We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Taylors, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2015

The good: Location is away from I-385 and Haywood Road Room size was nice for being there for several days Kitchen had a four burner stove with an oven and a good-sized refrigerator Bed was comfortable Dishes, pots and pans upon request Quiet at night The not so good: Peeling paint and wallpaper in the stairwells particularly Fingernail polish not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maelrarny
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Moving forward, I will make sure rooms are more carefully inspected. Still, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and fully equipped kitchens. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 16 April 2015

We have been at this property for 2 weeks. The staff is amazing and goes out of their way to help any way they can. The rooms are quiet, clean and spacious. They have complimentary coffee and grab & go breakfast. It was a home away from home!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJames73
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm glad that you are having such a wonderful stay with us. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and the service they provide. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Located in a great place, lots of amenities nearby. All the facilities were extremely clean. I enjoyed the room quite a bit, more than enough space, especially compared to what I'm used to. The staff were extremely courteous and informative. Overall I must say if I came through Greenville again I'd stay here. I'm quite OCD in some regards but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alexander L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Alexander - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our property. Thank you again for your kind words. Our staff would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 21 January 2015

We have been here for 6 months and have really enjoyed our time here . We have stayed a couple other places in the same price range and definately have liked it here the most . If you stay in the summer you can't beat having a pool. If they would keep the pool open like 2 weeks past Labor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonMega4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. I'm so pleased to hear that our team is fulfilling your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 16 November 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this Extended Stay for about a month while getting settled in the area, and we were very pleased! For the same price as other Extended Stays, here we got an entire suite for our stay. Good location, felt safe and convenient to shopping and food. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the manager. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ADB2010
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us was a great one. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 November 2014

I have stayed at this property before the new staff is great the property is a little dated but no issues found! The price is a little high on their site, but booked 3rd party for a great price. Over all if you want a nice clean place to stay in a great area this is the place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks. It's great to hear that our property and team met your expectations. I am glad to read that your room was clean and that you had no issues during your stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 November 2014

got a room on line with there web site and when I got there the front desk told me there was nothing in my name when there was I had to pay a cab to sit some where till I could find a place to stay worst place ever

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris m
Reviewed 12 October 2014

this hotel is not worth the money....this will be my 1st and last time with this chain 1. room was large 2. bed very comfortable 3.needs renovating very bad, 4. shower was filthy with mold.. 5. took photos with cell and took to the front desk all i got was sorry will send house keeping but tols her not to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank edward c
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the room size and bed comfort; however, we apologize that your shower had cleanliness issues. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have reviewed our cleanliness procedures and standards with our housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. We...

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We chose this property because my son haas food allergies & being able to cook our own meals is important. The property is dated, in need of remodeling & the hallways & lobby reek of cigarette smoke. Thankfully our room did not. The room was reasonably clean although the kitchen walls are yucky - I am assuming they are stained....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pugzmama
Reviewed 21 September 2014

The best part was the size of the room. The odd thing was that there was a full kitchen with just a dish towel-no cups, plates, flatware, etc. Luckily we had 2 travel mugs for coffee. Also did not notice there wasn't an elevator and the trek up 3 flights of stairs wasn't easy with luggage. PS: The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debmcd
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I appreciate your comments about your spacious room and helpful staff; however, I am sorry to read that our in-room kitchen amenities did not meet your expectations. We do provide dishes and cookware upon request free of charge. I apologize if that was not communicated to you at...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
814 reviews
6.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Greenville - Airport
1.8 km away
Sleep Inn at TD Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites Greenville
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Greenville / I-385 Haywood Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall

Address: 530 Woods Lake Road, Greenville, SC 29607 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios )
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $116 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Greenville - Haywood Mall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Off from the highway, there were no road noises”
 of 5 bubbles 471vicenteg, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“There is free wifi, but they say if you want a FAST connection, you must PAY $3.99 a day for it. Strange!”
 of 5 bubbles KRae1976, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No elevator so make sure to get a room on the 2nd floor for easiest access. Smoking rooms are on the 3rd I believe so keep that in mind.”
 of 5 bubbles alexanderl693, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“don't waste your time”
 of 5 bubbles chrismN6534GK, 7 Nov 2014 | Read review
“do not come here until they do major work here”
 of 5 bubbles 26edwardc, 11 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5