We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sea Pines Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sea Pines Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 218: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We checked into Ketch Court at The Welcome Center and were checked in by the lovely Eve, she was very informative and professional providing information on all the facilities and amenities on the resort. As it was my mothers birthday she recommended dining at the links restaurant and what an experience that was! All the staff were very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Georgia G
SPMarketing, Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Sea Pines Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Each member of our staff has been professionally trained in order to provide each and every guest with exemplary customer service - therefore, we are pleased that you were able to experience this firsthand with our front desk...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sea Pines is a beautiful and relaxing place to visit. We rented our house through the resort, and they promptly took care of a couple of issues that arose during our 2-week stay. My husband played golf at the new Atlantic Dunes course and at Heron Point--both in great shape. We love the bike paths. The club houses are beautiful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marjorie H
SPMarketing, Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Sea Pines Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us! We are glad that your husband was able to play on the all-new Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III as well as legendary Heron Point by Pete Dye. We are also glad that you enjoyed biking throughout...

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you haven't considered Sea Pines for your family vacation/gathering, you should. It's a self-contained resort that spans acres and acres and truly has something for everyone. With 10 of us traveling for Thanksgiving, ranging in ages from 13-76, we were a little concerned that we would not be able to make everyone happy. We were blessed with fabulous weather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catzmother
SPMarketing, Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Sea Pines Resort! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad that you were able to partake in our many amenities, including bike riding throughout our resort. With 15 miles of leisure paths, watersports, dining and shopping options, we believe that there is something for everyone...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Ketch Court which overlooks Harbour Town, it's an ideal place to stay if you want to be walking distance from places to eat and drink at Harbour Town. Staff at check in and checkout were incredibly helpful and very knowledgeable of the area. Howard a young man from England checked us in and it's was a smooth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23Noseedwin
SPMarketing, Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Sea Pines Resort. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Located in the heart of Sea Pines, Harbour Town offers a variety of activities for guests to enjoy including shopping, dining, watersports, fishing charters, sightseeing cruises and much more. We are very glad to hear that you also...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We invited our family to come and visit us for the Thanksgiving holiday this year and suggested they book through the Sea Pines Resort team to have a true HHI experience from start to finish. We all met at the Sea Pines Center and were warmly greeted by a lovely front desk staff mostly from the UK. Our family informed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWR85
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and myself recently stayed in one of the villas at the sea pines resort and I just wanted to say it was absolutely incredible! We were checked in by a young lady called ieva who was so informative as this was our first time. We had a couple of maintenance issues. But they were seen too straight away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elisse W
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I very much enjoyed my experience at the Sea Pines Resort. We stayed there at one of the villas in Harbour Town overlooking beautiful harbour. It was beautiful view to wake up to every morning and how peaceful its here!and daytime we used to bike around the resort it was so relaxing. Bikes where there upon on our arrival delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kind22
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my family stayed in Heritage Villa 2219 over easter, visiting from England and we loved it. Would definitely recommend for families as it is very safe. My parents loved the bicycles, being able to ride on the beach and dine at some of the best restaurants on the Island- Coast and Links.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte W
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did not stay at the resort. I had a meeting at the resort and ate lunch within the resort. Gated communities are obnoxious enough on their own; this was made worse by the rude and unhelpful service at the gate. The hotel within the resort at which my meeting was held was in nice condition, but very much not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank brmusicman
SPMarketing, Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

We regret you had issues entering Sea Pines when attending your conference. The entrance gate into Sea Pines is not managed by The Sea Pines Resort, but rather by the Community Service Associates. Since you did not stay at the Sea Pines Resort, you would have had to purchase a pass to enter the Resort. All Sea Pines Resort guests...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If I had an opportunity to rate this higher than a five I would ... our daughter just celebrated her wedding at The Links at Harbour Town Nov 5 2016 (three weeks post Hurricane Matthew) .. we had this as a destination wedding as bride and groom and family and friends were all from somewhere else... we coordinated all our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdaley1031
SPMarketing, Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Sea Pines Resort. We are very happy to hear that you had such a fantastic experience here at our resort during the wedding and with our Catering Sales & Service Manager, Alexis! Our main goal is to ensure a seamless experience for every single guest, and therefore we are so glad to know...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.5 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
2.2 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
4.0 km away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#13 of 29 in Hilton Head
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
177 reviews
3.3 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.3 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Pines Resort is a popular 5,000-acre oceanfront vacation destination on Hilton Head Island, SC. The highly acclaimed resort featuring The Inn at Harbour Town, the island's only Forbes Four Star hotel, Harbour Town Yacht Basin, three championship golf courses, world-class tennis, superb dining and shopping, five miles of pristine beach, a forest preserve, a 15-mile network of leisure paths, watersports, Eco-Adventures and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Pines Resort

Address: 32 Greenwood Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4510
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $213 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Pines Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Pines Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We rented a house rather than staying in a hotel or time share. There's a big range of housing options in the resort.”
  • Sunrise at the Atlantic Dunes golf course.
 of 5 bubbles marjorieh246, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You have many options of types and locations of rooms. Let the staff help you find what's best for you”
 of 5 bubbles Catzmother, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Speak to a reservationist they have the best knowledge of all accommodations and will really find the best to suit your vacation.”
 of 5 bubbles S800CAcharlottew, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to book a Villa near the HT village for easy walks, dining, sightseeing. For golfers, it is to get to the practice facilities. ;-)”
 of 5 bubbles Smotek, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Many different room options are available. Research Sea Pines online for choices.”
 of 5 bubbles Joppa_MDChocoholic, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay