We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Little River

Save
Share
1564 Highway 17, Little River, SC 29566-9225
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
US$53
View deal
Hotels.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
ZenHotels.comUS$66
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (45)
Room & Suite (42)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Little River
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Days Inn by Wyndham Little River is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Little River, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Close to some of Little River's most popular landmarks, such as Governor's Lighthouse (1.6 mi) and Anchor Baptist Church (1.9 mi), Little River Days Inn is a great destination for tourists.

Days Inn by Wyndham Little River offers guests an array of room amenities including a kitchenette and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The motel offers room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While visiting Little River, you may want to try some crab at one of the nearby restaurants, such as Chianti South, Snooky's, or Crab Catchers.

Little River is also home to Cricket Cove Marina, a popular marina that is not too far from Little River Days Inn.

Enjoy your stay in Little River!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Tennis court
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
146Reviews0Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 21
  • 13
  • 20
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Miz_Understood86 wrote a review Sep 2022
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina1 contribution
They don’t care if 15 Mexicans stay out all night in the parking lot drinking and playing loud music and leaning on everyone’s vehicles. Moldy rooms made my 5 year old sick, I told the manager but was told I had to wait 4 days until someone checked out. I told him I could see multiple vacant rooms and was told they were going to remodel them soon, but I seen multiple other guests check into and out of these rooms during our stay. Wasn’t offered any compensation or anything. Would not recommend to anyone
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
Responded 24 Sep 2022
We appreciate and value your feedback, as it's important for us to know that we've done all we can to ensure that our guests feel welcomed and able to easily relax while they're here. I apologize for the extensive disappointments that you felt during your stay and I will be reviewing your remarks with our management staff and team members. I hope you'll give us the chance to work to earn your loyalty back in the future by offering you a much more satisfactory experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D M wrote a review Aug 2022
Clarksville, Tennessee1 contribution
Needed in a pinch on a summer weekend, not the best, not the most expensive but will not do again. About half the price of a beach front rental 2 days over $500. Went for death in the family, toilet was not mounted to the floor. Neighbors above screaming and partying called manager nothing done. Not the best neighborhood but Burger King is right there
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Thank you for providing your feedback to us when you recently visited this area. We were terribly saddened to know of the reason for your trip here and I hope you'll accept our team's continued condolences for your loss. Your balanced ratings and remarks are appreciated, too, as it's important for our staff to know about the things that are going well, in addition to where we need to look to make further improvements. We will be using your remarks to work with our staff to make certain that we do a better job in the future. I hope you'll permit us the opportunity to work to earn your business back to our hotel by offering you a much more satisfactory stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
datascapes wrote a review Jul 2022
Innsbruck, Austria2 contributions
We need to stay there on our way to Charleston. It was an on phone booking by a hotel chain.Old, used motel, ugly carpet, no breakfast liked booked and paid. For 280 bucs to much at all. Take it or leave it
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
Responded 6 Aug 2022
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to offer you accommodation when you recently visited this area. I hope that your travels were an overall pleasant experience, though I am sorry for the disappointment that you felt with regard to several things about the visit that you made to our property. I apologize to you for the discomforts that you felt with regard to the guest room to which you were assigned, as well as for the fact that you did not feel that you received a good overall value based on the price that you paid. We will certainly be working to ensure that we use your feedback to make positive changes to our hotel and I hope you'll give our brand the chance to earn your loyalty back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aestev325326 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Absolutely disgusting. Blood stains on walls and curtains, mold in refrigerator and air conditioning unit, horrid mold smell, and cockroaches! My family was horrified, we were forced to sleep in our vehicle due to our late check in and when we walked into our room we immediately smelled the mold and from there it kept getting worse.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
Responded 24 Jul 2022
Feedback from our guests is always appreciated. Though I cannot narrow down your identity, I assure you that I was deeply concerned to read the comments that you've written in this online review. I apologize to you for the concerns that you had with regard to the accommodations that you were assigned to while you were here. I will be continuing to look into your remarks with our management staff and I hope you'll permit our brand to have the opportunity to work to earn your loyalty back in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
trinaandjohn wrote a review Jul 2022
Indianapolis10 contributions10 helpful votes
The staff was very friendly the room was clean and comfortable and I felt very safe at this location. We arrived very late and they were more than happy to get extra sheets for the fold out bed for us even at 1am. Very compassionate folks at this location. I will most definitely stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
Responded 24 Jul 2022
We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your entire visit to our Days Inn by Wyndham hotel in Little River, SC. Thank you for leaving a 5-star rating on TripAdvisor, letting our team and others know of the satisfaction that you felt with regard to our hospitality and accommodations. I sincerely appreciated reading through your kind feedback and I hope you will always find your visits to our property to be so comprehensively excellent. We'd love to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tpaczesny42 wrote a review Jun 2022
Winnabow, North Carolina1 contribution
The price for during the week is high. They charge more than places in Columbia. I’m pretty sure there was places in North Myrtle Beach that would have been cheaper. The staff seem to very polite nice.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
Responded 20 Jun 2022
Dear tpaczesny42, We sincerely appreciated receiving your 5-star overall rating here on TripAdvisor. Thank you for permitting our team members to have the opportunity to welcome you to our Days Inn by Wyndham hotel in Little River, SC. I'll share your compliments about our hospitality with our staff, as I know they'll love reading them. I am sorry, though, to have learned that you weren't completely pleased with the overall value that you received based on the price that you paid. If there's anything that we could do to improve upon this during your future visits, do let us know what you require. We'd love to have you back soon for an even more satisfactory lodging experience. Regards, Sid Patel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
wwwcvillegas wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
We booked this hotel for one night. But we couldn’t stay in a room infested with bed bugs. The staff didn't help us at all. Due to the unsanitary condition of the hotel, we had to sleep in our car. The front desk said he would have the manager call to resolve this issue but never did.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Thank you for reaching out to our team via this TripAdvisor review. I assure you that we're terribly saddened to hear that you weren't pleased with the experience that you had at our property. Further, I was not able to locate any reports or notes regarding the situations you're reporting, for which I also apologize. I will continue to look into this with our team and I will also work with our staff to ensure that we do a better job of passing messages along in the future. I hope you'll give our brand and our hotel the chance to earn your loyalty back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dthompson2809 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
This was the worst room I have ever stayed in needs to be shut down. The shower curtain had mildew all up and down them.The sheets were also mildew. The room was so skinny. Sprayed it down and it still didn't help
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
Responded 29 May 2022
Dear dthompson2809, We appreciated receiving your feedback in this TripAdvisor review and I'm glad to have seen by your rating that our location was just what you needed for your visit to the area. I am terribly sorry, though, to have read in your remarks that you weren't comfortable with the guest room to which you were assigned while you were here. I apologize to you for the discomforts that you felt and I hope you'll feel confident in reaching out to us directly at (843) 249-3535 if there's anything about your stay that you would like to discuss in further detail. Our entire team would love to get the chance to serve you again in the future and we hope you'll find your further stays to be much more satisfactory. Regards, Sid Patel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elaine W wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I went here with my ten year old granddaughter. We walked into the room, and I observed that the drapes and bedspreads were dated and very drab. I was willing to live with that, but then I went into the bathroom. Oh. My. Gawd. It was dirty. There was a half inch pile of dirt and dust on the floorboards. The toilet seat was broken and on the floor. We immediately went to the front desk. The woman there looked at me with a blank expression. Okay - I was expecting something as per the norm like "I apologize. Let me get you another room." What she did say was "There are other hotels on this road. Go there. You will get your money back within about 3 days." She looked at us with distain. I wanted my money back right then, because I guess I felt what was going to happen... I called Priceline to ask for a refund. They had to call the hotel to verify I had not stayed there. I must have called a dozen times. Each time, the hotel told them the manager wasn't there, and they had to call back. Really. I asked for my money back. They said there was no way they could do it. It was their iron clad policy. No exceptions. I had considered continuing to call to get my money back. It is not going to happen. What I decided to do, is to write detailed reviews to warn people about this place. I had forgotten to say that on our way back to the front desk, there were a lot of people standing around. One door was wide open and it looked like people were living there. I felt uncomfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
Responded 14 May 2022
Dear X677SOelainew, I am very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will understand and consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dagoat2022 wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Rude management! Horrible service! Bugs everywhere! Overpriced! Totally not recommended and need to be shut down! 👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾👎🏾
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Reponse, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Dear dagoat2022, Thank you for bringing your feedback to our attention, though I'm saddened to hear that there were several ways in which we failed to meet with your expectations while you were here. I apologize to you for the disappointment that you felt with regard to our hospitality, as well as for the discomfort that you felt within the guest room to which you were assigned. Further, I'm sorry that we could not work to address the concerns that you had before you departed. Your happiness will always be our goal and I do hope you'll permit our brand and our hotel to have the opportunity to work to earn your loyalty back in the future. Regards, Sid Patel General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$69 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn little river, little river days inn
LOCATION
United StatesSouth CarolinaLittle River
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAYS INN BY WYNDHAM LITTLE RIVER: UPDATED 2022 Motel Reviews, Price Comparison and 58 Photos (SC) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Days Inn by Wyndham Little River
Which popular attractions are close to Days Inn by Wyndham Little River?
Nearby attractions include The Country Rooster (0.1 km), Little River Mini Mall (0.3 km), and Little River Antiques & Collectables (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Days Inn by Wyndham Little River?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Brentwood Restaurant & Wine Bistro, The Parson's Table, and Matthew's Pancake House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Days Inn by Wyndham Little River?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Little River located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Little River.
Is Days Inn by Wyndham Little River accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.