We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
132 New Painter Dr, Gaffney, SC 29341-2626
Lowest prices for your stay
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$70
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
TravelocityUS$70
Booking.comUS$70
Vio.comUS$70
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Gaffney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Roof Inn of Gaffney is conveniently located off of I-85 on exit 90. We are very close to Gaffney Outlets (formerly Prime Outlets) and the Gaffney Entertainment Center, which features movie theaters, bowling, laser tag, rope climbing, and an arcade. There are several restaurants nearby, including Outback Steakhouse, Cracker Barrel, Clock Restaurant, fast-food, and the food court. There is also a Starbucks within walking distance to satisfy your cravings. We are also within a few minutes drive of both Limestone College and Garner-Webb University. Many local businesses which concern and cater to truckers are nearby as well, such as Freightliner, UPS, Jetline, Nestle, and Brown's Packing Company. We do offer discounts such as AAA, AARP, Seniors, CDL, and various corporate rates, along with discounted rates for Limestone College. Red Roof Inn of Gaffney accepts your pet at no extra charge! We offer many room types, including smoking and non-smoking, and jacuzzi rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
130Reviews3Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 61
  • 30
  • 16
  • 10
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
SFEMobile wrote a review Aug 2022
Mobile84 contributions62 helpful votes
Not a fancy hotel but clean, comfortable, a good location and a great value. Nice people at the front desk. Best of all, they welcome dogs with no extra fees. We'd been staying at a LaQuinta on trips in this area but their price went through the roof AND they added a pet fee. RRI was half the price.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Hi SFEMobile, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lazoog wrote a review Jul 2021
Chattanooga, Tennessee92 contributions29 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here one night over the Memorial Weekend, as we were en route to NY. We checked in late, and the front desk gentleman was very helpful. The elevator was down and he explained that before check-in was complete (so we weren't caught off guard). The room was clean and hotel is in a good location.....We were able to walk to a restaurant in the morning, before we left. Parking was very accessible and hotel was in a good condition.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, Other at Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Responded 15 Jul 2021
Lazoog, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping, and our friendly and welcoming staff. We look forward to serving you and your family again and giving you another five-star experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Thusitha wrote a review Jun 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a great stay ..! Lovely warm place conveniently located within walking distance to restaurants and malls.reasonably priced clean, comfortable and spacious rooms.excellent customer service from all working at front desk...Especially Ganga. Would definitely go back again!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Hi TNsama , Greetings from Red Roof Inn Gaffney. Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon! Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madison wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Me and my sister stayed here for 2 nights. Prices were affordable. The front desk workers were nice and respectful. I had a two queen room. It was very spacious and clean. Had a microwave, a mini fridge and a tv that all worked great. Beds were comfortable and soft. Bathroom was clean as well. Very nice stay and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Hi Mad7280, Greetings from Red Roof Inn Gaffney. Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mike Kaz wrote a review Jun 2020
Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania1173 contributions146 helpful votes
+1
Check in was smooth. Very friendly check in agent. They did have hard plastic dividers at most of the check in area. I've rarely been to a Red Roof Inn that had inside corridors and rooms this large. I was skeptical at first because my room had a "push here for assistance" buttons on the outside, usually indicating its a handicapped room, but once inside, it clearly was not one (maybe it was prior). Room had faux hardwood floors. Bathroom was kinda bare and drab. Shower had GREAT pressure and hot hot water. TV had TONS of channels, but I couldn't get the TV's aspect ratio correct. WiFI was zippy. Computer chair actually raised to a normal height. Decent outlet availability too. Bed was OK, pillows were mostly terrible. Stop washing the damn pillows! Towels were scratchy. Downside is the faux wood floor gets a little "moist" at times it seems like vs a carpeted room. Check out was smooth, same agent as the previous day at check in. Location is great! Right off 85, but back in a bit, no road noise at all. Bojangles, diner, Waffle House, QT and a Pilot all within a 5 min walk. I'd easily stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Hi DaysofThundr46, Greetings from Red Roof Inn Gaffney. Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and the convenience of our amenities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abaxter wrote a review Nov 2019
Indianapolis, Indiana3 contributions
The place was perfect but the cleaning was done with far too much bleach. We had to leave the hotel everyday before the cleaning had begun, because my aunt would have an asthma attack and get sick which we learned our first morning there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Istayedforyou, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MaccaFan1 wrote a review Oct 2019
Johnson City, Tennessee745 contributions286 helpful votes
Stayed here 3 nights when in Gaffney for a class reunion. Great location, clean and staff was friendly and helpful. No frills but had what we needed. Towels were small and a bit rough but okay. Not in the room much anyway. Reasonable rate. Right off exit 90 at I-85 at the outlet mall and several restaurants. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Hi MaccaFan1 , Greetings from Red Roof Inn Gaffney. Thank you for your kind words! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again here at the Red Roof Inn Gaffney.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina2 contributions1 helpful vote
First, I begin with a "Thank You" to Kim, the 3rd shift auditor who helped me on the phone, Travis and I were traveling due to medical appointments. Kim was heaven sent. She went above and beyond the typical expectations for a front desk clerk. Kim deserves the recognition for our stay at this location. The motel is clean, the bed are comfortable. ALL staff we encountered displayed EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE. There is only one item that caused me concern. All smoking rooms are located upstairs; unfortunately, there is no elevator in the property. Travis and I decided to stay in a downstairs and go outside or to our van to smoke. Beautiful property, but I wish there was an elevator due to my inability to navigate stairs. Perfect location to "run away" with your partner for some alone time. This trip was due to medical travel, but we will be back someday for some much needed alone time wit my husband. Great value for a clean and comfortable room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I recommend a downstairs room due to no elevator.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RedRoofGafManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Thank you so much for leaving us a review, I am very glad that you enjoyed our property. I will pass along your kind words to Kim, so that she knows how good of a job she is doing. Here at the Red Roof Inn in Gaffney customer service is our specialty, we always try our hardest to make our guests feel like they are at home. We look forward to seeing you again when you need to "run away"!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jenny Nicole wrote a review Jul 2019
Charlotte, North Carolina1 contribution
My boyfriend and I stayed here on our way to Florida, all of the hotels further south were booked but we called early in the day and were able to get a room here. I was very pleasantly surprised by the entire experience especially because the town seemed very small but it was actually very nice. There's even an outlet mall very close to this hotel and it was a nice little place. Check in was very quick and the young man at the front desk was nice, he's the one that recommended the outlet mall and also recommended the Clock Restaurant which was fantastic as well. We got a king size room and it was very nice, clean, and had a microwave and mini fridge. The bathroom was well cleaned as well, overall a nice place to stay for a night at a decent price with a very helpful staff. Great service. Would recommend if you're looking for a decent price and a good time.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RedRoofGafManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! I will pass along your kind words to our front desk staff, so they know that they are doing a good job! We hope that you will think of us for your lodging needs the next time you come to Gaffney!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rex B wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Got in to check in to my room great service from Ethan room was very clean and helped us get Wi-Fi,on ps4 and i was most happy when i losted something and he had it waiting at the desk,for me and gave it to,me
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from RedRoofGafManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Responded 7 Jul 2019
Thank you so much for leaving us a review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at our property. I will pass along your kind words to Ethan so that he knows he is doing a great job. We hope that you will think of us the next time you need lodging in Gaffney!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red roof inn gaffney, gaffney red roof inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaGaffney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RED ROOF INN GAFFNEY: UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 58 Photos (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Red Roof Inn Gaffney
Which popular attractions are close to Red Roof Inn Gaffney?
Nearby attractions include Gaffney Outlet Marketplace (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Roof Inn Gaffney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Red Roof Inn Gaffney?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Roof Inn Gaffney?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Roof Inn Gaffney?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Roof Inn Gaffney?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Michoacan Mexican Restaurant, Clock of Gaffney, and Cracker Barrel.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Roof Inn Gaffney?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Roof Inn Gaffney?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Red Roof Inn Gaffney?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Red Roof Inn Gaffney accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.