We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seaside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Start your review of Seaside Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Rooms being redone, basic, but nice Tile rather than carpet, ideal for cleaning when guests come in Sandy from a day in the sun Only drawback, breakfast was to be available at 6:00am. We were checking out and leaving. 6:15, we woke up the desk clerk, who had not even started breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. I apologize for breakfast not being set up on time. That is inexcusable and has been addressed. We do hope to see you again soon.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My boyfriend made a reservation at this location for my birthday in October. So we checked in and went up to our room. When we entered the room, it reeked of mildew. I have stayed in many hotels on the beach and have never experienced that type of smell. We tried to just move past it because we were excited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmcausie
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will use your feedback as a means to improve.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

The breakfast was powder eggs and garbage on the go crap. Very small, the rooms stunk to the point of headache, even after we switched room's the all must reek. It was a terrible stay not worth one penny definitely small outdated more like a motel, and no parking besides on the street which is a battle with beach visitors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying. Our breakfast is a typical hot continental breakfast. We offer pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, English muffins, toast, cereals, orange juice, apple juice, cranberry juice and milk. For being "on the go crap" it is more than adequate for most of guests. Aside from the City parking on the street, we have two parking lots and have...

Pickens
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I read the reviews before I visited and went there with an open mind. The wife and I went to IOP to eat and shop at some of our favorite haunts on the coast. The Seaside inn is a beach hotel.... on the beach. Some of these reviews are harsh. "The towels were old"... yeah but they were clean... there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dustin S
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. It is nice to hear an accurate depiction of our Inn. We are very glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again

Boca Raton
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

Like everyone else says, it has mold, smells like mold, etc. But I really didn't find it worse than any other seaside cheap motel I've been to. You'd smell it as soon as you enter the room and then that was really it. Maybe some rooms are worse than others. Don't know what people are expecting for a beach side...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura S
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for review. Being on the ocean there are inherent smells that are unfortunately going to be there. We usually have good feedback our breakfast so that is disappointing. Thank you for staying with us and come back soon!

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stopped because I was so exhausted. The whole building had mold on the exterior walls and walk ways. The room I stayed a very short time in was moldy,clammy, and filthy. But at 2am I didn't have much choice. I woke up an hour later, I couldn't breath, had a horrible sore throat, and a headache The decorative pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn D
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your staying us. I am sorry for the issues you mentioned as that is not acceptable. We will learn from your review to improve.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I'm not sure they have cleaned the hotel in several years. Our bathroom had empty Shampoo and Conditioner bottles, the towels looked dirty, and there was mold. All the staff was rude and seemed not to care. This place is horrible...do not waste your money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindsay W
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

It sounds as if you were checked in a room that had not been inspected, I do apologize as that is not acceptable. As evident by other review, I do disagree with your comments about my staff as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service and that comment does not accurately describe our staff.

Pisgah Forest, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

It looks like the owners started to renovate and then just gave up. There's nice granite and new headboards and window treatments and the bathroom fixtures look pretty new. They also painted the walls. But the area rug is filthy, the towels and bed linens are gray, there are holes in the blankets and the room smells musty. It wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JEAN N
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are constantly improving to make sure your concerns are met. Do try us again as I know your next stay will be much better.

Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We spent one night here in between Charleston and Myrtle Beach. The rooftop pool was small and littered with a bit of trash. The room was a bit dirty and door had to be slammed to shut. Tanya at the desk was very pleasant and breakfast was good. Right on the ocean so that was nice. Great sunrise view. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 722luvs2travel
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I apologize for the items you mentioned that made you feel less than satisfied with your stay. I do hope you will give us another try should you come to town again.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Spent the weekend here and while it was beach side that is about all I can say on the positive side. Rooms smell of mold and mildew, only 4 rooms face the ocean and the failing AC gave up at 3 am. Attendant at front desk was unfazed and could care less.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank howellcmsp
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We do have 6 rooms that face the ocean and most others with a partial view. I wish we knew when an a/c unit was going to give up on us but we replaced it first thing in the morning with a brand new unit.

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Double Queen Partial View Room (48)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,260 reviews
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 5 in Isle of Palms
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
199 reviews
French Quarter
Harbourview Inn
Harbourview Inn
#6 of 60 in Charleston
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1004 Ocean Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2223
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Price Range: $138 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palms
Seaside Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palm Sc
Isle Of Palm Seaside Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor (above the parking area) has easy access to the breakfast room and to the back deck.”
 of 5 bubbles llmg2015, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second and third floors are desirable for ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles HiltonDiamond1, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“204 was only next to one other room, so it was VERY quiet :)”
 of 5 bubbles taylorraem, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with the hotel, and request Oceanfront. We were on the 3rd floor and did not experience any of the noise issues listed.”
 of 5 bubbles 680frederickc, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the 6 oceanfront rooms or you will be facing a building. Preferably the 2nd or 3rd floor since the 1st floor balcony is public.”
 of 5 bubbles 288angiev, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5