We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn-Gaffney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn-Gaffney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn-Gaffney
 Click to rate
Kennett, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Quality Inn-Gaffney for a week while dealing with business issues. I was pleasantly surprised with it being off of the interstate. The room was nice. The beds were comfortable after a long day. The entire staff, from the front desk to the housekeepers, were very friendly. Also, they are pet friendly, and have great wi-fi service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrie_Zoe
About Hotel's Favourite Review
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted to know you enjoyed stay with us and able to do some business work and after long day of work enjoyed our guest rooms with all amenities and most importantly needed wi-fi. I am sure you must have enjoyed our hot breakfast too. We will keep up good work to make sure yours and future...

Robbinsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The last time I had stayed here the room was aright but it was getting used. But I was very surprised to find it remodeled and very pleasant. The room was set up well for the business traveler with a desk and great office chair. The vanity was new with the greatest faucet I had ever seen. The bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank yours much for taking time to write a review and other future guests to know about our hotel. We will continue providing great services and accommodation. I am glad you enjoyed stay with us and able to do some business related work.I hope you must have enjoyed our hot breakfast too. Thank you, for your loyalty. jack...

Northern Virginia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Room was clean and functional, comfortable mattress, above average breakfast. Good value. Convenient to I-85 and the Cowpens battlefield. Would be nice if the ice machines were more conveniently located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InformedTraveller
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for taking time to write a review and recognizing out hotel. I am glad to know everything was functional and your room was clean and comfortable. We do work hard and make sure our guests get good value for the money spend. Our facility is old but we try to keep with upgrade to make all...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Well it's hard to put this into the exact words I would like to express. We came here for a Hunting Retriever Club Test and chose this hotel because it was pet friendly. Wow what a mistake it was, quality inn is usually a decent place but this one is bad. The first room hey gave us was dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kforbus
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Accept our sincere apologies for not making your stay pleasurable. We work hard to make all our guest happy and accommodate their basic needs but truth is that no matter what we do we can not make every guest happy and as being human we all make mistakes. We did make honest error by assigning not ready rooms...

Blacksburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Overall our stay was good housekeeping was great and breakfast was the best it is served hot we had a very romantic weekend with very little disturbance I would recommend the quality inn to anyone looking for value and peace and quiet

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am delighted to know you enjoyed stay with us and our hot breakfast too. We do offer good value for the money spent. Our Place is quite and Safe and most importantly clean with good wi-fi to get connected and do some business work. Thank you, jack shah

PITTSBURGH
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

It had been several months since we last stayed here. It is refreshing to see that the owner is putting money back into the motel. New bathroom fixtures, cleaner room, etc. makes you feel better about stay someplace. The breakfast is still very very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAYMOND B
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Appreciate your loyalty towards our hotel and taking time to review our hotel. We are committed to provide clean ,comfortable, safe stay for our guests. We also continue serving hot breakfast for our guests to start their day good while they are away from home. We will continue doing good work to make sure yours and future guests...

Hamden, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 January 2017

After a long day of driving to Florida we chose to stay at the Quality Inn in Gaffney once again. Our host and motel co-owner Mr. Jack Shah was as gracious a host as on our previous stay. Our room was nicely furnished. The mattress of our bed was new and very comfortable. The pillows were perfect, comfortable and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard D
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, and appreciate your time. It is always a pleasure to have guest like you. We will keep up good work to make sure yours and future guests stay are enjoyable. jack shah

Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

Not only was the room clean and modern, the bed comfortable, shower hot, breakfast delicious... But the staff was very friendly and kindly accommodated or last minute change of reservation plans. I highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hbras
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very delighted to know you had pleasant stay at our hotel. We emphasize more on cleanliness, comfort and safety of our guests. And also to start our guests day good we also make sure our guests had delicious hot breakfast in the morning. Though our hotel is old and exterior looks aged but we will make...

Fort Mill, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We (2 adults + 1 child) stayed the weekend for a graduation. The staff was nice, the lobby and breakfast areas were clean, but the rooms need improvement. We stayed in a room with a king bed and sleeper sofa. We were on an end unit, so people going up and down the stairs was noticeable - not a deal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie H
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Recently we had new Vanities & Framed Mirror installed in our guest rooms. While taking old mirror out there has has been lot of damage on walls. Now since Vanity & Mirror work is completed we are working on texture and fresh paint on Vanity wall. We are also changing all our electrical GFI and electrical plates and...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The outside of the hotel is a bit rough but inside the rooms are well kept. Our room had a leaky toilet so we were moved immediately into a new room. The hotel seems to be undergoing renovations. Friendly staff, & the complementary breakfast provided a surprising variety.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christa M
gmsc422, General Manager at Quality Inn-Gaffney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for taking time to review our hotel. As you mentioned exterior of our building is aged and it needs huge capital to improve. We are focusing on inside guest rooms where guest is going to spend more time. We have upgrade smart TV's, New upscale Vanities, Clean, comfortable and safe environment with fiber optic wi-fi which...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaffney
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn Gaffney
Hampton Inn Gaffney
#1 of 8 in Gaffney
347 reviews
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaffney
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Red Roof Inn Gaffney
#3 of 8 in Gaffney
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 8 in Gaffney
52 reviews
1.7 km away
Super 8 Gaffney
Super 8 Gaffney
#7 of 8 in Gaffney
113 reviews
21.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Spartanburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn-Gaffney

Address: 143 Corona Dr, Gaffney, SC 29341-2712
Region: United States > South Carolina > Gaffney
Price Range: $103 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn-Gaffney 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn-Gaffney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn-Gaffney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the left side of building away from the truck parking area and it was very quiet the entire stay.”
RobertG832, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“use the Choice Hotel App.”
C3648EWstevem, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
ncirishgirl2, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“easy access to the interstate”
J4669PUclaudiab, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All good rooms”
JDA001, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5