We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Hardeeville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Hardeeville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Hardeeville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Dawn, the desk clerk, must have read the reviews. She was friendly and fun....she offered us a key to "go and look, turn down the sheetse if you'd like". Decided to book really based on her friendliness. We were using the coupon book provided at the Welcome Center. One stop did not honor the coupon, the next unfriendly desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liamsmamo
Hardeeville, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 May 2015

The staff was nice, but the hotel was horrible! The sheets looked clean, but when I laid down a swarm of bed bugs came crawling from every direction! It was disgusting! I pulled the sheets and mattress pad back and It looked like someone had been murdered on that mattress! There were so many HUGE blood spots on the mattress...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Melissa S
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 19 April 2015

from the front desk guy not wearing shoes to the pool that looks like it has not been used in years with the buzzards drinking water from it ,thats next to the dumpster with about 15 other buzzards eating from it . to not having a refrigerator on any rooms on the 2nd floor as far as we can tell,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shady714
Conover, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in April. It was not a good stay. The staff was not pleasant. The room was not clean. The A/C barely worked and when it did it came on with a loud noise. When i spend over a $100 a night, I expect a little better. We will not stay at this knights inn again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chuck F
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Pros: short 15-20 min drive to Savannah, GA; parking lot was well lit; check in staff was friendly Cons: The room was dirty - brown splatters on the ceiling, gum on the side of night stand, gritty bath tub. Sheets were so old and thin you could see the mattress protector through it. Pillow cases were yellow and discolored. House...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuffymonsta
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Checked one other place it was late and what a mistake. Advertised Wifi but that was broke down for 2 days. Told repair man working on it. Continental Breakfast was toast and coffee. Not a place you would want to pull into anything would have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bruce Y
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Stayed one night and could not sleep because of the following reasons: Bed was hard as a board Can't take a shower with dingy dirty washcloths and towels. Itched all night. Pillowcases were dirty and donated from a hospital. Will not name the institution that was advertised on the pillowcase. Live roaches crawling up the wall. Place is old and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dejac123
New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 1 November 2014

This motel was cheap that's for sure, $39.99. It was ok looking when you first walk in and didn't smell but the bed had springs coming up through it and the linens were pretty scary. The pillows were so dirty we had to put our jackets around them as pillow cases. Went to the office to ask for clean sheets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lonesan
nightsinn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Knights Inn of Hardeeville SC. We appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. The receipt you had signed states if you are not satisfied with the accommodations inform the front office immediately to receive a full...

kissimmee
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Was told the price on line was what we would be charged upon arrival. The price was for 2 people when she made out the bill for the night she charged us another rate. We asked her why, and she said the rate was for 1 person not 2. We showed her the website and she wouldnt give us the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank npfla
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 23 June 2014

WORST STAY EVER! Booked for 4 days.stayed 1 terrible night! Arrived late & unpacked & went to sleep. Slept past checkout & woke up covered infleas! The manager was not even willing to refund the 1 flea infested night we stayed! Do yourself a favor & go across the street to the newly renovated Quality Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda M
KnightsInn203, Manager at Knights Inn Hardeeville, responded to this review

thank you for taking time to write a review. You were not charged for any nights. the room was checked by two staff members at different times after you had left they both did not see what you saw, but we understand your concerns so we had the pest control company (reputable company know all over america) that handles the...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hardeeville
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hardeeville
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
Red Roof Inn Hardeeville
#4 of 13 in Hardeeville
332 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Hardeeville Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Deluxe Inn Hardeeville
Deluxe Inn Hardeeville
#6 of 13 in Hardeeville
16 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Hardeeville-Hilton Head
14.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Savannah North I-95
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Knights Inn Hardeeville

Address: 19527 Whyte Hardee Blvd, I-95 Exit 5, Hardeeville, SC 29927-5453
Region: United States > South Carolina > Hardeeville
Price Range: $64 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Hardeeville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Knights Inn Hardeeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hardeeville Knights Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Knights Inn Hardeeville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Hardeeville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“STAY AT ANOTHER HOTEL! We left and went down the street to the Days Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles H4615YLmelissas, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“Pay a little more and don't make my mistake make sure everything is working. Had to use the Wifi at McDonalds to take care of some business.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceY811, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“It had wi fi but we couldn't get on it so we borrowed it from the Super 8 motel next door.”
 of 5 bubbles Lonesan, 1 Nov 2014 | Read review
“go online see the rates. Call to make sure of what you are getting and the price for more that one person in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles npfla, 29 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles chocmint1980, 16 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay