We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 591: English reviews
Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2016

It was very good and pleasant experience to stay at Best Western Airport Inn. Very convenient location and right price for service. When I will be in town I definably will chose Best Western. Everyone was very nice and professional.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G C
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. I am happy to see my staff were nice and friendly. Please come see us again soon! Pamela Solarek GM

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 27 April 2016

I second the review that said it was not clean enough for them. Didn't like that A/C could not be run "fan on," for noise and circulation. First floor noisy and at the end of the building, there seemed to be a bit of a "smoking hang out." Morning one person front desk was frazzled & not particularly friendly. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank italywithamare
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

I believe you rented the room during a time when we had a system error and we had maintenance helping us to clean rooms that were marked wrong in the system We apologize for the problem and assure you while the beds for those particular 5-6 rooms were not made perfectly like our terrific housekeepers do, they were most definitely...

Kissimmee, United States
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Had problems with first room, finally moved to another room. More problems but a surly tech fixed them, Loud parking lot party that no one handled till 10:00 PM. The staff did nothing to make you feel welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth F
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

I would like to hear more about your problem. Please contact me and let me know what you mean by 'surly tech' and that my staff did nothing to make you feel welcome. It will be helpful to know the other conditions. Was it a busy check in time or empty desk? What problems occurred in the first room? Did...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Just stayed for one night , when i got in to the room i had a strong clorox smell that was very uncomfortable , i cant remember what i paid for the stay but I'm pretty sure it was not worth the price !! Got some work to do around the place !! Parking lot was a little crowded but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto R
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Hi Alberto- Did you call our front desk and ask if they could change the room? I'm sorry you smelled a strong Clorox smell. The girls are not supposed to use Clorox in the rooms but they do sometimes rinse their mops in a Clorox solution. I will make sure the head housekeeper knows to slow them down with that...

charleston SC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We were only in town for one night, and it fit our budget.....all of the hotels in the area had raised their rates for the weekend because of a concert. I was immediately put off by the smell in the lobby bathroom; reminded me of a porta-potty. We booked two rooms; Our reservations were messed up, and they only had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamajules75
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Mama Jules- I'm happy my staff got a 5 stars from you regarding effort to solve your problem. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the cleaning of the room. I will bring this up in our housekeeping huddle. With exterior rooms and cleaner hardwood style flooring- We have noticed the rooms do get dusty a little easier than before. It...

Merrimack Valley, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

I was impressed with the recent renovation to this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the laminate flooring was nice. The water pressure seemed a little low, and the heater seemed to struggle to keep the room warm (managed to visit during an unusual cold spell), but neither issue was worth complaining about. In all, I'd stay here...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. I'm sorry you had a problem with water pressure. If you could let me know what room you were in we could go check the shower head. Maybe you told them at check out and the problem has been resolved. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon. Pamela Solarek GM

Plainfield, United States
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Brief but very pleasant stay; good location. Rooms were spacious. There was a good selection of restaurants nearby. The breakfast was better than some others. It was a very convenient location for the airport. The shuttle took us to the airport with no problem, and dropped us off exactly where we needed to be.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed our new breakfast and the shuttle service. We hope to see you again along the way. Pamela Solarek GM

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

I was impressed with the upgrades to this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and the laminate flooring was a nice touch. The only issues: (they were not major issues and certainly didn't warrant a complaint) the toilet handle was a little loose and the water pressure in the shower wasn't quite up to what I prefer. Neither were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwatson37
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know what the room number was so we can take a look at the shower and toilet? Hopefully you told them at check out. Come see us again soon! Pamela Solarek GM

Barnardsville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

My husband likes to stay at Best Western whenever we travel because of their point system. The room looks like it has been recently renovated. Instead of carpet there are laminate floors. Very nice and clean. The location was good for my husband's meeting. It is not far from the airport off I-85. My only complaint is the noise. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lareejones
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Typically we hear very little noise from the fire department and I've really never had much complaint about airplanes. We do see them coming for a landing overhead but there's very little noise. Thank you for the compliments regarding our recent renovation. We hope to see you again soon. Pamela Solarek GM

Bluffton, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Very comfortable bed, nice large room - friendly staff, CLEAN Hotel.. - quiet considering outside corridor hotel - convenient to all facilities in the Greenville area - courteous staff. Fast internet, love the soap, lotion, shampoo dispensers.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
pamelasolarek, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review us. Thank you also for the nice comments. I hope you were able to enjoy our NEW hot breakfast. Take care. Pamela Solarek GM

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
7.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenville Haywood
7.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
Wingate by Wyndham Greenville
#22 of 64 in Greenville
857 reviews
0.5 km away
MainStay Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites Greenville
1.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Greenville Airport
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come see our beautiful rooms! Convenient to GSP Airport and minutes from downtown Greenville, our Greenville hotel is close to everything with clean, hardwood style flooring and friendly service. Let us serve your needs for airport transportation. Park and Fly packages available which include up to two weeks parking, hotel room, breakfast and shuttle to and from the airport. Welcome to fall! Stay away from the higher rates in Clemson for your football weekends. Easy Interstate access and at least two dozen restaurants right on our Exit 54 to serve you! The temperatures are starting to cool off now. Make a trip to downtown and see our lovely Reedy Falls area. A short drive away are many short waterfall hikes as well. Google 32 SC waterfalls for a brochure. Our Best Western is located close to the South Carolina Children's Museum and Greenville Zoo, both must-see attractions. Take a trip to the BMW Museum for a fascinating family trip, or check out Reedy Falls to get back in touch with nature. Whether you want your trip to be cultural, adventurous or a learning experience, why not have it all? This Greenville hotel is popular with business travelers. The BMW plant, Synnex, Scansource, General Electric (GE), Bausch and Lomb, Michelin headquarters, Fluor Daniel and many more frequently bring out of town employees to the area. We also specialize in vacationers and family trips. Our rooms are spacious and perfect for a small family. Enjoy easy internet access and easy interstate access also, so there's less time commuting and more time experiencing everything South Carolina has to offer. Our friendly staff members make your stay even more special, as we're dedicated to the comfort of each guest. Friendly staff, reasonable rates and comfortable amenities. Book your upcoming room at Best Western Greenville Airport Inn for a fantastic trip! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn

Address: 5009 Pelham Rd, Greenville, SC 29615-5465
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenville
Price Range: $120 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greenville Airport Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Best Western
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#19 Business Hotel in Greenville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Weaverville, North Carolina
over a year ago
Tacoma, Washington
Jacksonville, Florida

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Greenville Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even numbered rooms face the pool. Odds face the parking lot.”
Sit10, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“May be last choice if you find no room elsewhere and can put up with rude, dishonest check in staff on arrival.”
796kjs, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back building are very quiet. Still have parking right outside the door”
874DougA, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stay close to the office side on the inside. The pool side is louder but it feels more secure to us. We stayed in room 118.”
  • Comfy beds
  • Clean bathroom and separate sink area
scrapqueen40, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“People with pets get rooms in the back of the motel.”
Marqman, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5