Waccatee Zoological Farm. Amenities at our reasonable smoke-free Conway hotel simply somplete your stay and include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Business center Seasonal outdoor pool Meeting space Our current guest rooms are inspired by nature to refresh and relax, featuring amenities like hair dryers, coffee makers, and refrigerators. Select rooms come with microwaves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 3345 Church Street, 3345 W Highway 501, Conway, SC 29526
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Price Range: $135 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Conway
Conway Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quite hotel”
gujujinal88, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the back side of the building.”
archiphoto, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are best if you don't like climbing stairs.”
thatsthewayitis, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel will be better in a couple months when they are done remodeling.”
jenniferlG2323YF, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator but the staff is very accommodating if possible”
Nannyrachel, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5