We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,487: English reviews
Start your review of The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Sumter, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been going to Westin Hilton Head Resort for over 10yrs. Every time we go we are welcomed by a friendly cheerful crew. Two of our favorite people that we look forward to seeing are the valets Christopher and Erik. They are always helpful and kind. We have always had a great room with a beautiful view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ProudGrami
Minnetonka, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

First time to Hilton Head Island and I was amazed by both the island and the resort. We were warmly greeted by the front desk and had great experiences with the pool staff and restaurant staff. The hotel was clean, although there was construction going on in the room next to us and due to that our hallway did have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chaya s
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you had a restful weekend getaway at The Westin, and that you were amazed by our resort and Hilton Head Island on your first visit. It was great to know the staff ensured you were well cared for and treated special. We are completing some projects related to Hurricane Matthew, and I am sorry for any...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First stay, nice entrance and lobby, appears to have been updated within last 5 years, the resort still shows its age, not a 4 or 5 star resort, needs attention to detail, really needs a major renovation, the hallways smelled bad, the main restaurant was drab, food just average and over priced, probably would not stay again. On the positive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spring break with a 3 and 6 year old. Pros: wide beach great for long walks, kid-friendly waves, lots of restaurants and grocery options nearby to keep dining costs down, nice rooms, covered outdoor heated pool is awesome for keeping kids out of the sun, great temps Cons: the internet is HORRIBLE - it may not seem like a big...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hilary F
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed at many STARWOOD and Westin properties and I must say I was very impressed with the Westin Hilton Head Resort. It was our first time at the property and from the minute we checked in until we left - the service was outstanding and the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 638malc
Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a water leak just outside the door to our room. We alerted the front desk. The problem persisted during our entire stay. We were walking through dirty soaked carpet to get into our room, tracking in the nasty water. We told the front desk staff again when we departed. She was polite and did apologize, but nothing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billymtrip
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at The Westin. It was great to know the restaurants and food quality you experienced was very good. Luggage service is always complimentary for our guests, however, due to safety reasons we do not permit guests to handle the luggage carts. Please accept my sincere apology related to the unexpected water...

stockport
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived on the Saturday night at 11pm and we had been given an upgrade to a sea view room so we just went to the room and unpacked and fell asleep, we were woken at 8am to the screeching sound of metal on metal right outside our balcony, opening the curtains we were welcomed to the sight of construction...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellorman
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback on your stay at The Westin. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations for an ocean view guest room related to the Grand Ocean Terrace project. I was glad the staff did their best to assist you the following day when another option was available. The award-winning Heavenly Spa does have several additional renewing...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at the Westin Hilton Head Island Resort in April, 2017. From the moment we arrived, we were VERY impressed with the staff..the valet who assisted with unloading our luggage joked with our grandchildren and provided a fantastic first impression for our whole family. During the entire stay, the professionalism, friendliness, and genuine personal attention from ALL the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Edward O
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you had an excellent stay at The Westin recently. It was great to know you enjoyed the awesome pool and beach areas as well as other exciting Hilton Head Island amenities with your family. We appreciate your comments that our staff was the best you ever encountered as they ensured you were well cared for and...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our first time to the Island and the resort, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff was very nice and helpful and the hotel had outstanding views. We visited with 2 little kids and the fact that they had a temperature controlled pool certainly helped in keeping the kids entertained. The hotel was even...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richa K
Hotel M, General Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your first visit to The Westin and Hilton Head Island was a great experience. It was nice to know your family enjoyed the swimming pools as well as View 32. We appreciate your comment that the staff was very nice and helpful as they always strive to provide personal and instinctive service to our guests. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

A last minute long Easter weekend trip. We flew down on JetBlue from JFK and my 82-year old mother-in-law drove from the Charlotte area with my sister-in-law. While a sprawling resort, everything was pretty accessible for my mother-in-law. She even walked to the beach and was able to enjoy some time on the beach chair. The hotel is fully booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
Hotel M, Manager at The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing feedback on your family getaway to The Westin. I was glad to know you enjoyed our beautiful beach and the resort. We appreciate your comments on our staff being friendly, professional, and accommodating as they always strive to ensure our guests are well cared for and treated special. I am sorry for any isolated noise issues...

949 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (637)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (155)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (218)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Ocean View (35)
Viewed
King Room (40)
Viewed
King Room with Ocean View (49)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to our delightfuly renewed 416 room oceanfront resort revitalized in a "coastal chic" style. Guests can relax on our sandy white beaches, unwind in the Heavenly Spa, and enjoy our championship golf and tennis. Seven dining venues offer creative cuisine inspired by our local seafood and sustainable ingredients. Every inch of our beach resort has been refreshed. Our newly designed resort lobby welcomes our guests with a botanical conservatory and our two-story "living wall" vertical garden. Our guest rooms offer the latest Westin comfort elements including the Heavenly Bed in soothing coastal palettes. Our baths feature the new Heavenly Shower with dual vanities and backlit mirror. All new outdoor plush furniture and firepits have been placed throughout the nooks nd crannies of our expanded beachfront and poolside decking. We offer incomparable ways for our guests to retreat, connect, or entertain amidst naturally beautiful surroundings. The natural beauty of the South Carolina Coast, the myriad of land and sea activities available, and the sheer variety of golf and recreation options on our island, allows us to offer truly memorable experiences to our guests - now at an all new luxury resort property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa

Address: 2 Grasslawn Avenue, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5583
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $417 - $683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 416
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort And Spa
The Westin Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not where there is construction”
chayas_13, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask if the view to beach is good. Ask if there is construction going on to avoid noise.”
experiencesmatter, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top Floor would probably be quieter, so that there aren't stampeding children overhead :).”
578EmilyD, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Up high oceanview”
Anna1988_13, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As I said, try for the South wing.”
billyjeanne, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5