We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,367: English reviews
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The room itself was lovely. Large with a good size safe big enough for a laptop. Nice bathroom. Also contained a kitchenette with good size fridge and a microwave. The approach to the hotel is nice with lots of walks and cycle ride trails but on arriving I was disappointed. The overall look is dated, the halls leading down to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judeloc
akron, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The week was perfect. The weather was great, the pool was nice and the staff is the best. We had chocolate covered strawberries and Champagne waiting in our room on arrival. This was our second trip to this hotel in the fall and we love it. We are planning more stays here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the resort. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer here on property. All your feedback will really help our future guest choose the right resort to stay at when they come to Hilton Head. Keep us in mind for your next vacation destination.

raleigh, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Great resort although they did not honor my initial request to be near friends in another room. They did move me after one night but since I had made the request when I made the reservations, I was disappointed and inconvenienced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee A
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of the resort. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Omni. We were disappointed to hear about your inconveniences. We will discuss this with the managers and make sure this does not happen again. We hope you will still keep us in mind for your future trips...

Reviewed 5 October 2016

My wife and I spent 5 days here for our 15th anniversary recently and it couldn't have been better. Met by staff as we drove up, we were met with friendly smiles and polite help. Same for the lobby. As we were taken to our room, we were informed of various things around the resort, beaches, etc, quickly getting us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred A
Theo S, General Manager at Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Omni Hilton Head to celebrate your 15th Anniversary. We are so thrilled that you felt so welcome and comfortable while you were here on property. Your amazing feedback will really help our future guests see what the Omni is all about. Hope you keep us in mind for your next getaway.

Bernardsville, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 October 2016

After having trouble booking this hotel via telephone with a hotel employee, we decided to go ahead and book online even though our experience with this one particular employee was very off putting. So happy we decided to stay here as we had a wonderful time. Unfortunately, the person who checked us in was the same employee we had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcerbo22
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We are Hilton Diamond members and still chose this hotel over the Hilton hotel on the island. They property is beautiful. They have two huge fire pits at night with smores. Two swimming pools with excellent food/drink service. Access to the beach is very easy also. And if you come with your dog, they are very accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy B
Asturias
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately there's nothing I love about this resort but not much that I hate either. We stayed in the 4th floor on the South tower by the employee entrance. This is in front of the marquee where they have weddings/parties EVERY evening till 10 pm so be aware of the noises coming from the music, very loud dj's and drunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvarezgranda
Cape May Court House, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Overall excellent experience in all categories: service, good, room, housekeeping, restaurant, doormen, front desk, etc. On the ocean and can't get a better view than that! All the staff greet you as if you are their first priority; always with "Good Morning" and always smiling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty Allen N
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very nice facility. The room was very large and updated features. Very friendly staff who made our trip very special. The location and amenities were very nice and the room rate was very reasonable. Short walk to beach and the pool and hot tubs were right outside our doors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellencD6889LT
Mount Vernon, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel was nice but if you choose ocean view rooms make sure you get a room where you can see the ocean and not just trees. The room was clean, the bathroom was exceptionally clean. The bed was very comfortable and the linen was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inez A

966 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (559)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (92)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (372)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Studio Suite (75)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
3.7 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
8.7 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
6.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
Hampton Inn Hilton Head
#8 of 29 in Hilton Head
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
1.3 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
6.4 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort

Address: 23 Ocean Lane, Hilton Head, SC 29928-5121
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $203 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Oceanfront Resort Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Hotel Head
Hilton Oceanfront Hotel Head Island
Hilton Head Island Hilton Oceanfront Resort
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Hilton Head
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Hilton Head
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
88 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (88)

Questions? Get answers from Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pet friendly is the only one in Hilton Head island”
 of 5 bubbles mis00kc, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Resort view rooms are less expensive, but we prefer ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles DOCK01, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper rooms have a better view of Ocean”
 of 5 bubbles letter4353, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Have a memo when you book, call the week before asking again what is available as far as view.”
 of 5 bubbles C1141LFmarka, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor offered great ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles 920pilars, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay