We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Greenville

Save
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (23)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good20%
  • Average14%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible27%
3 weeks ago
“Looking for a cheap, semi-clean room? Look no further.”
20 Mar 2018
“Bad Experience”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Greenville
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
27
26
18
23
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
27
26
18
23
31
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This is a decent budget hotel, so to a certain extent, you should expect what you pay for. However, for very few dollars more, you can stay at the Baymont Inn on Woodruff and have a much better experience. The problems started at check-in. First,...More

Thank coderPro
Response from Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn GreenvilleResponded 2 June 2017

I thank you for your recent visit and greatly appreciate your comments. I am very sorry that your reservation was lost and for the time it took to check you in and the bathroom being not clean, please be assured that this will be addressed...More

Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Gross and will not be staying here again. Everything is dirty. look at the pictures they speak for themselves. After being on the road for work all day I regret the my choice in staying here. I would look elsewhere.

Thank Ken F
Response from Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn GreenvilleResponded 17 May 2017

I am truly sorry that the room you were in was dirty and not up to our standards. I greatly appreciate you letting me know so that the issues can addressed and corrected. Thanking you Sincerely,

Reviewed 26 April 2017

First I called to reserved it,,all good they have my CC . if i need to cancel I can't bc i just say yes, I will stay..so I got there around 9:30 pm my son and I..So tired drove from MA, and I am driving...More

Thank juntos32
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Checked in and signed a waiver saying would not smoke in the room or I'd be charged $200. Went to the room only to be overpowered by the smell of smoke. Went back to change rooms, not smoky which was good, BUT the room was...More

1  Thank lovinlife401
Response from Naren V, General Manager at Red Roof Inn GreenvilleResponded 19 April 2017

I am very sorry for the recent experience you had at our hotel. I very much appreciate you letting me know of the issues, so that they can be addressed. Thanking you sincerely,

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Great staff person at front desk that is used to customers wandering aimlessly trying to find motel now that entrance permanently cut off due to new development. No direct access to property. Bad signage, and banners and google no help. With traffic, one way lanes...More

1  Thank SctClv
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Greenville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$64 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (23)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Renate D
19 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Naren V | Property representative |
Hello guest, we do not serve breakfast, we do have coffee and tea in the lobby. There are a number of restaurants near by, Waffle house, Mcdonald's, Burgerking, Arbys, Bo Jangles etc. Thank you
0
Votes
Cjtheman1
26 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Naren V | Property representative |
Sorry we do not have a pool.
0
Votes
Anita H
28 October 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Naren V | Property representative |
At present we have 12 smoking rooms. We are currently undergoing renovations and we are hoping to go all non smoking once the renovation is complete. Thank you,
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Just say No!"
Read review
"look around next exit or two are good hotels"
Read review
"There are only 2 floors - try booking in building farthest from interstate."
Read review
"Not at this Red Roof"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing