We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85

PricelineUS$112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$116*
US$112*
Great Deal
US$116*
US$116*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Laredo, United States
Reviewed 17 April 2017

the Best Customer Service received so far from all the hotels visited in the last couple of years. Everything was great during our stay. Breakfast should have better options for protein, but other that this, everything was Increidible. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2156QFfranciscom
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our outstanding customer service! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 4 April 2017

The Hampton Inn was a good choice for my travel basketball tournament with my son. The location was close to everything we needed. The room was very functional. The staff was very courteous. I would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you David for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our courteous staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe Travels! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 Daly Seven, Inc.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Curtain rod falling off wall. Toilet not attached to floor - could actually pick toilet up off the ground. Second room toilet ran all night- so loud sounded like flushing toilet. Hotel staff very responsive but hard for them to keep up when rooms need so many things. Good breakfast options.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c0rey835
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We deeply apologize that we had difficulty keeping up with the maintenance issues caused while the sporting event was in town. We never want anyone to have anything short of the best stay possible, and wish we had your contact details so we could reach out to you directly. Please...

Pilot Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Great place to stay.. Very close to I-85, Room very nice late getting there because of the game in Greenville.. Bed was very nice..Best rest I have had in a good while.. If ever back in the I will choose this place..Every thing a joy..Full on Breakfast buffet. Nice dinning area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamboman38
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our location and comfortable beds! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 Daly Seven, Inc.

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Only reason not 5 stars is that the wifi was glacially slow. Otherwise this is a nice hotel. Great shuttle service, great breakfast with lots of selection. Room was clean and quiet. We used a meeting room and it worked out well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 256Jeff2020
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for your recent meeting. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. We apologize that you found our WiFi to be slow, and we will have our IT look into the problem. We look forward to all your future stays with us! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing...

Reviewed 30 March 2017

The stay at this hotel was one of the worst that I have ever encountered. The night manager Adam and morning manager Hannah both belittled me and my friends who were guests at the hotel. I would NOT recommend this stay to anyone, due to poor management. No matter what your race or age is, no customer paying should be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kiara S
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel . We apologize that you felt targeted, and we can assure you that we do not discriminate any of our guests due to their age or race. While we want everyone to enjoy their time at the hotel, we are required to respond when other guests complain to our front...

Kings Mountain, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2017

This hotel is conveniently located next to an interstate. There are restaurants and convenience stores within walking distance which was a plus for us. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy K
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you Christy for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our location, accommodations and staff! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 Daly Seven, Inc.

North Carolina
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Great location. Super friendly staff. Lots to choose on the breakfast service. More than you typically see. Was easy to get to and convenient to everything you need. Can walk to many of the eateries. Short drive to Greenville and Spartenburg.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you Greg for the 5-Star Review! We are happy to hear you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our location, accommodations and staff! Please come again soon! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 Daly Seven, Inc.

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Overall I actually like the stay and the he service was pretty good, however two of the managers, the morning shift manager Hannah and the night shift manger Brian, were very rude and made our stay very uncomfortable. The night before my friends and I left, we were first woken up by a phone call from the night manager explaining...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alanna B
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel . We apologize that you felt we did not identify the correct individuals responsible for our noise complaints. We will conduct an internal investigation of your claims of our employee behavior. Again, we appreciate your feedback...

Port Royal, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here because it was a blocked room for the swim team. I've stayed with Hampton before so I am familiar with their hotels. Andrew at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was well maintained and very clean and what you would expect of Hampton Inn. I do not know of anything to do on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April K
Rebecca R, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for your recent swim meet. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and courteous staff. We look forward to all your future stays with us! Regards, Rebecca Ramey eCommerce Marketing Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 Daly Seven, Inc.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg(Duncan)
10.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Spartanburg-I-26-Westgate Mall
0.7 km away
Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg
10.8 km away
Comfort Suites At WestGate Mall
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Duncan/Spartanburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Spartanburg hotel is located in Duncan, SC just off I-85 near the Tyger River Sports Complex. Only 6 miles from the GSP International Airport our Duncan hotel offers free airport shuttle service for guests. Business and leisure travelers alike enjoy our great amenities from free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, workout facilities and seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85

Address: 108 Spartangreen Blvd, Duncan, SC 29334-9424 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Duncan)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Duncan
Price Range: $165 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Duncan Hotel Duncan
Hampton Inn And Suites Greenville Duncan
Hampton Inn Duncan
Duncan Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville-Spartanburg I-85 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5 floor very quiet..”
mamboman38, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Away from the first floor”
256Jeff2020, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay At This Location”
ProvenExponent, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First floor opens to the pool; second is accessible from parking lot on south side with no stairs.”
littlereddachsie, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to know where you park in relation to the back door to the hotel.”
cmhprh, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$112* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUS$116
TravelocityUS$116
Hotels.comUS$116
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates