We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Used this hotel for a guys weekend fishing trip in Murrells Inlet. Great location near the Inlet Square mall and lots of places to eat. Convenient to the docks. Hotel is in great condition. Friendly staff as well....got an upgrade since it was a slow Oct weekend and being Priority Club member. 2 adults and 2 boys (13) had a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ken H
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the Hotel and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say...

Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Hotel was dirty and the air conditioner was iffy sometimes it ran then the room got very warm and we had to reset. The internet in the business center was non existent. When I complained at the front desk they just shrugged their shoulder as OH WELL! Sheets were well worn. I have stayed at several Holiday Inns and this...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank macsan4
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. Hotel just finish its summer season and in the process of...

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We were very surprised after we checked in just how dirty this hotel was. The rugs on the hallway floors were filthy, the elevator was filthy and the couch in the lobby was really bad. The pool had dirt or sand at the bottom and looked green. Fortunately our room was ok, we really checked it over thinking that we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Globalcomic
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. As we discuss during your visit, the hotel has order new...

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2014

When my air conditioning went out, I looked for a place to stay which would accept dogs. I was thouroughly happy with this Holiday Inn Express not far from my house. The price was reasonable, it was clean, and the breakfast was wonderful! Hot eggs and sausage, and a pancake machine were the highlights. I stayed in a 2 room...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sherri S
Charlotte
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The front desk person was very friendly and helpful. He gave us good tips on where to go and what to do. The hotel was clean and quiet and was reasonably priced for the timeframe we visited. The standard breakfast compares favorably to other chains that offer free breakfasts

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeatherWa62
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were 2 families and stayed in their 2 bedroom suite. If they say 2 bedroom suite. Don't believe them, there's no doors to the second bedroom and only 1 bath for the entire 2 bedroom suite. We spoke with the manager Jim Cunningham and he blamed the call centre and said they should have told you...it's in the script....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank canadian t
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

Please accept our sincerest apology for the over-all issues you had during your stay. lt is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests. like you, enables us to correct problems guest assume when reading the room description online. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you...

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I'm on my second room with a cheap worthless refrigerator, toilet shakes like they need to be replaced, bathroom fan doesn't work and the air condition is horrible. Don't stay in room 202 or 208. The tiles are old and nasty! I paid way too much for this hotel. I'm NEVER coming back. The front desk was helpful but the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Talya W
hiexmgr, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet, responded to this review

, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service and quality of its product and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. The hotel did address your concern of refrigerator not working...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights the third week of June, 2014. We booked a room with 2 double beds. The room was far larger than expected with a nice sofa area and desk. We had a small fridge which worked great and a microwave. The hotel was busy, but it was very quiet for sleeping. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gsce
Martin, Georgia
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for a weekend baton competition in Pawley's Island. The hotel was very close to the competition and beach access. The staff was friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. It is also close to Myrtle Beach if you'd like to see any of the attractions there but Murrell's inlet is a lot less crowded so you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MLBG582
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Nice staff. Clean room. Good breakfast. Walking distance to Murrells Inlet Bike week activities and restuarants nearby. I would stay there again. Only con I can think of is you hear motorcycles at night on the highway but wasn't loud enough to keep us awake.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Theresa C

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murrells Inlet
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Murrells Inlet/Myrtle Beach Area
3.5 km away
The Inlet Sports Lodge
The Inlet Sports Lodge
#2 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
200 reviews
6.1 km away
Surfside Beach Resort
Surfside Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Surfside Beach
1,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Garden City Inn
Garden City Inn
#5 of 6 in Murrells Inlet
49 reviews
2.4 km away
Ellington at Wachesaw Plantation East
7.3 km away
Plantation Resort
Plantation Resort
#2 of 5 in Surfside Beach
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murrells Inlet is located in the heart of Murrells Inlet, convenient to Litchfield, Surfside Beach, Pawleys Island and just 12 miles from Myrtle Beach. Murrells Inlet offers great dining, entertainment, attractions and everything under the sun to make your vacation, event or business trip fun and memorable. You'll be amazed at the Hidden treasures located within minutes of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel and the Murrells Inlet area: Huntington State Park: Just 4 miles away and filled with adventures for adults and children of all ages at this amazing park. Enjoy the beach, bird sanctuary, sea turtles, seas oats, deep sea fishing, a sight seeing, bike trail or dinner cruise. Get back to nature and don t miss the education center featuring a saltwater tank, live baby alligators and more. Brookgreen Garden Plantation & Gardens: Enjoy the castle, animals, hand made sculptures, take a boat tour of rice patties and the gardens are spectacular. Ocean Sightseeing & Dolphin Watch: Enjoy the ocean sightseeing, kayaking, deep sea fishing, boat rentals, Jet Ski s or take a sight seeing tour or dinner cruise. Just twelve miles away you will find all the wonders of Myrtle Beach, including the FREEstyle Music Park, Broadway at the Beach, entertainment, dinner theaters, night life, golf, beaches and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet

Address: 1303A Tadlock Dr, US 17 Bus. and US 17 Bypass, Murrells Inlet, SC 29576-7842
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Murrells Inlet
Price Range: $156 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet Hotel Murrells Inlet
Holiday Inn Murrells Inlet
Murrells Inlet Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
2 months ago
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
2 months ago
Williamsburg, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Murrells Inlet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I can't recommend a hotel that has bugs. Probably want to look elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles williambG5948GZ, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“close to the elevator would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles soyouwillknow, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not an oceanfront hotel, and frankly, that's an advantage in our opinion”
 of 5 bubbles NCDick, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Although the wifi was free, it was not working”
 of 5 bubbles 756GeorgeT, 29 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Pool is not heated and this is NOT an ocean front lodging but it was just as expensive as some ocean front locations.”
 of 5 bubbles 96fredt, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5