We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Greenville

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (10)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good36%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“ruth's chris”(16 reviews)
“front desk”(49 reviews)
“great hotel”(20 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Crowne Plaza Greenville
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Greenville
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
128
96
25
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
128
96
25
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chrisfront deskgreat hotelbathroom lightingindoor poolbreakfast buffethotel barlaundry roomcomfy bedhotel experiencerooms are greatminute drivegreat weekendsouthern hospitalitythe staff was greatwould definitely stay here againhaywood mall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Unfortunately a bad option to stay at Greenville, SC. The kind attention and good level of service at front desk and restaurant is shadowed by the very bad service of the room cleaning. Hotel looks old and smells old. Only one elevator working. Not a...More

Thank leonaemex
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was very clean and freshly updated. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room had a small refrigerator and awesome tour books about what to see and do in the area. Check in was quick and easy. The lobby and bar area was...More

Thank Nancy M
Response from Rick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nancy M, Thank you for the great review. Our staff really does a amazing job of making everyone feel welcome. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regards Rick

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Room downside: no microwave... we cannot reheat our food when we were there. Customer Service : Excellent Housekeeping: they forgot to clean our room on our last day. We stayed for 3nights and they forgot to clean our room.More

1  Thank anne s
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 22 April 2018

Hello anne s, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am sorry that the room was not cleaned on the third day. Along with your observation about the microwave, I have shared your comments with the hotel...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel, but kind of off on its own, not really next to much extra in the Haywood Mall/185/85 area. Short drive to the mall and Haywood road. Ruths Chris offer room service, but you can imagine how expensive that is!

Thank Charles P
Response from Rick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Charles P, I appreciate you taking time to review our hotel. Glad that the hotel met your expectations. Yes, Ruth's Chris serves the Best Prime Steaks in town!! Regards Rick

Reviewed 28 February 2018

Right from the beginning... Arlo made us feel so welcomed. She was eager to help in any way possible. We stayed in a suite that was superb on February 15th . Lynn the night hostess was awesome! The check in & check out was fast...More

Thank Cory J
Response from Rick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza GreenvilleResponded 2 March 2018

Dear Cory J, Thank you for the post I will be sure to let Arla know that she had a helped to make your stay memorable! Regards Rick

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Greenville
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#14 Business Hotel in Greenville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$112 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 Romantic Hotel in Greenville
#14 Business Hotel in Greenville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alisa M
1 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rick B | Property representative |
Alisa M, I again apologize for not meeting your expectations, We really do try to make every guest feel welcomed and the we truly value them. It is obvious that we failed to deliver the hospitality that we are capable of. I... More
0
Votes
lyfulmer
17 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Greg G | Property representative |
Yes all guest rooms have coffee makers
0
Votes
Mcorleone357
14 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Greg G | Property representative |
All of our 202 guest rooms have Mini refrigerators in them . We do not allow cooking in guest rooms so there are no microwaves in our rooms, however, we do have two microwaves available in our guest laundry area for your use
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms on the higher levels of North side have great views of Downtown Greenville."
Read review
"Floor 6 Iis a designated Quiet floor."
Read review
"All the rooms are nice, clean and quiet. One side faces the highway and the other side faces the Mall so no..."
Read review
"Chose rooms seeing towards the parking"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing