We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaside Inn

247 reviews
Save
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (243)
Pool & Beach (31)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good20%
  • Average16%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“beach shops”(3 reviews)
“beach hotel”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (247)Write a Review
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
77
51
41
38
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
51
41
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach shopsmicrowave and fridgebeach hotelbeach towelsfree breakfastdesk clerkeasy beach accessrestaurants and shoppingbed was comfortablerooms were cleanthird floorhotel roomsouth carolinathe entire staffcharleston areaoceanlodging
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

We were drawn to this location as it was right on the water with a really pretty beach right behind it. I inquired about the rooms that were oceanfront and was advised that it would be $60 extra per night. Given the great location, we...More

Thank ms9766
Response from Caroline P, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside InnResponded yesterday

Dear ms9766, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. The Seaside Inn is an older property, and has some older property charm! Though we do love our character, we have been listening to feedback such as yours, and have made/are making several...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I last stayed at the Seaside Inn back in 2011. The upgrades are awesome and Doug/Manager is still beating all expectations.Great hospitality, clean and convenient to downtown Charleston. Doug...now that's good work.. Will def return and recommend. MattyMore

Thank mattsplatt1
Response from Caroline P, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside InnResponded 2 days ago

Dear mattsplatt1, Thank you for your kind words! Doug does a great job running the Seaside Inn, and has spearheaded a number of changes over the past couple of months. We have been working very hard to listen to the reviews we've received, and give...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My two night stay at the Seaside Inn was exceptional. The staff made me feel right at home. The room was clean and well appointed. Access to the beach from my room was right out my door. The Seaside Inn has become my top choice...More

Thank csragan
Response from Caroline P, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear csragan, We love to hear this! We have made some changes, and are thrilled to hear that they are being so well received! We cannot wait to welcome you back to our hotel! Caroline P

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had been to this hotel before, it's years since my last visit. All I can say is WOW!!! They have updated this place and the rooms a beautiful!!! I always personally book an ocean front room as I'm there to take some time away...More

Thank Cindy E
Response from Caroline P, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Cindy E, We are thrilled to hear this! We have been working tirelessly to update our property and fix any maintenance and housekeeping issues. We have listened to the complaints of our guests, and want to make sure we can provide the best possible...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to an outdated room that smelled, as well as a warped door that was difficult to open. We tried to make the best of it since we were in South Carolina for a family gathering. It was a Saturday night and the bar...More

1  Thank Karen-Bob H
Response from Caroline P, Guest Relations Manager at Seaside InnResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Karen-Bob H, I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience while staying at our hotel. I can assure you that we do not permit any sort of tomfoolery on our property, and I thank you for alerting the front desk about the...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345650
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (243)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LaTanya M
10 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sharee B | Reviewed this property |
I didn't smell anything that had a bad odor and I have a very strong sense of smell.
1
Vote
cgparis
5 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Carrie0693 | Reviewed this property |
No, the only place you have chairs is at their pool area or on balcony
1
Vote
Bill C
1 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Seasideinniop | Property representative |
We do not accept pets anymore. Sorry.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Not worth the $60 upgrade to oceanfront. Use a less expensive room and walk out to the beach."
Read review
"Ocean front exceptional, interior rooms have great access to the beach as well. Right out your door!"
Read review
"Ocean front is the way to go!!!"
Read review
"The partial-ocean view works just fine for the money. The full ocean view rooms do have a semi-private..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing