We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 411: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not up to standards homewood suites. I have stayed at many homewood suites and this one did not live up to standards. Carpet was worn in room. Social or breakfast was not good at all. Homewood suites can do better than this

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phillipht
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear phillipht, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast offered, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Your voice is very valuable...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel for the price I paid. A few repairs need to be done to the elevator tiles I almost broke a heel a on and the Night Front Desk guy, Andre was not a nice person. But overall I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa H
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Melissa H, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our elevator and Front Desk Staff. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Welcomed warmly at check-in, assisted when needed additional items in room, pleasant staff, free breakfast, great location. Close to several restaurants and attractions. The room was clean and large. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacob P
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Jacob P, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you...

Louisville
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice grounds and building. Room was good size and very comfortable, with exceptions. Breakfast was good and up to Hilton standards. Happy Hour in the early evening looked good, but I did not partake. The exceptions on the room was the uncomfortable bed and not very clean shower. Housekeeping needs some help. First day back to the room the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger N
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Roger N, Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There is a reason we choose to stay at Homewood Suites is because of the service and accommodations. This was not the case this time. We were unable to get into our suite. We asked to change rooms. Received a new suite down a corridor that had old blinds and trash in the hallway. The TV in the living area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Christine P, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future...

Fort Myers
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is surounded by deserted office buildings. In addition, this was not a high quality Homewood Suites. Even the small things, like no luggage rack in the room. Oh and the room was just one big room, not two. You definaetly could hear road noise, except that the A/C ran constantly so not sure which is worse. Would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sendmehome
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear sendmehome, Thank you for your review, We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the road noise . We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions . In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will move you...

Conyers, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A little disappointed with this location. It's the little things that can make it break a stay. The attention to detail just wasn't apparent. Wallpaper was pulling loose, Empty tissue roll in bathroom. T.V. in den didn't work (found plug was pulled away from T.V). For approximately 40.00 more a night than other Homewood Suites, I was slightly disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Doug R, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard...

Marietta
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

don't go!! The front desk had an attitude because we used Booking.com to make the reservation. We were given smoking rooms even though the reservation was made for nonsmoking much earlier. They didn't tell us at check in...just waited to see if we would complain...we did. They "graciously" agreed to let us cancel the reservation without penalty and told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Carol B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am sorry to hear that you did not have a completely comfortable stay at our hotel we are now informed the management about your concerns regarding with your request which didn't grant your comfort and convenience are our top priorities.I do thank...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was woken up throughout the night, and kept awake, by the sound of large trucks traveling up and down I 85 which was right outside of my room. Front desk clerk tried to make things right by awarding me HHonors points, not sure if they have hit my account yet, I just checked out this morning. But 2 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Plyle23
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Plyle23, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the the sound of large trucks. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise,...

Scotts Valley, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We picked this hotel from the online reviews and were pleased when arriving. Our primary concerns are receiving value and a Clean and inviting room. from this location, everything was just a short drive and it was comforting to know we had a warm and inviting place to retreat to at the end of each day's adventures. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
claywwest, Guest Relations Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville, responded to this review

Dear Kim T, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your thorough review is greatly...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Greenville
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
Hilton Garden Inn Greenville
#2 of 64 in Greenville
619 reviews
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville I-385 - Woodruff Rd.
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville - Downtown - Riverplace
6.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Expect comfortable, spacious suites that remind you of home at our Greenville, SC hotel. Retreat to a studio or one-bedroom suite featuring high-speed internet access, a sofabed and a fully equipped kitchen. Choose from 110 stylish studios, and one- and two-bedroom suites. Prepare meals from your fully equipped kitchen or take advantage of our complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* Monday through Thursday. Lounge on the sofa bed while watching your flat-screen LCD TV. Ride one of our complimentary bicycles, swim in the outdoor pool, or work out in our modern fitness center. Savor barbecue cooked on the grill and dine on the patio. Tee off on our golf course or play basketball or tennis on our sports court. Print, copy and scan documents in our 24-hour business center. Enjoy complimentary WiFi internet access during your stay at our hotel in Greenville, SC. Make a presentation to 80 people in our Carolina Room or call on nearby businesses such as BMW R&D, Jacob Engineering, Michelin, Timkin and Verizon Wireless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville

Address: 102 Carolina Point Pkwy, Greenville, SC 29607-5765
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $147 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Greenville Hotel Greenville
Greenville Homewood Suites
Greenville Hilton
Homewood Suites Greenville
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Greenville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#15 Family Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Homewood Suites by Hilton - Greenville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms are "suites" with kitchens. Very nice size and sofa adds to the comfort and resting pleasure.”
 of 5 bubbles 779rogern, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Awful place...don't go unless you are a smoker”
 of 5 bubbles CarolB508, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from Interstate side of property.”
 of 5 bubbles Plyle23, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jfrank250, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms don't really have a great view, but you can see pool from some first floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles chucketal, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay