We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Pines Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sea Pines Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sea Pines Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

If you haven't considered Sea Pines for your family vacation/gathering, you should. It's a self-contained resort that spans acres and acres and truly has something for everyone. With 10 of us traveling for Thanksgiving, ranging in ages from 13-76, we were a little concerned that we would not be able to make everyone happy. We were blessed with fabulous weather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catzmother
SPMarketing, Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Sea Pines Resort! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are glad that you were able to partake in our many amenities, including bike riding throughout our resort. With 15 miles of leisure paths, watersports, dining and shopping options, we believe that there is something for everyone...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Ketch Court which overlooks Harbour Town, it's an ideal place to stay if you want to be walking distance from places to eat and drink at Harbour Town. Staff at check in and checkout were incredibly helpful and very knowledgeable of the area. Howard a young man from England checked us in and it's was a smooth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 23Noseedwin
SPMarketing, Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Sea Pines Resort. We are so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Located in the heart of Sea Pines, Harbour Town offers a variety of activities for guests to enjoy including shopping, dining, watersports, fishing charters, sightseeing cruises and much more. We are very glad to hear that you also...

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We invited our family to come and visit us for the Thanksgiving holiday this year and suggested they book through the Sea Pines Resort team to have a true HHI experience from start to finish. We all met at the Sea Pines Center and were warmly greeted by a lovely front desk staff mostly from the UK. Our family informed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JWR85
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

My family and myself recently stayed in one of the villas at the sea pines resort and I just wanted to say it was absolutely incredible! We were checked in by a young lady called ieva who was so informative as this was our first time. We had a couple of maintenance issues. But they were seen too straight away....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elisse W
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016

I very much enjoyed my experience at the Sea Pines Resort. We stayed there at one of the villas in Harbour Town overlooking beautiful harbour. It was beautiful view to wake up to every morning and how peaceful its here!and daytime we used to bike around the resort it was so relaxing. Bikes where there upon on our arrival delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kind22
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Me and my family stayed in Heritage Villa 2219 over easter, visiting from England and we loved it. Would definitely recommend for families as it is very safe. My parents loved the bicycles, being able to ride on the beach and dine at some of the best restaurants on the Island- Coast and Links.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charlotte W
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I did not stay at the resort. I had a meeting at the resort and ate lunch within the resort. Gated communities are obnoxious enough on their own; this was made worse by the rude and unhelpful service at the gate. The hotel within the resort at which my meeting was held was in nice condition, but very much not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank brmusicman
SPMarketing, Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

We regret you had issues entering Sea Pines when attending your conference. The entrance gate into Sea Pines is not managed by The Sea Pines Resort, but rather by the Community Service Associates. Since you did not stay at the Sea Pines Resort, you would have had to purchase a pass to enter the Resort. All Sea Pines Resort guests...

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2016

If I had an opportunity to rate this higher than a five I would ... our daughter just celebrated her wedding at The Links at Harbour Town Nov 5 2016 (three weeks post Hurricane Matthew) .. we had this as a destination wedding as bride and groom and family and friends were all from somewhere else... we coordinated all our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdaley1031
SPMarketing, Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Sea Pines Resort. We are very happy to hear that you had such a fantastic experience here at our resort during the wedding and with our Catering Sales & Service Manager, Alexis! Our main goal is to ensure a seamless experience for every single guest, and therefore we are so glad to know...

Markham, Ontario
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Due to the Hurricane, we not able to book the Harbour Town Golf Links in advance. Much to our surprise it was up & running when we got here. Hannah in the Welcome Centre was able to adjust our bookings last minute thanks to her desire to help orphaned golfers ... You made our trip and let us strike an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smotek
hoole
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I stayed for a week in Sea Pines right after the hurricane Matthew had hit the island. Most restaurants were open right away which was excellent as I heard great reviews from the coast restaurant and I stayed in plantation club which was only a bike ride away from the beach club. The hostess staff were very helpful and so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mushypea
SPMarketing, Manager at Sea Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Sea Pines Resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent vacation with us! Each member of our staff has been professionally trained in order provide our guests with unparalleled service and an exemplary experience; therefore, we are so glad that you experienced this firsthand with a number of our...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
4.5 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
2.2 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
4.0 km away
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
Marriott's Monarch at Sea Pines
#13 of 29 in Hilton Head
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
4.3 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
9.9 km away
The Westin Hilton Head Island Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sea Pines Resort is a popular 5,000-acre oceanfront vacation destination on Hilton Head Island, SC. The highly acclaimed resort featuring The Inn at Harbour Town, the island's only Forbes Four Star hotel, Harbour Town Yacht Basin, three championship golf courses, world-class tennis, superb dining and shopping, five miles of pristine beach, a forest preserve, a 15-mile network of leisure paths, watersports, Eco-Adventures and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Pines Resort

Address: 32 Greenwood Dr, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4510
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $210 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Sea Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pines Hotel Hilton Head
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Pines Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Pines Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We rent a large house walking distance to the beach in summer and a Harbor Town villa in winter.”
 of 5 bubbles AlB20854, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“would say go into Harbour Town area if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles cmh942017, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We rented a house rather than staying in a hotel or time share. There's a big range of housing options in the resort.”
  • Sunrise at the Atlantic Dunes golf course.
 of 5 bubbles marjorieh246, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You have many options of types and locations of rooms. Let the staff help you find what's best for you”
 of 5 bubbles Catzmother, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Speak to a reservationist they have the best knowledge of all accommodations and will really find the best to suit your vacation.”
 of 5 bubbles S800CAcharlottew, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5