We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/11/2017 07/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Coral Sands Resort

    66 Pope Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4744
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    06/11/2017 07/11/2017
    Traveller (87)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good27%
    • Average5%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “grocery store” (42 reviews)
    “three bedroom” (39 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Concierge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Lazy River
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    6 Nov7 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (567)
    There are newer reviews for Coral Sands Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 567 reviews

    Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

    During are visit which started June 18 through the 25,when we arrived after 4 pm we get check and room is not ready we wait till 530 to enter resort room to find kitchen is standing in water both dishwasher and refrigerator are leaking water....More

    Thank DareDevilDave
    Response from Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands ResortResponded 8 July 2017

    We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We are glad that you were moved to another unit, and we appreciate your taking a moment to share your feedback with us, as we use all guest feedback as a guide...More

    Reviewed 30 June 2017

    Older unit and it needed some updates. Great location just 10 minute walk to the beach. Yes, we will be staying there again. Grand kids really love it there with the beach so close. Not to mention the golfing was great!

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Frank L
    Response from Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands ResortResponded 8 July 2017

    We are so glad that your visit to the Coral Sands Resort was a success. We are happy you were able to travel with your grand kids and that they loved it! We are excited that you will be visiting us again!

    Reviewed 27 June 2017

    We stay here every other year on our Developer's weeks. We love the lazy river and pool for the grandchildren. This year it was very difficult scheduling our weeks compared to the past. They were bought out and this made things very difficult. One more...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Vogiemom
    Response from Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands ResortResponded 7 July 2017

    Thank you very much for your feedback, we are forwarding your comments to management immediately. We appreciate your visiting, and love that you have been coming every other year! We are glad everyone is enjoying the lazy river!

    Reviewed 27 June 2017

    we have been coming for about 8 years now and have never had a problem. All the staff is great and very helpfull. The room was excellent as always and the greats at the poolside bar are not bad either. Lots os things for the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Wendy R
    Response from Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands ResortResponded 7 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your compliments to the Coral Sands Resort and its staff. We are so glad that you continue to visit us, and love that you have been back to see us 8 times already! We hope you continue your streak and...More

    Reviewed 27 June 2017

    We enjoyed our stay at Coral Sands North. The condo was spacious and very comfortable. The resort was close to everything. The pool area was very nice and there were plenty of chairs for guests. We will definitely be back!

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank MelanieLH513
    Response from Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands ResortResponded 28 June 2017

    The best compliment we can ask for is someone to say they will be back! We appreciate it! Thanks for taking a moment to post a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sands Resort!

    Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
    1,817 reviews
    #9 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
    3,076 reviews
    #7 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
    971 reviews
    #2 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    Hilton Head Resort
    122 reviews
    #23 of 28 hotels in Hilton Head
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$151 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 139
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Coral Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • South Carolina >
    • Coastal South Carolina >
    • Hilton Head
    • Also Known As
    • Coral Sands Hotel Hilton Head ,
    • Coral Sands Resort Hilton Head
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (87)
    Room & Suite (46)
    Pool & Beach (14)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (8)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
    1,817 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Disney's Hilton Head Island Resort
    971 reviews
    4.76 km away
     
    Hilton Head Resort
    122 reviews
    6.74 km away
     
    Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
    3,076 reviews
    3.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sage Room Restaurant Bar
    635 reviews
    .30 km away
    Watusi
    575 reviews
    .23 km away
    Southern Coney & Breakfast
    552 reviews
    .13 km away
    Kenny B's French Quarter Cafe
    929 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Coligny Beach
    3,158 reviews
    .47 km away
    The Sandbox Interactive Children's Museum
    169 reviews
    .68 km away
    Van Der Meer Tennis Center
    70 reviews
    .44 km away
    Compass Rose Park
    42 reviews
    .89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    UGOTTALOVETT
    23 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Anna G | Property representative |
    Hi! Address is: 66 pope Ave, hhi, sc 29928. Phone number is 843-785-1000 ext. 1
    0
    Votes
    Bill S
    6 September 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Anna G | Property representative |
    Hello, we do not on property. But we are associated with port royal racquet club. They charge our guests $10 to play. You must make reservations ahead of time.
    1
    Vote
    Rosetta W
    5 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Vogiemom | Reviewed this property |
    There is not an indoor pool. The main pool is not heated but they do have a heated pool at the different locations.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "We don't really see the need for 2 of the bedrooms being connected by a double door. We simply locked it..."
    Read review
    "The rooms on the west side of the pool are best as they have direct access to the pool (rather than via the..."
    Read review
    "need quality mattress on all beds bowls are small basic items - nothing special to note."
    Read review
    "extremely comfortable king bed in "Master" with soft cotton sheets and duvet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing