We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Greenwood SC

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Greenwood SC
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Greenwood SC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 December 2015

was over charged for pet fees and was told that it was because our dog was over 20 lbs. Yet, nothing indicates that. The owner promised to refund the money, but it hasn't happened. TV remote was also intermittent. Soiled chair. It's clear that the mission of this place is to make the owner money. They increase profits by shorting...

Thank Dennis C
Bobby P, General Manager at Days Inn Greenwood SC, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We refund your $10 very next day but, it's take 3 to 5 days to show on your credit card statement. Plus, this holidays.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The carpet needs to be shampooed and there was a dirty ring in the commode. I could not adjust the shower. The housekeeping staff needs to know how to CLEAN - simply put. I stayed 3 nights and ask for room service, she did give me new cups and the towels could be softer.

Thank lorettaj926
Bobby P, General Manager at Days Inn Greenwood SC, responded to this review

Thanks for your review to let us know that our housekeeping have poor service. If you can ask front desk or mention the issue, we would take care at right moment. We are really appreciate for your business.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2015

The worse hotel ever made. The corporation should remove the hotel from their company. There was never breakfast presented to the guest. And I was there two nights.

Thank 130eddiej
Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

We will never return to this disgusting hotel. Stained mattresses, feces on walls, old beer cups and tabs from the floor on the head of the bed, trim on the floor entry to sticking carpet tacks in our feet. You see, it was very clear they do not take care of your property nor do you care about their patrons....

Thank Tshirtlady02
Surfside Beach, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Thank Alice C
Bobby P, General Manager at Days Inn Greenwood SC, responded to this review

Morrilton, Arkansas
Reviewed 18 September 2015

It was very pleasant stay. Manager was very impressive. He look my drivers license and promptly say Happy Birthday. It was great that someone have good attention. Good breaskfast and clean rooms. I don't understand about enterance door stay open.

Thank Bobby P
Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Though the front desk people were very friendly and helpful this is not a place you would want to stay. There was a terrible smell in the hallways. The room, though it had been cleaned, needed a lot of attention. Mold, stains, general feeling of yuck! Fortunately, I checked the window in my room when I arrived at 10:00. It...

Thank 939debbis
Reviewed 29 August 2015

I still feel like I have bugs crawling on me. I'm surprised that you would want to ask for feedback. No-one should ever be subjected to that filth.

Thank 47alethas
Bobby P, Manager at Days Inn Greenwood SC, responded to this review

We really appreciate for your review. We didn't realize that we have bed bug in those rooms until we found out from you. I will like to 50% off on our rack rate on your next trip and once again sorry for not make your stay pleasant.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Thank kevinmL8237MJ
Bobby P, Manager at Days Inn Greenwood SC, responded to this review

Easley, South Carolina
Reviewed 23 July 2015

No elevators in building. EMS was bringing a man down the stairs on a stretcher when I was checking in. I had the do not disturb sign on the door but housekeeping ignored it and kept knocking to see if I needed anything. I was in town working night shift and kept getting woke up. I will never stay there...

Thank Chris K
Bobby P, Manager at Days Inn Greenwood SC, responded to this review

I absolutley agree, and i talked to our housekeeper rightway about that issue and she admit her mistake and i will not make that mistake. But, you are our valued customer e will offer you 20% off our rack or Bar rate discount or you can suggest what we can do for you to gain your business again. Thanks for...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Bathroom (2)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
3.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Greenwood
91 reviews
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 12 in Greenwood
287 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Greenwood, SC
2.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Days Inn Greenwood SC

Address: 233 Birchtree Dr, Hwy 72-221 Bypass / Birchtree, Greenwood, SC 29649-1503
Region: United States > South Carolina > Greenwood
Price Range: $94 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Greenwood SC 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Greenwood SC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Greenwood SC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It would not be recommended my us.”
 of 5 bubbles 2015cookie, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The room we stayed in was dirty and everything that went on in the hallway and rooms close by, you heard. I don't recommend staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnaJ174, 23 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Find another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles friendlytraveler729, 31 Aug 2012 | Read review
“The rooms on the street-side of the hotel are better than the ones on the back. This is only my opinion because you don't hear the cars on this side.”
 of 5 bubbles SUmmersalad12, 2 Jul 2012 | Read review
“I always stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Wrld2C, 27 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay