We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coral Sands Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coral Sands Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

450 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coral Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Lexington
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Enjoyed the little party by the pool. Truely enjoyed the music. He was excellent. The Carpet was very dirty and needed a good vacuum and shampooing. The furniture was nice and clean. Friendly staff easy accessible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 709jamesel
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Coral Sands Resort. We are so glad you were able to visit and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback, and for the compliments to our staff!

Panama City, FL
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Coral Sands has a good location and our unit was very nice. We had a little trouble with the wi-fi but a teh was sent to the room very quickly. We would return for a stay and would recommend it to you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonnieS
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for recommending the Coral Sands Resort to others, what a compliment! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon!

Katy TX
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We stayed in the off season for a quick getaway. The facility was well equipped, spacious and met all our needs. The staff was most friendly and a late check in worked well. We didn't take advantage of all the amenities Coral Sands offered, but I highly recommend the resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MS1KatyTX
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending the Coral Sands Resort! We are so happy that you enjoyed the resort and enjoyed a nice off season getaway!

Winterville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We had a great time. Although we stayed in December at a beach resort we found plenty to do. We played golf at Old South golf course while our wives shopped at Tanger outlets. We visited Savannah Ga one day and Beaufort Sc on another day. We had great meals while in Hilton Head and most were BOGOs.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J J
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit and took advantage of all that is nearby! We hope to see you again soon at the Coral Sands Resort!

Castle Pines
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The resort was beautiful and ver well maintained. We had a problem with the DVD player and maintenance came immediately and was so helpful. Unit was newer, clean and well stocked. The entire area of Hilton Head Island is beautiful. Side trips to Savanah, Charleston and Beaufort were also easily accessible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4925UQlindap
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We love that you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sands Resort, and thank you very much for your compliments to our maintenance staff. Great tip to point out that the location allows for easy day trips!

Goshen, Indiana
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Great... We were very pleased. My first need clean, very clean no corner dirt. Frienly staff, good location, nice club house.. Very nice pool and hot tub, again very clean. Nice touches, full set of clean dishes, pans, towels, comfortable bed. Good size rooms. Parked right outside our door. Will stay there again and bring family. We don't golf, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustmeandTim
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are so glad that you found the resort to be clean and well appointed. We are pleased that you would consider returning to the resort, and look forward to your next visit!

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Hurricane Matthew did do damage to the trees and tennis courts at Coral Sands BUT it did not damage our stay they were clean up tress and Brush all over the island. the persons at the resort were great Welcome Party Ice Cream Social well stocked Suite Clean Lovved it

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evelynromans
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your patience as we recover from Hurricane Matthew!

Lexington
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We had a great time with family. The weather was excellent. We needed extra chairs for Thanksgiving dinner and the staff were very accommodating. We biked on the beach on several days and had good experiences in local restaurants. Good time!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S998LXronaldc
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your review! Thank you also for your compliments to the Coral Sands Staff. We are so glad you enjoyed the holiday in Hilton Head with family!

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

The resort was just beautiful. The island has been cleaning up from the hurricane and it seems like the resorts got first priority. The unit was well supplied with washer/dryer, dish washer, microwave ect, all the comforts of home. Everything was clean. We had a 3 bedroom unit and it was spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline M
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed review of the Coral Sands Resort. We are glad that you enjoyed the resort activities, amenities and Hilton Head Island. We are very complimented that you would come back, and hope you do very soon!

Amarillo
Reviewed 20 November 2016

We love Hilton Head in general and Coral Resorts in particular. We had some trepidation coming just 10-14 days after hurricane Matthew. To our relief and enjoyment, The Island is in great shape. Coral Sands was well prepared and had alternative golf courses for us to play in lieu of the ones that had been closed. Thanks Coral Sands for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbbooks2016
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for the compliments! We are so glad that you took a chance and came to see us so soon after the Hurricane-that is exactly what we needed! We hope you will be back again very soon!

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
2.4 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
8.5 km away
Island Links Resort
Island Links Resort
#3 of 52 in Hilton Head
729 reviews
2.3 km away
Marriott's Grande Ocean
Marriott's Grande Ocean
#3 of 29 in Hilton Head
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in a fully equipped villa with a washer & dryer, entertainment centers, TVs in bedrooms and living room, DVD players, all kitchens utensils and tableware. Each unit is professionally decorated and refurbished every year. Coral Sands Resort, a member of the Palmera Vacation Club, is situated perfectly in the heart of Hilton Head Island near Coligny Beach. Perhaps, the finest resort community along the Atlantic Coastline. Hilton Head Island boasts natural beauty along with a playground of outdoor activities. World renowned for it's golf and tennis, Hilton Head also offers a variety of water sports, miles of bike paths, wonderful restaurants and great shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Sands Resort

Address: 66 Pope Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4744
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Price Range: $337 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Sands Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Coral Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Hotel Hilton Head
Coral Sands Resort Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Sands Resort staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question
Scottsville, Virginia
northbridge
6 months ago
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
9 months ago

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Sands Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The mattress in the master suite was a little too mushy for me.”
 of 5 bubbles walterbE4488RQ, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“request "north" building”
 of 5 bubbles shanb07, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The condos seem to all be equal unless you want to be close to the central office.”
  • Central living room/dining room/ kitchen
 of 5 bubbles kristyo770, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“These were houses side- by- side. Real nice and great rate for December.”
 of 5 bubbles 191maggiec, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you don't like driving everywhere, everything you need is within walking distance.”
 of 5 bubbles 709jamesel, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5