We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

06/06/2017 07/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach House Golf & Racquet Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 80: English reviews
Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We stayed here at Easter this year and had a great time. It is on the older side, but it is very clean, all of the rooms face the beach and it is in the quieter end of Myrtle Beach, which we really enjoyed. We did go up to the strip and it made us glad that we were in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya G
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back any time.

Palatine Bridge, New York
Reviewed 19 February 2015

All rooms great ocean front view with balconies with rocking chairs. (except room 310 2bedroom no view) Small pool nice hot tub under a blow up plastic tent in winter months (useable but not the best.) Few but not so good activities. Served my purpose of great ocean view while playing golf. Clean.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bnellis2014
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

While it is true that unit 310 is the only unit without an ocean view, it is also one of the largest units at our resort.

Young Harris, Georgia
Reviewed 21 January 2015

We owned two timeshare weeks at this resort some 20 plus years ago. Many happy memories were made there with our kids for many years. We stayed there last week and actually was able to get our old room. They are trying to keep it up and being the time of year it was there was lots that could/should be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Margo W
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We take the appearance of our units very seriously. Yearly maintenance was preformed in that particular unit a week after your visit. We are sorry you weren’t able to see how it looks at the beginning of the season.

Young Harris, Georgia
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

We used to visit Myrtle Beach when the beach house was new 30 years ago. It was really nice then and we visited again just to see. The front dedk staff needs some customer service training. The 2 men I interacted with were horrible and probably need to find another line of work. That sets the tone for the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bjwood1
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We always try to provide excellent customer service. Front desk staff training and improvement is continuously ongoing. The moisture in the air on the beach causes spot rust to form on metal. If you had made us aware of the situation during your stay, we could have remedied it immediately.

Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

This is where we love to stay! I use to live right down the street from this place. Its a little old but the rooms have full kitchen and bath. Its right on the beach. They have activities they do during the week but don't expect a water slide or anything this is for people who want to enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erin M
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Come back any time.

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

Let me just start by saying this place is awesome. The location is perfect and you can't top how quiet and clean it is. You have ocean views from each room and can easily access the beach. Parking is done right with just right for the place. Checking in is a breeze and the rooms are lightly decorated with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moonsea
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are about to start the process of changing out all of the old sleeper sofas. The new ones will be much nicer to sleep on and much more durable then the current ones. We have already begun upgrading the TVs to flat screens as the old ones go bad. We have DVD players available...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 12 November 2014

After reading reviews of many places along the Grand Strand, we chose Beach House and are very glad we did! We had a one bedroom and yes, you walked right in to the bedroom but that provides your main living area with the balcony overlooking the ocean and the expanse of green lawn and lounge chairs. We were fortunate to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron23_12
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Our staff is very glad that you found our resort for your trip to Myrtle Beach! We look forward to your next stay with us. There are many more wonderful restaurants in the area that are just waiting to be tried. Come back soon.

Graniteville, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We were invited to spend a week there and upon arrival we were greeted and all the worker's are very professional. It is a smaller resort but what better place to meet people that are friendly and are ususally there the same week every year. The pool is beautiful and the sun rises are amazing. It is certainly what we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Edna D
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our resort! We hope to see you again soon as an owner. We take pride in knowing that our guests enjoy their vacation when they stay with us! Thank you!

Winfield, West Virginia, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2014

nice quiet place with nice clean rooms in quieter section of Myrtle Beach. Only 2 drawbacks: O/F balconies right on top of yard where kids play ball (you feel like you're in the game) and not at all private. Strange room setup as when you enter room you enter right into the bedroom. Neither necessarily deal breakers. Decently priced for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy S
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate any feedback from our guests so we can continue to improve. The next time you vacation with us, I would suggest staying on a higher floor. The view of the beach and ocean is amazing!

West Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We have stayed at the Beach House several times when family members who own could not use their time share & have offered it to us. This have been my only experience at a time share anywhere, so I can only assume most are like this. The positives are that every single room has a ocean view & full kitchen....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Andy M
Betty O, Manager at Beach House Golf & Racquet Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We value your opinion and you are correct when you say we are not a hotel. It’s true The Beach House is an older property, but we try to keep the resort looking as clean and inviting as we can. Come back and stay with us anytime.

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/06/2017 07/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Cabana Shores Hotel
Cabana Shores Hotel
#79 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
194 reviews
0.0 km away
Monterey Bay Suites
Monterey Bay Suites
#87 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
1,331 reviews
1.5 km away
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
Ocean Forest Villa Resort
#117 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Carolina Dunes
Carolina Dunes
#14 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
47 reviews
0.9 km away
Jade Tree Cove Resort
Jade Tree Cove Resort
#52 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
64 reviews
0.3 km away
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
Schooner Beach & Racquet Club
#12 of 34 in Myrtle Beach
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Beach House Golf & Racquet Club

Address: 6800 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-3313
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $134 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House Golf & Racquet Club 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach House Golf & Racquet Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Golf & Racquet Club Hotel Myrtle Beach
Beach House Golf And Racquet Club
Beach Hotel Racquet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beach House Golf & Racquet Club staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
North Carolina
2 months ago
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
6 months ago
Virginia
over a year ago
Walworth, New York, United States
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Beach House Golf & Racquet Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All I know is that our room on the sixth floor was perfect!”
debdoto, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms have a nice view of ocean.”
  • on the beach at sunset
899jeffreyv, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own pillow, theirs are not very comfy.”
jessicadO1123ZL, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All have great ocean view.”
jgr6b1, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid first floor. It is near pool and walkway to beach. They are selling weeks at good prices for spring.”
207joycep, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
Booking.com
Hotwire.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates