We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

EconoLodgeUS$67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$75*
US$67*
Great Deal
US$75*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 178: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge
 Click to rate
Holly Springs, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Manager Pete, and his staff John, Mike, Maria are most accommodating & housekeeping very friendly & helpful! Pool was great .... Coffee & Continental breakfast always full & ready... Things couldn't be better!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Linda P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel comfortable and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We look forward to serving...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved my stay at this hotel. It was clean. The staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs. They offered to help me with my bags, called and offered fresh coffee in the morning and they were so professional. I do a lot of business in the area so from now on when I come into town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zasha M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am so happy to learn that you enjoyed our hospitality, service and accommodations. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. Thank you for sharing this review.

Cedar Springs, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We read reviews for motels around Charleston SC. This place was the only one with no recent complaints of bed bugs. When we walked into our room 104, it was painfully obvious the cleaning staff skipped our room. Soft soap on the sink counter never wiped off. Two pubic hairs from unknown previous guest on the toilet rim between seat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbum40w
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear beachbum40w, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. It is of the highest importance that things like this are not missed by our staff and mistakes like this should never be overlooked. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was very clean and comfortable and the desk attendants were very helpful and courteous. The train tracks are near by and the train whistles could be heard as the train went by a near intersection. But it did not keep us awake.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maynard G
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Maynard G, Your kind compliments mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thank you for sharing your 5 star rating and...

chapin
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The flooring was a woodlike tile that was a refreshing change from the matted carpet that many hotels have. It was clean and updated enough that it was a pleasant atmosphere at a reasonable cost. The location was great for meeting a friend at the nearby Naval base.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dana B, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the best value for your money and we are so happy to know that our efforts are...

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

I have been coming here on and off for years. The updates that they have done to the place are amazing and it is really nice. Pete and his family do an amazing job taking care of their guests, I highly recommend this econolodge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich S
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rich S, I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we...

Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Good hotel for short stay. Room is large and clean. I really like non carpeted floors...seems cleaner to me. Beds were a bit firm for my liking but OK. Convenient location. Good staff. There is a train track close and heard a couple of whistles at night but not too bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Terry B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating Econo Lodge hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to...

Belford, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I booked this hotel on reviews as well as the price and was not disappointed. My wife and I stayed three nights here while touring Charleston. Neither of us have any complaints with the room or the staff. The room was clean and in great shape as well as economical.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wilecayotte
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear wilecayotte, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with us. We always aim to give you the...

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Very clean and quiet. We were very impressed by this property as some of the other hotels in this chain have been less than satisfactory. This stay will make me more likely to stay at econo lodge in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Donna C, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and had no problems at all except for that damn TRAIN that goes through town 5,000 times during the night(was only few times, but seemed like 5,000..lol) people was VERY nice and helpful(morning checkout woman is BEAUTIFUL) room was very nice and clean, shower was great, everything worked. I would stay here again if in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene M
GMEconoGoose, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Gene M, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. I do apologize for the inconvenience and that you encountered, though I'm very glad that this did not detract too much...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goose Creek
5.1 km away
Days Inn Goose Creek
Days Inn Goose Creek
#3 of 3 in Goose Creek
327 reviews
5.2 km away
Best Western Magnolia Inn and Suites
4.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard
Wingate by Wyndham Charleston Un...
#10 of 58 in North Charleston
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Summerville
Wyndham Garden Summerville
#5 of 10 in Summerville
45 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North
Holiday Inn Express Charleston N...
#20 of 58 in North Charleston
242 reviews
11.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 10 in Summerville
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 401 N Goose Creek Blvd, Goose Creek, SC 29445-2971
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Goose Creek
Price Range: $96 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Goose Creek
Goose Creek Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The handicapped room had a small bed and was inconvenient.”
nonnacon, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the corners are protected from the highway noise. give great view of the parking lot if you want to keep an eye on your vehicle.”
tonyahill51, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The sound of the Amtrak train across the street is masked by the A/Cl, but a ground floor room in the back would be quieter.”
donaldc175, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you don't mind bugs it'll do.”
deetrip13, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Always get the top room! No noise above you.”
h0llyek, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
US$67* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$75
CancelonUS$72
TripAdvisorUS$67
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates