We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sun N Sand Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sun N Sand Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 886: English reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Only reason to ever charge over $100 for these rooms are ocean front access. Blurry tv, terrible ac, not clean rooms, no "touch up" service until after 5pm for current guests. 1) food down stairs was pricy and not good 2) drink prices were average 3) beach area was nice 4) pool is average 5) rooms are not cleaned well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittanynicolexo
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. We also appreciate your comments regarding the ways that we can improve upon the guest experience in our hotel and we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed. I have shared your compliments with...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my wife went and had a great stay everything was up to expectation plus more the staff was very helpful and they had great attitudes about all of our many questions that we had the management was also outstanding everything was clean and that is very important to me I will definitely be going back to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties...

Enagh
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We visited Sun and Sand Resort in June 2016 and totally enjoyed ourselves there. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. We totally enjoy The View of the ocean from the balcony. The location of the resort is great on 17 we will recommend this to another couple get the ocean front view!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to...

Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed with some friends for a weekend. Had a great time. The rooms were cleaned, the staff even though were very busy were very helpful and respectful. Management was a plus, easy to check in and out. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here. Cant wait to plan another weekend get away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brown905
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to...

Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

I called Sun N Sand the day before we were due to check in to ask for the possibility of an early check in, as we were driving 7 hours and attending a basketball tournament, the lady I spoke with said, absolutely and would make sure we could check in at 2:30. When we arrived at 2:30 I was encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindsayTN
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Reviewed 10 June 2016

I booked this hotel a few weeks in advance and was unable to come down on the day i originally agreed to check in. I informed them two days prior and the lady i spoke with never told me that my reservations would be canceled if I did not arrive that day. I called down there the day I was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank South3rnbelle
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for the mistake of the clerk. Please feel free to contact us if this situation has not been resolved to your satisfaction.

Gatlinburg
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I have stayed at Sun n Sand for several years and this is the worst shape I have seen the hotel since its remodel. I stayed in RM 913, the frig was broken, toilet ran constantly and was detached from the wall, handle in shower wasn't attached to the wall, and phone was out. Also, the ice machine on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shuttledancedj
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The hotel is going under extensive renovation and recent change in ownership/management. The ops manager, Nedra, made sure these changes did not negatively impact our stay. We ended up having a wonderful time and can not wait to come back to Myrtle Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle N
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests.Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 June 2016

stayed during memorial day weekend , very busy week for the area. Check-in was easy front office staff very friendly thanked us for choosing to stay there. although we ran into several maintenance problems with our room, staff acted quickly to ensure we were relocated to an acceptable upgraded room for our inconvenience. front office manager tammy ellis spoke with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank showyouhow
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am excited to hear that we have...

Jessup, Maryland
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This was me and my families first experience coming to Myrtle Beach to take a load off enjoy the beach, family time, see the sites etc. While driving 7 hours to get to the hotel we sat in traffic for an additional 5 hours due to the streets being blocked because of an event called "Bike Week". I called the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbacon1981
WhitneyElliot, Guest Relations Manager at Sun N Sand Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you...

569 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Other (115)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (61)
Viewed
Beach (24)
Viewed
Ocean Front Balcony Double Bed Suite (43)
Viewed
Ocean Front Double Room with Balcony (33)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Room with Balcony (38)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.5 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
0.9 km away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#150 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
476 reviews
0.2 km away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#144 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tropical Seas Hotel
Tropical Seas Hotel
#113 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
207 reviews
6.2 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,639 reviews
5.2 km away
Myrtle Beach Resort
Myrtle Beach Resort
#60 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in family-friendly South Myrtle Beach on the Grand Strand, the Sun & Sand Resort effortlessly blends the legendary charm of the South Carolina coast with the comfort and convenience of a modern beachfront high-rise. A perennial favorite of value-seeking Myrtle Beach visitors, this contemporary 179-room hotel is just minutes from the restaurants, nightlife and non-stop energy of Myrtle Beach. Showcasing spacious guest rooms and suites and classic, all-American cuisine at Sun & Sandbar Bar, this South Ocean Boulevard treasure echoes the spirit and style that make Myrtle Beach one of the country's highest-rated beach destinations for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun N Sand Resort

Address: 2701 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4848
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $68 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun N Sand Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sun N Sand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun n Sand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
2 months ago
3 months ago
Berea, Ohio
3 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Sun N Sand Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!!!! Disgusting property.”
 of 5 bubbles kellymE6045SW, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The best view would be ocean front.”
 of 5 bubbles charlottec536, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Oceanfront for best views!”
 of 5 bubbles gtwannb, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“not this one”
 of 5 bubbles creelc2016, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are cheaper but make sure you're not beside the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles , 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay