We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seaside Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Seaside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 173: English reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

BEDBUGS!!!!! They write the hotel is newly renovated. It is not!!! Run away from this hotel as far aus you can. The rooms were dirty and smelled and clearly had bedbugs that bit us!! The blankets were dirty and the towels were old. It was the worst stay at a hotel we ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen S
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I would say thank you for your review, but it is not accurate. We had a professional company come in and inspect your room and WE DO NOT HAVE BED BUGS!! To throw that out in a public forum on an assumption is just not right or fair.

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2016

What a fabulous view of and access to the ocean from the Seaside Inn. Its name says it all - it is Sea Side. Just a short boardwalk, then over the dune and you are on the beach. Great Oceanside deck for relaxing, eating breakfast, watching the sunrise. Quaint shops on both sides of the street, lots of restaurant choices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llmg2015
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and for staying with us. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

It isn't the most luxurious place but you definitely get bang for your buck. The location couldn't be any better!! If you have cash to spend get the ocean front suite like we did. Beautiful sunrise/sets, constant ocean breeze, moonlit drinks, simply amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonard D
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The Seaside Inn is located right on the beach. The rooms are more than adequate for couple wanting to relax on one of the prettiest beaches on the East Coast. The front desk personnel was friendly and helpful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Very nice to hear your kind words about our Inn and our staff!!! Come back soon!!

Salisbury, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The room was small but for being right on the beach, we were not planning on being in the room much. It had a microwave, small coffee pot, a mini fridge that had a freezer compartment. The bathroom had a hair dryer. serve a continental breakfast in the morning. The staff was very friendly and our room was always clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JennaLM780810
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a great getaway and I thank you for sharing your thoughts. Come back soon!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Parking is nearly impossible...I thought I went to 1 of the 3 choices but ended up with a $50 parking ticket each night. Check in was fast, room smelled very musty and old. Lots of noise from restaurant next door until 4am. Shower didn't drain and bath towels are very worn out. Our expectations were not very high, we just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your parking issues, but as you mentioned we do have ample parking so I am disappointed you had trouble.

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

It's an old hotel, rooms recently renovated. Outside is is dated and needs some repair. They used copper fixtures, which look nasty, but just oxidized with the salt air. Breakfast was just pancakes, muffins, eggs and like canned sausage. Parking was a nightmare on Friday night with the bars hoping. Lots of restaurants and shopping wishing walking distance. Hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammie J
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you stayed with us and I appreciate your comments. Congratulations on your anniversary and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My family booked this hotel for the beginning of August. We checked in and checked right back out. The only positive thing I can say is that we were refunded our money and allowed to cancel the rest of the reservation. The room was dirty. There were stains everywhere. It smelled damp and musty. The bathroom was the worst- one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalp82705
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

We could have easily addressed your concerns had you actually stayed. I do hope you will try us again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This hotel has one thing going for it which is the location. It is located on the beach and within walkable distance to restaurants and shops. The room I stayed in was not very clean and there was mold. Also, the housekeepers continuously yelled at each other using awful language at 7 a.m. I am an early riser, but on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amandalilgreen
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

I do apologize for the items you mentioned as that is obviously not normal. I hope we were able to address your concerns prior to you leaving.

Cincinnati
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We chose to stay here for a couple of nights on our way back from Florida. We had previously spent a week at Isle of Palms in 2014 (Renting a house) and liked the area. We thought it would be enjoyable to spend a couple of nights here with our dog since they advertised that they now have pet friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KKB224
Seasideinniop, General Manager at Seaside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The pet fee is included the rate, but we ask guests to initial that they understand the rate is higher due to fee. Sorry for the confusion.

408 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Double Queen Partial View Room (48)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Room (61)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (45)
Viewed
Standard King Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isle of Palms
0.1 km away
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
The Palms Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 5 in Isle of Palms
604 reviews
20.2 km away
Tides Folly Beach
Tides Folly Beach
#1 of 1 in Folly Beach
1,237 reviews
5.9 km away
Comfort Suites at the Isle of Palms Connector
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt Pleasant
Homewood Suites Charleston - Mt ...
#12 of 23 in Mount Pleasant
183 reviews
6.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Charleston Mount Pleasant
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charleston/Mt. Pleasant-Isle Of Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Seaside Inn

Address: 1004 Ocean Blvd, Isle of Palms, SC 29451-2223
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Isle of Palms
Price Range: $137 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seaside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Hotel Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palms
Seaside Isle Of Palms
Seaside Inn Isle Of Palm Sc
Isle Of Palm Seaside Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor (above the parking area) has easy access to the breakfast room and to the back deck.”
 of 5 bubbles llmg2015, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second and third floors are desirable for ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles HiltonDiamond1, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“204 was only next to one other room, so it was VERY quiet :)”
 of 5 bubbles taylorraem, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with the hotel, and request Oceanfront. We were on the 3rd floor and did not experience any of the noise issues listed.”
 of 5 bubbles 680frederickc, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Get one of the 6 oceanfront rooms or you will be facing a building. Preferably the 2nd or 3rd floor since the 1st floor balcony is public.”
 of 5 bubbles 288angiev, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay