We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Coral Sands Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Coral Sands Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

422 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coral Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This was a great family resort . We took our grandchildren. The younger two are boys. They went on the Pirate Cruise and our vacation became the Pirate Trip. The condo was lovely ,in close proximity to everything. Loved the lazy river and the nearby beach. Food was great also. Would love to return for a longer visit.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank missannmat
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your Pirate Trip! We do hope you will be back for a longer visit soon! More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This timeshare is located right off Pope Avenue, a great street with a nice bicycle / walking path that connects to the network of Hilton Head bicycle paths. It is a short walk to Coligny Plaza shopping center, Coligny Beach access, to many great restaurants, to the Bi-Lo grocery store, and more. The resort is compact, with very nice pool,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JoyinVirginia
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad that you made your visit to the Coral Sands Resort this year! Great review, others will find it very helpful in booking their vacation. We love that you take advantage of everything that is so convenient to the Coral Sands! More 

Morgantown, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This resort is a great location. The beach is only a few blocks so you don't need to worry about finding a parking space. There is plenty if restaurants in walking distance which is great from traveling all day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harry T
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed the resort location! More 

Aylett
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Coral Sands Resort is a condo where we spend time away from home and which include a dining room, living room, 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms for our guest. Its 2 blocks from the ocean and the Island has 240 excellent restaurants. Great seafood or I should say Great restaurant Choices . Plenty of things to due and things to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bill T
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of the Coral Sands Resort, we are glad you enjoyed your visit! Thank you also for sharing that the island has an amazing restaurant selection! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Needed a vacation to just to relax. Never been to Hilton Head Island before so we decided to give it a shot. Traded time share to get here and basically picked location from online choices. Ended up here and can't be happier. 3 bedroom unit very roomy and clean. 5 minute walk to main pool with a small but cool... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review of the Coral Sands Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the resort and your stay. Thank you also for your compliments to the Coral Resorts Staff. The biggest compliment we can ask for is someone who says that they will come back! More 

Kathleen, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We loved the laminate hardwood flooring!!! No carpet at all!! Great idea! The only thing that was not the best was the mattresses, they were not too comfortable (actually too firm). But of course, the pool and the lazy river we awesome!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mlwilson45
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed the new Coral Sands Resorts units! Thank you very much for taking a moment to post a review! We look forward to your next visit! More 

Mooresville
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Really enjoyed our stay. Pool and Lazy river (plus the Sandbar) were awesome. Water was warm and clean. Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo which had plenty of room for our family. Entire place was very clean, plenty of necessities in the kitchen, washer/dryer were handy. We'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank L4295TPrickh
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

The biggest compliment the Coral Resorts can ask for is someone who says they will return! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sands Resort, and look forward to your next visit! More 

DALLAS
Level Contributor
164 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at Coral Sands on a family vacation in HHI. Literally, I have no complaints with our 3br 2ba condo we rented. It was in a popular location with plenty of dining and grocery options within walking distance. There is a Wild Wings Cafe and a BiLo Grocery store both a 3 to 5 minute walk. In addition,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rudyruru
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Coral Sands Resort! It sounds like you took advantage of the location and even discovered the Sea Shack, an island favorite! We are complimented to hear that you would stay at the Coral Sands Resort again, we do hope to see you again! More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Our large group of 10 met at the Coral Sands North right before the Independence Day weekend. Our villa/condo gave us ample space to unwind, and connect. Our thee bedroom two bath unit had one king, 3 full (or queen) beds, and a sleeper sofa. The WiFi in our unit didn't work, which was a bummer, but we made do... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LeGrandFacile
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the Coral Sands Resort with your family. We thank you for the informative review and feedback. We are happy to hear that you had plenty of space and parking for your family. It sounds as though you really enjoyed the island! More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This is our 3rd year visiting the area and our 2nd year staying at Coral Sands. Room was spacious and clean and had everything we needed furnished. My only complaint is that they only have 3 handicapped accessible units on the property and they are not next to the pool. It seems they would make units close to pool accessible... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank proudmomof2girls
Owner-Services, Guest Relations Manager at Coral Sands Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad to have you as a return guest to the Coral Sands Resort. The Coral Resorts appreciates the time it takes to post a review, and uses all feedback provided in these reviews to guide improvements at the resort. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we hope to see you again soon! More 

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hilton Head hotels
2.0 km away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
5.4 km away
Inn & Club at Harbour Town - Sea Pines Resort
2.4 km away
Sonesta Resort Hilton Head Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Island Links Resort
Island Links Resort
#3 of 52 in Hilton Head
676 reviews
3.3 km away
Omni Hilton Head Oceanfront Resort
1.3 km away
Coral Reef Resort
Coral Reef Resort
#5 of 52 in Hilton Head
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Why stay in a hotel when you can stay in a fully equipped villa with a washer & dryer, entertainment centers, TVs in bedrooms and living room, DVD players, all kitchens utensils and tableware. Each unit is professionally decorated and refurbished every year. Coral Sands Resort, a member of the Palmera Vacation Club, is situated perfectly in the heart of Hilton Head Island near Coligny Beach. Perhaps, the finest resort community along the Atlantic Coastline. Hilton Head Island boasts natural beauty along with a playground of outdoor activities. World renowned for it's golf and tennis, Hilton Head also offers a variety of water sports, miles of bike paths, wonderful restaurants and great shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coral Sands Resort

Address: 66 Pope Ave, Hilton Head, SC 29928-4744
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Hilton Head
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coral Sands Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Coral Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sands Hotel Hilton Head
Coral Sands Resort Hilton Head
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coral Sands Resort staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question
northbridge
3 months ago
Bunker Hill, West Virginia
6 months ago
Lafayette, Indiana
over a year ago

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Coral Sands Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for accommodations near the clubhouse. otherwise you'll have to walk or drive a distance to do anything. no restaurants on property”
 of 5 bubbles lctravelrn, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I recommend a room by the smaller pool.”
 of 5 bubbles RussellPDX, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Units can get kind of chilly ”
 of 5 bubbles paulkT9258OO, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“In one of the bedrooms the kids said the bed mattress was very hard. Which made it difficult for them to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Judib0914, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“First, we stayed in D101”
  • One of the bedrooms
  • outdoor patio
  • living room
  • Master bedroom
  • Master bathroom
  • dining room and kitchen
  • smaller bath room
 of 5 bubbles voramn, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay