We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Landmark Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Landmark Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Landmark Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I stayed in 4 rooms over several days and I will definitely return to this property next time I am in town. The new owners have done a great job of rehabbing this property. The price is good, the hot breakfast is a nice addition and if you pay a few dollars more, you get the new memory foam mattresses....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cityslickerindasouth
Landmark I, Front Office Manager at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Your review and rating brought joy to our hearts. It let's us know that we have accomplished our goal of making satisfied customers. We love working hard to make that happen. Our doors are always open for your next visit and please make it soon and thank you for choosing the Landmark!

Reviewed 7 September 2016

Room was ok. Bathroom was extremely small. Breakfast was good. Room was a bit overpriced even accommodations for Labor day weekend.Even though right on road, no noise. We had to empty our own trash and go get fresh towels as of 2 pm, no service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandra A
Landmark I, General Manager at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your late service. During the time of your visit, our housekeeping staff was swamped and their assignments were time consuming. Our housekeepers take pride in thoroughly servicing each room. Thankfully you were able to get fresh towels, etc. Thank you so much for staying with us and consider coming again.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

All other hotels were booked at 10 pm after driving 13 hours and landing us in the middle of nowhere, so we stayed here. Rooms were gross, dirty sheets...felt grimy. Pillows were way too fluffy. No one in our group slept good. Ac was extremely loud. The only nice thing was our late night night desk attendant, she was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikkitz
Landmark I, Front Office Manager at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review

So sorry for your negative experience, however thank you for the opportunity.

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Our travel ball team stayed here and it was great! Affordable, clean, friendly staff and hot breakfast. If we are ever in Hartsville again, we will absolutely stay here again. The rooms were large too! Do not under estimate this little jewel...it is older but a diamond in the ruff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coxlm
Landmark I, Front Office Manager at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and rating! We love serving you and look forward to it every year!

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

I got the keys and opened the door to the room the first thing that hit me was the smell but for the price I said maybe then In the bathroom the towels we're bleach yellow and looked grimey but the last straw in pictures. Was the obvious dirty bedding .they don't change sheets? On a positive note I took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fulltimerleamon
Landmark I, Front Office Manager at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you had such a negative experience. However, your refund was gladly returned. Thank you again for the opportunity to serve you.

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here several times. The exterior and interior are somewhat aged, but the place is spotless, the staff is awesome, water pressure is great, micro/fridge in room, good breakfast, and very comfy beds. Also, wifi is super fast. The Landmark is my place to stay any time I'm within 20-30 minutes of Hartsville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clemchad
Landmark I, Front Office Manager at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review

We loved having you and please make it again real soon! Thank you for choosing the Landmark.

Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is old and it is noticeable. The room was clean and the a\c was nice and cold. They use memory matresses. We would probably use it again in case of an emergency.You get what you pay for. The worst part by far was the "breakfast" included. It was not edible. Fake eggs and terribly watered down "juices". There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William D
Landmark I, General Manager at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review

Our friends at the Hampton would thank you for your suggestion of trying them, however thank you for your rating and review as it gives us an idea of how we can improve.....

Inman, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I booked this place, because it was $50 cheaper than the next cheapest motel. Little did I know it was also a wonderful place to stay. When we got to the desk the lady there was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The room turned out spic and span and everything in it was top notch. The area was quiet and easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
chiragjpatel, Marketing Director at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review

We love getting feedback from satisfied customers. We take pride in making our hotel comfortable and memorable because of people like you! Please come again. We would love to have you! Leslie Williamson, Marketing Director

Hartsville, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We booked the room for my in-laws to stay at for graduation. We were a little worried because the price was so much lower then most of the other local hotels. They were very pleased. Said the staff was friendly, the room clean, and breakfast was delicious. They would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 81joannel
chiragjpatel, Marketing Director at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review

We were delighted to have your parents stay with us. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your family. Hopefully their next stay will be just as enjoyable. Leslie Williamson, Marketing Director

Kernersville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I stayed here for a company event, and all the other hotels were booked by the time I found out I was going. I stayed in a King room on the 1st floor. The room was spacious, and the furnishings were decent (newer carpet, granite countertop, newer refrigerator and microwave, etc.). I would say the furnishings were on par with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smcgo1976
chiragjpatel, Marketing Director at The Landmark Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your observations of the things we have upgraded, however it saddens us that you stated that you would not stay here again. Hopefully we can use your reviews to make the next person's stay a bit better. Leslie Williamson, Marketing Director

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartsville
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Hartsville
1.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Hartsville
42 reviews
2.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
Fairfield Inn Hartsville
#2 of 4 in Hartsville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
23.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 4 in Bishopville
11 reviews
27.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#22 of 42 in Florence
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Hartsville, South Carolina, the Landmark Inn is known for its comfort, hospitality, and convenience. Whether you're in town for business or pleasure, the Landmark Inn wants to be your place in the Pee Dee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Landmark Inn

Address: 1301 S. 4th Street, Hartsville, SC 29950
Region: United States > South Carolina > Hartsville
Price Range: $103 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Landmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your The Landmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Hotel Hartsville
Landmark Hotel Hartsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Landmark Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms 100 and up (don't know just how far) walk right out to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles O3118XJgaryb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a room away from the pool. It was noisy there with people walking around all nite from the hurricane”
 of 5 bubbles MAFollyBeach, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would stay in the building in the back, away from the pool, 130-140 or 230-240.”
 of 5 bubbles 2mchfn, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back would be quietest, but furthest away from the office/breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles joeandmarciar, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“small tv a/c too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles dawns508, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5