We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 242: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The first room my family and I were given had numerous "pubes" on the bathroom floor, on the bed linens, as well as some "as yet identified" stains, just one is pictured below. The hairs on the dust pan are just from the bathroom floor. But I'm getting ahead of myself here. After complaining about the filth, and having the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Dear Bruce B, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us with your family. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay due to the unacceptable cleanliness of the bathroom, linens, smell of the room and level of customer service you have received from the staff. I... More 

Albemarle, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Was here for a quick trip. I was not disappointed. Hotel appears to be having some renovations. Room was clean, bed comfortable. And as I have come to expect, 2 different grades of pillows. Breakfast had some poly over bulkhead, hope they get that finished, but from an industrial planning side, it will mean a couple days down for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank waztherereally
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The staff was friendly, efficient and a pleasure to speak with. The room was very nicely appointed, and the bathrooms were very nicely done with plenty of hot water for a great shower. The continental breakfast was perfect for us with dining inside and out on deck. Will definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises.

Helpful?
Thank Donnamarie L
South Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

My back is killing me. Two queens and they both sucked. Stayed there for three nights. Both beds blew. Facilities were good, clean. Staff was courteous and polite. Price was right. I guess you get what you pay for. Clark's Seafood had good eats. Boutique was quaint and costly. Good stuff worth stopping in at the store. Right next too... More 

Helpful?
Thank mgpf99
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Wonderful view outside hotel and staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. However, the bathroom mirror had a wood frame around it and there was water damage on the frame. Ceiling peeling and cracked over the tub. There is only one elevator. The mirror in the elevator was dirty. Breakfast was nice consisting of fresh fruit, cereal, muffins,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Dear Ronald F, Thank you for taking the time to leave our property a review regarding your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you liked the view from your hotel room, as well as the comfortable bed, clean room and wonderful breakfast. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is... More 

Sylva, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay. Rooms were very clean, front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. You could hear noises in the hallway but the ac unit provided enough noise that you couldn't hear the noise in the hallway. The location was great for us as we liked to go to Sunset Beach. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Belmont, North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This hotel is becoming dated, and quite frankly, the personnel seems a bit disconnected and not exactly striving to impress. Rooms were ok, but not up to other HI location standards. Needs revitalizing!

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Dear Keith H, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry if the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time... More 

Elburn, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

The staff was very rude & unaccommodating. Our shower was not a pleasant experience. The shower floor was not flat and appeared to have been placed on top of two pieces of wood that you could feel through the fiberglass floor. The breakfast was subpar and the ceiling above the food had a clear tarp stapled above it? It was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank knottide
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Dear knottide, Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. We are sorry to see you received service that was less than satisfactory on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

I booked a room with 2 queen beds for a family of 4. The room is very small and cramped. It would be fine for just 2 people. It looks like it was nicely remodeled about 10 years ago, but is now showing a lot of wear and tear. They say they have a gym, but that is an exaggeration.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth C
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth C, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our breakfast selection to be very good. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our rooms, pool and fitness center. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This was our first time staying at this hotel. There were 4 of us and we got a 2-queen bed room. The room was typical of other HIE hotels that we've stayed in. We had a k cup coffee machine, microwave, and a small fridge. The bathroom had some cosmetic flaws (e.g. cracked paint, missing trim on mirror), but was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (135)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little River
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
Sleep Inn at Harbour View
#2 of 4 in Little River
115 reviews
8.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN Ocean Sands Beach R...
#3 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
1,311 reviews
5.8 km away
Avista Resort
Avista Resort
#4 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach - Harbourgate
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach -...
#14 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
408 reviews
3.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#13 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
132 reviews
10.0 km away
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Center
Bay Watch Resort & Conference Ce...
#6 of 54 in North Myrtle Beach
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
North Myrtle Beach Hotel, South Carolina... tucked away in the outskirts of Myrtle Beach, yet easily accessible to attractions, restaurants, theaters, entertainment, shopping, beaches and the area's best golfing, fishing and charter cruise lines. We are a short distance from several very popular golf courses in North Carolina and South Carolina. Come and enjoy southern hospitality at it's best in our award winning dining room overlooking the waterway, with amazing views of the harbour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River

Address: 722 Hwy 17 North, Little River, SC 29566 (Formerly Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Little River
Price Range: $118 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express n. Myrtle Beach-Little River Hotel Little River
Holiday Inn Little River
Little River Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Newton, North Carolina
3 months ago
Columbia, South Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express N. Myrtle Beach-Little River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near the road, have a little traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles Yorkie1948, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“anything above the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles purdysgrove, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the bay side are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles beachbumm1232015, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no views really”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lower numbered rooms (e.g., 201, 302) are near the elevator. Ice machines are located on the 2d and 4th levels - near rooms 220 and 420”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckDallas, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay