We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 420: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina
 Click to rate
Greenville NC
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a very pleasant experience at this Hampton Inn a few nights ago. Even though they are renovating, it really did not effect us in the least. The lady at the front desk was very cordial, the cookies were delicious, the room was clean and quiet, the wi-fi- was strong...so I did not understand why some reviewers were negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndiOfGreenville
Orlando, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Very friendly, love the water view, Resturaunt next door friendly and taste great, hotel staff very nice and the breakfast very good. Staff took care of all Our needs above and beyond, I would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GeorgetownHI, Front Desk Associate - Megan at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

We appreciate and thank you for taking your time to review our hotel location! We strive to meet and exceed our guests needs and hope to have you come back and stay again!

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent staff, smooth check in and out. Parking on site, restaurant and bar next door, very convenient. No issues with the room. Nice view of the marina and river. I called the front desk when I was alerted about early check in. They assisted me with picking the best available room, Bravo!! The only downside was the construction by the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrthorpe
west palm
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Under renovations and was quite a mess. New staff did their best but better supervision could have eliminated some guest issues. Have stayed here before and will stay again. Parking limited due to construction not parking across the street which forced quests to due so... dumb... nearby restaurant fun!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lily9531
GeorgetownHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

Thank you much for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry we fell short of meeting your expectations and I assure you of my personal attention in correcting these shortcomings. Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Loudoun, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you like the smell of a pulp mill, stay at this location. They were doing major renovations of the hotel, did not warn us and offered no discounts. Horrible condition, lots of early morning construction noise. this is why I usually stay at Marriotts.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimsD5172UR
GeorgetownHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

Dear jimsD5172UR, Thank you for staying with us. We are very sorry for your experience and appreciate your feedback regarding the inconveniences you encountered due to our renovations. Please let us know if you have additional comments or suggestions you would like to share. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Work was being done inside. Breakfast buffet was average. Room was fine. Internet was okay. It was 20-30% more than beach front hotels down the road that got the same review/stars. After the fact, I wish I had stayed down the road. I normally prefer Hampton Inns

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesaK9737KY
Hope, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Even though this hotel is being remodeled, the work activity did not disturb us. I wish the Hampton Inn breakfasts had more healthy options - more whole grains and options with little or no added sugar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShortStack12
GeorgetownHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us on your stay here. I will pass all your comments back to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Brasstown, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Check in was very fast. Our room was very nice and the bathroom had some pleasant new surprises. Great shower and amenities. Good breakfast and fast check out. What more could you want? Will definitely choose a Hampton again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U8765NTcynthiag
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a nice hotel located on the bay. The staff were nice. The breakfast offered was ok the morning of my stay, but nothing to write home about. Clean lobby and parking lot. Honors membership should rate getting a free bottle of water upon check in.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobbI7085MN
GeorgetownHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate all comments, both positive and constructive. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Happy Holidays!

McCormick, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

One of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. The bed was comfortable. Complimentary was very good. Would recommend this to my friends and would stay there anytime. Next time I might want a water View

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmQ461OJ
GeorgetownHI, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to write this outstanding review! We appreciate your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Happy Holidays!

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Georgetown/Near Georgetown Marina
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Georgetown
19.7 km away
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
Oceanfront Litchfield Inn
#1 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
Litchfield Beach & Golf Resort
#2 of 6 in Pawleys Island
1,797 reviews
20.8 km away
Hampton Inn Pawleys Island - Litchfield
16.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
BEST WESTERN Pawleys Island
#4 of 6 in Pawleys Island
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina

Address: 420 Marina Dr, Georgetown, SC 29440-2409
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Georgetown
Price Range: $159 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina Hotel Georgetown
Georgetown Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Georgetown - Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 4th floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AndiOfGreenville, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“choose the odd number rooms as they have the bay view”
 of 5 bubbles Monimoo327, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Views across the marina are great!”
 of 5 bubbles JJ-Whippet53, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“River view high floor”
 of 5 bubbles travelerLittleTownSc, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“a higher floor on the water side would have a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles 535lynnr, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5