We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Breakers Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Breakers Resort
The Breakers Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,717: English reviews
Start your review of The Breakers Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

My son's high school baseball team played a couple of games over St. Patty's day weekend at The Ripken Experience. We received free breakfast all 3 days we stayed...and the reason my rating was not excellent is b/c...the day BEFORE we checked out, our beds were not made, however, the maid left TP and towels stacked next to the sink...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rich K
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in was great. Front desk staff was very friendly. I was told one of our rooms was upgraded due to a cable tv problem. I thought I was choosing a nicer class of room. The door had a residue on it, like stickers were removed from the door. The room was across from the ice machine. So we heard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lsobol777
Jefferson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The front desk staff was awesome. The room was very dated but the ocean front balcony was enjoyable. The housekeeping staff knocked on our door twice before 10 am to ask if we were checking out. This was very annoying and rude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angfarn
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here several times during spring, summer and fall. Great place to vacation. Everything is close by. lots of activities. Starbucks, ice cream and eateries across the street. No need to drive anywhere once you get there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana I
Corey S, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor online community! Some say location is everything, and I believe we have the best! If you're somehow able to find yourself in need of something we don't already provide, it's typically just a few steps away from your room. We're thrilled you had such a wonderful time, and look forward to...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our stay would have been perfect with the exception of the kids next door, who were loud all night until 4am each night. Security was called multiple times to speak them. The room and view were perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lgmorelli
State Road Nc
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

quick way to ruin a trip!!! when cost doubles from original price. I would have done more research and found another place to stay,if I knew this was going to happen. girl at front desk,then tells us"price can change from time you make your reservation plans.our first room was terrible,in old building with no elevator, and poor view. then we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gtopartsrus
Corey S, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Dear gtopartsrus, I sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding. It's unclear how you booked your reservations, but please know that we provide a specific total cost including all taxes and fees on your confirmation when you book directly with the hotel. However, if you choose to use a third-party online travel agent (Expedia, Priceline, etc), the city & resort fees are...

Jersey City, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The room was clean, view was breathtaking, pool meticulously cleaned every morning and decent breakfast. Our only gripe was the parking lot as it is super small and tight. If you have a larger SUV it may be challenging to navigate through and good luck finding parking after a day on the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcalvert912
Winnebago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the Breakers and it was better than expected. Everything was clean, there were so many amenities and things to do. If you stay there you can visit the other pools and Jacuzzi's at the other buildings that the Breakers own. The staff is exceptional; they are very helpful and will make sure your stay is great. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suedavs
Corey S, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor online community! We sincerely appreciate your business and referral, and are so happy that we were able to exceed your expectations with all that The Breakers Resort has to offer! The entire staff looks forward to serving you during your next visit! Sincerely, Corey S. Resort Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

My room was changed even though I reserved months in advance because a basketball team wanted the building I was in. I was moved from a king bed to 2 queens the beds were uncomfortable to say the least.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Corey S, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor. The unit you originally reserved was in our Dunes building, which is a standard room with two queen beds. In an effort to prevent the sports teams from disturbing our vacationing guests, we provided you with a free upgrade to an Oceanfront Suite, which also offers two queen beds, as...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for an average hotel right on the beach that could accommadate a family or group of 6 and want a efficiency room then this would fit that criteria. The Breakers Sailfish is an older establishmnet with a few undates to the rooms. The room we stayed in had 2 bedrooms (1 king and 1 with two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robinrenea
Corey S, Manager at The Breakers Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for us on TripAdvisor! In addition to the accommodations in the Sailfish building, we also offer three & four bedroom units. The Breakers Resort is comprised of seven different buildings, each with their own exclusive room styles and amenities. With so many options, we intend to suit whatever needs our guests might have. I'm...

1,666 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (993)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (191)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
View from Room (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (140)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
1:45
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (301)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (646)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (341)
Viewed
Pool (103)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,012 reviews
0.4 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,706 reviews
5.9 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Caribbean Resort And Villas
Caribbean Resort And Villas
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,947 reviews
5.7 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#37 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,330 reviews
2.7 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With a perfect oceanfront location, convenient central location, long-standing tradition of having only the finest staff and service, ultra-modern and varied accommodations and super-fun activities right on the grounds, The Breakers Resort is the perfect location for a family or golf vacation. Planning a meeting or wedding? Our oceanfront location is the ideal spot for your special event. The resort is within walking distance of the the Myrtle Beach Convention Center and a variety of restaurants and shops. Voted 2009 Best of the Beach - Overall Hotel the Breakers Resort has been a visitors' favorite for over 70 years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Breakers Resort

Address: 2006 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3222
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $130 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Breakers Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 648
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Breakers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Myrtle Beach
Breakers Resort Hotel Myrtle Beach
Breakers Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina
Breakers Hotel South Carolina
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#19 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#21 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#23 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Breakers Resort staff and other travellers.
125 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (125)

Questions? Get answers from The Breakers Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay in thr Palms. I was told it is more upgraded than the Seaside. ”
 of 5 bubbles lsobol777, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“look at the room first as the description on the website might not match the actual room, and the pictures are of when the room was renovated, probably years ago!”
 of 5 bubbles billcieluch, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Spring for the ocean front:)”
 of 5 bubbles Z2808HQheathers, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stay 3 months in a 2 bedroom corner, great view and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles CarolS353, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would not recommend getting room 210. Although it is a very nice room you are right next to the elevator and stairs and could hear every time the elevator came up or down and all the people getting on and off. Plus your window is right there!!”
 of 5 bubbles lisa07202017, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5