We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North

PricelineUS$154*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$184*
US$154*
US$184*
US$154*
US$184*
US$154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Start your review of Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North
 Click to rate
Raleigh, USA
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is in good condition and many of the staff are very good. However we had a foul odor from our bathroom sink which spread throughout the room and we had to have attended to twice. On our last day the room was not made up even though we were out all day until 7pm by which time they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilmj
FairfieldMBNorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the issues you encountered during your recent stay. Did anyone at the front desk offer to move you? As for the housekeeping issue I will definitely look into why that happened. We hope you will consider staying with us again!

Montgomery, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent only one night here. Made last minute reservations through the Mariott app and all worked out perfectly. Room was clean and comfortable. Did not have breakfast but it was available and included in the room price. Right on business 17 on the south side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lou R
FairfieldMBNorth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Clifton, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although we didn't get the room we reserved (the hotel was fully booked and we arrived late), the room was very clean and comfortable but was oddly shaped because it was right next to the elevator. I was surprised that there was not a microwave in the room. To keep our travel expenses down, we cook most of our meals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon F
FairfieldMBNorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review

Hi Sharon, Thank you for posting a response about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that although there were a few inconveniences, that your overall stay was pleasant and relaxing. All of us here at Fairfield Inn North appreciate you as a value guest, and we hope that you will stay with us again when you return to...

Brattleboro, Vermont
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I travel extensively and frequently stay at Marriott properties. This was one of the worst experiences I have endured. From the moment I approached the front desk to the poorly managed breakfast, the overall experience nearly ruined our beach vacation. My wife and I arrived earlier than the normal check-in time. We asked if there was any chance of checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connoisseur321
FairfieldMBNorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us! It is our #1 priority to make sure that you are satisfied with your accommodations, so it is extremely disappointing to hear that you were less than pleased with us during your visit. Please except our deepest apologies! We hope that you will give us...

North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a place for just one night in North Myrtle Beach and settled on this property. It was perfect for us, we checked in early, took advantage of their borrow a beach towel program and headed for the beach. The location was very close to the Windy Hill Beach we wanted to go to and Barefoot Landing area where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilirishstar
FairfieldMBNorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to give all of our valued guests a relaxing, convenient and comfortable stay, and we are so glad that you noticed. All of us here at Fairfield appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon! Elizabeth Long Assistant General...

NA
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

I do not normally complain but our hotel room was filthy. There was dried blood on a towel. The bath tub had dirt stains and the shower curtain had mold. The sink counter had soap residue from a previous stay. The pillow cover had something on it too. Please look at the pictures I have attached.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K M
FairfieldMBNorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review

I would like to first apologize to you for the situation you encountered while a guest in our hotel. This is something that is out of the ordinary for our hotel. The front desk could of moved you to a different room that would of been more acceptable to you. But please know we strive to make all of our...

Reviewed 5 April 2017

We are currently on a road trip and have stayed in several FF Inns. I used mobile check-in and Liz gave me the keys on Mar 29 for one night stay. The check-in process was good. We had a double room and it was definitely not one of the renovated ones. The bathroom door could not be shut and locked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wander_Eyes
FairfieldMBNorth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced while you were here, as it is our goal to make sure that every guest has the most relaxing, comfortable, and convenient stay. We obviously fell short of that goal, and would...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 March 2017

My family has stayed at this hotel three times since Hurricane Matthew in October 2016. We have appreciated the kindness of the staff, cleanliness of the rooms and complimentary hot breakfast. The first time we stayed there was a problem with the closing of our door and the TV. We notified the front desk and Tiffany took care of us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri L
FairfieldMBNorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review

Hi Teri, Thank you for taking time to post such a kind review about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to give all of our valued guests a relaxing, convenient and comfortable stay, and we are so glad that you noticed. I'll make sure to let Tiffany know how much you appreciate her, as we think she...

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

This was the cheapest hotel we could find in the area that didn't look too scary to stay in. Rooms were small/cramped but beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was good. Hotel staff seemed apathetic at best and our TV didn't work for half of our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate D
FairfieldMBNorth, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review

Hi Nate, Thank you so much for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us! I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced, as it is our goal to give our guests' the most comfortable, and enjoyable stay possible. If there is anything that I can do for you in the future, please feel free...

charlotte
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Had a 3 night stay at this location in mid-march, beginning of the week. Have a travel profile with Marriott and all of the must haves were met. Check in was quick and easy and the hotel was as clean and neat as any I have ever stayed in. The room appeared to have been recently refurbished as the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjp370
FairfieldMBNorth, Manager at Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a response about your recent stay with us. We are pleased that although there were a few inconveniences, that your overall stay was pleasant and relaxing. All of us here at Fairfield Inn North appreciate you as a value guest, and we hope that you will stay with us again when you return to Myrtle Beach....

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Courtyard Myrtle Beach Barefoot Landing
17.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Myrtle Beach
13.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach Broadway at the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Hampton Inn Myrtle Beach - Northwood
18.8 km away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
3.8 km away
Best Western Plus Myrtle Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North

Address: 10231 N Kings Hwy, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-4038
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $173 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North Hotel Myrtle Beach
Fairfield Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Myrtle Beach North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the third floor above the front entrance room 311 and would recommend it.”
rjp370, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors seem to be quieter.”
138osb, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 103 on the first floor was quiet.”
69clammer, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to get away from elevators and ice makers.”
MichaelE505, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Put your dnd on the door if you are going to be there multiple nights, help the housekeeping staff a little. Tip the people who deserve it.”
jtbrown739, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$154* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$154
Orbitz.comUS$154
TripAdvisorUS$154
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates