We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
US$81*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island
 Click to rate
Fleming, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Worse Customer service ever. Not only are they rude they are continually requesting a picture ID for everything and there price guarantee is not a guarantee. We made are reservations in march. When we arrived they questioned are discount. Pet Friendly yes and no. We have two service dogs and they questioned the two dogs service and was told that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are sorry you felt it was an inconvenience to you when we ask for ID's. We ask at check in and match credit cards to the ID, this is for security. We again always ask for an ID when a guest needs room key again this is for our guest security so that our...

Augusta, GA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was clean and fresh. The woman who checked us in was friendly & helpful. The pool is small but appeared to be clean. Our room had a safe, microwave & a small refrigerator with a freezer compartment bigger than most. Nice TV, several electrical outlets for electronics although some were a bit loose. Parking was not a problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DuckyAugusta_GA
Orlando, FL
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our fourth trip to Hilton Head and second time staying at the Red Roof Inn. Room was good and the staff was just great. Many thanks to David the maintenance man for helping us out. The price was right compared to some of the other places. We'll look into staying there again next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USFFrank
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I've stayed in my fair share of hotels, some are awesome, others make me want to sleep in my car. This particular RRI did the latter. The location is great, walking distance to several restaurants. However despite the multiple signs saying it's 100 percent smoke free, the lobby smelled like an ashtray​. Our room had a funky smell, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lunamaelee
Spencerport, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of 4 stayed here on our way to Disney. We found the rooms to be clean and the beds to be comfortable. They have a nice pool area and a little putting green outside as well, both of which entertained my 2 girls, ages 4 and 7. Breakfast offerings were typical of many hotels, nothing special. We stopped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I do hope you had fun at Disney. We offer a clean comfortable room at a value rate on Hilton Head. We are only 2 miles form the beach and close all the island has to offer. From golf, zip lines, dining and great shopping. I am sorry it took so long to get towesl...

boston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a free stay at a resort scheduled and needed a one night stay. The Red Roof was clean, had a very comfortable bed, and had excellent service. While the room was small (the king sized bed filled most of the room), it was clean. The bathroom was clean and well lit. We asked for a late check out,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dave l
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We offer a great room at a value price. Our staff knows where the best beaches, places to eat and some wonderful things to do while visiting the island. We are close to all the island has and with our great weather you can enjoy all there is to do. Remember if you need a...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible experience, cops were called without warning for sitting in pool chairs at 1030 on Saturday night with absolutely no warning. Cops even apologized to us. If you don't like sleeping with roaches or being completely disrespected from the staff and "general manager," find somewhere else to stay. I will continue to let everyone know about this experience, please share...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ifeigel
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are truly sorry it had to come to the point of asking the police to come to the hotel. But we had tried to keep the activity under control ourselves, but once the group decided to climb the locked pool fence and start to take the pool furniture we decided that we really had...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So my experience was a horrible one! It took us forever to check in (and management was obviously not nice or accommodating). The older lady at the front desk gave us our room keys and we proceded to our room. None of our four room keys worked so at first we were like no big deal we will just get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hrtqueen
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review We do know the problem with the keys was bothersome, but we fixed the situation in less than 10 minutes, the late or long check in was because the group contact arrived late and had issues with the group credit card. We had to ask the group to leave because of their activity and them...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room smelled bad. AC was so loud you couldn't hear the TV at full volume and it didn't cool well. Bed ok, pillows bad. A few bugs in bathroom. No coffee in standard room. If there was breakfast available, no one told me. I learned my daughter would be joining me at the last minute, but they would not switch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmh162
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are truly sorry you were disappointed in your stay. We sell out of double rooms most nights and were not able to change your room type because we did not have it available for your stay. We do have rooms with all the amenities including a coffee maker for just a few dollars more....

Broadway, Virginia
Reviewed 7 April 2017

I stayed at this property for 1 night three weeks ago. Although the room was inexpensive, I would not choose to stay here again. The Red Roof website stated that the hotel was "newly renovated". I saw no signs of renovation. I question what, if anything, at this property has actually been renovated. I stayed on the 2nd floor (FYI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 365HappyTraveler
Chris A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, We are truly sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We pride ourselves in providing a clean comfortable room at a value price. We let you down and for this we are truly sorry. We did have a complete renovation about 3 years ago and ongoing projects all the time. I would love to speak...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
4.4 km away
Ramada Hilton Head
Ramada Hilton Head
#20 of 28 in Hilton Head
546 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Hilton Head
Days Inn Hilton Head
#23 of 28 in Hilton Head
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
242 reviews
1.4 km away
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
Park Lane Hotel and Suites
#18 of 28 in Hilton Head
606 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island

Address: 5 Regency Pkwy, Hilton Head, SC 29928-3311
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $122 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island Hotel Hilton Head
Hilton Head Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
8 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hilton Head Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“So many others to choose from”
marywD7481VL, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Reserve directly with Red Roof.”
bmh162, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we were on the ground floor ; end room ..didnt hear a thing..”
cocoplum19, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best Pet Friendly Hotel on HHI and Budget Friendly”
RicBertsch, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor are convenient if you travel with your dog.”
  • My dog Missy telling me to hurry up studying the map of the island
BabsR500, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$81
Red RoofUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates