We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Manning

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Manning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Manning
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My1stlove
Harry P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Manning, responded to this review

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This was a great hotel, very clean, convenient, and friendly front desk staff. Close to restaurants and shopping make this an ideal place for a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennismY2457LH
Harry P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Manning, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the opportunity to serve you and are glad to see that your stay at the Howard Johnson in Manning was pleasant. Have a great day. Thank you.

New York
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I wasn't sure what to expect at the hotel BUT it was great. Service was nice, staff was friendly and my room was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovelytoni
South Lyme, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly D
Harry P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Manning, responded to this review

Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I like the motel style as you can park and unload right outside your room. Pretty basic here - clean, everything in working order. Good location just off 95. Breakfast was OK. Rooms could use some maintenance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DAB67
Harry P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Manning, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms and only have some of our rooms renovated yet. Hence, the maintenance issues would be soon completed. Have a great day...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Checked into a jacuzzi room to unwind and relax. There was a stale odor. Not sure if was mold or lack of circulation. Turned on the spigot for the tub and it shot to the ceiling! We were moved to their other jacuzzi room. Same funky odor. Filled the tub up to relax. Turned on the jets and black crap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuvsPlant
Harry P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Manning, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with your stay. No one had expressed any concerns in the past. However, after your concern we have had a certified plumber looked into it and will getting it fixed. Sorry for the inconvenience again. Have a great day.

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Do not pay for the jacuzzi room .what a waste...first room the faucet blew to the ceiling when i turned water on and got u all our cloths wet and us.then the moved us to another jacuzzi room and after filling it up with water we turned on pump and nothing happed.could hear the pump motor running but nothing so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Harry P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Manning, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with your stay. No one had expressed any concerns in the past. However, after your concern we have had a certified plumber looked into it and will getting it fixed. Sorry for the inconvenience again. Have a great day.

Cornwall, New York
Reviewed 14 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattyandKenny
Harry P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Manning, responded to this review

Laurel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 995howardp
Harry P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Manning, responded to this review

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Has great grounds for walking around with the pet needs some care of maintenance for some rooms but I will make this my regular stop for my traveling

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thressal

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manning
0.6 km away
Quality Inn Manning
Quality Inn Manning
#4 of 7 in Manning
106 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Manning
Hampton Inn Manning
#1 of 7 in Manning
414 reviews
32.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Santee Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Hampton Inn Santee
Hampton Inn Santee
#1 of 13 in Santee
612 reviews
32.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Santee
162 reviews
16.5 km away
Days Inn Summerton
Days Inn Summerton
#1 of 2 in Summerton
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Manning

Address: 2816 Paxville Hwy, I-95 - Exit 119 and Hwy 261, Manning, SC 29102-6446 (Formerly Ramada Manning)
Region: United States > South Carolina > Manning
Price Range: $87 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Manning 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Howard Johnson Manning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Manning
Manning Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Manning staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Manning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for "down & out".”
 of 5 bubbles 463marvins, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for room facing field if you have a pet”
 of 5 bubbles ProTraveler41, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great View of the highway from the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles FREDW362, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Excellent value and location for the price; pet-friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles 214vw, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“First Floor for easy unloading.”
 of 5 bubbles DAB67, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay