We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis Resort

Save
Traveller (338)
Room & Suite (410)
Pool & Beach (133)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good36%
  • Average18%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“admirals row”(35 reviews)
“private owner”(15 reviews)
“jamaica joes”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
162
216
116
67
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
162
216
116
67
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadmirals rowprivate ownerjamaica joesocean villabunk bedshuge poolsecurity gatebedroom condohilton head islandbike rentalspull out sofapaper towelslong weekendkiddie poolfull kitchenoff seasonfamily vacation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Maybe it took a while but We got here. 25 years of marriage, not a lot of Vacations, 2-3 days here and there, but This Is the trip. Then Weather, but we are not at home, not the Everyday Grind. We can sleep, eat, nap,...More

Thank kdt181731
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our unit was very nice. Decorated nicely and stocked very well. Furniture is in very good condition. The resort was great too. Our price was reasonable. Location was great. Would recommend this place.

Thank Mark V
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. If there is anything else that I can assist you with, please let me know.

A TripAdvisor Member
234
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were quite disappointed in this condo. It was obviously quite old, not updated, in need of repair, bed was quite uncomfortable. To be a beach and tennis resort, not much resort feel at all. We will not return!More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay on our property. I am truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. From your review, I am unable to determine if you rented through the resort or through a private...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed on the island many times and this was the first, and last time at this resort. I had high hopes because the pics online looked great and it was a "resort". I had just been to HH the weekend before and stayed...More

Thank foxpointe
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I do apologize for the issues. We do require payment in advance. Our policy is payment in full is due 14 days prior to arrival unless you booked through Expedia and choose to...More

Reviewed 19 March 2018

Visited with family. A lot of nice things, beach, pool, tennis courts, tennis, restaurant. Nice location. A little cold the day we were there in March, but sat in the sun by the pool and took our grandson to playground. Nice family place.

Thank ramlfalls
Response from Trista S, Front Desk Manager at Hilton Head Island Beach & Tennis ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that despite the chilly weather you and your family had a great time. We hope you are able to return during the summer to enjoy our beautiful beaches!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Hilton Head, SC
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$137 - US$277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (338)
Room & Suite (410)
Pool & Beach (133)
Dining (117)
Amenities (86)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Pattystarrattonawand
5 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Scott E | Property representative |
Hello! Each unit is privately owned, we would anticipate they would not provide beach towels, but some do have beach chairs. We hope you enjoy your stay.
0
Votes
christina s
1 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Trista S | Property representative |
Our minimum age to occupy a room is 21 years. Please let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with.
0
Votes
twiggy726
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Scott E | Property representative |
Hello Twiggy726, Towels are in your villas, they are not provided at the pool. Thanks for the questions and hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask to see the room first."
Read review
"Rooms in A&B building are closer to the beach, pool and bar. Kitchenware is included if you get room..."
Read review
"Higher floors, closest to ocean for best views (but will be more expensive, likely)"
Read review
"Rooms marked "partial ocean view" likely overlook the parking lot. Rooms in Admiral's Row are..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing