We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,811 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,793: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Cornelius, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Needs a total update. Interior/exterior/linens/bedding. Noise at night...mostly music. Breakfast: Same old watery eggs each morning...cereal seemed a year old...fresh fruit ? Close to market commons...about 8 minutes...give or take a few.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennislE4021DL
Richmond, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great place to stay. The location is the perfect location for the fields where we were playing softball. The room was clean and presented well. There was dust on the room safe. The bathroom was clean but you have limited counter space.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We strive to be a "great place to stay" and appreciate your taking the time to write about us. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for providing the kind of feedback that will keep us heading toward our goal of truly superior quality. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Coastal South Carolina, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The pricing on website and actual pricing when checking out are very different, when taking servey on site , was ask about pricing consistency, so obviously a problem that needs to be corrected,and there policy ,should be followed by every guest in hotel ,I'm not one to complain but the fact that pricing was incorrect made me make sure this...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2147FOmariar
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

A disappointed guest is a disappointment to all of us here at our property. Our aim is to provide the best of everything, in every way. When it comes to pricing and costs, we work attentively on our site and closely with all our booking partners to ensure accuracy, because we want all our guests to reserve and get precisely...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My stay in general was satisfactory service and cleanliness and courtesy was all very good , MY problem is the pool area could not enjoy the pool due to many kids screaming splashing my self and other patrons who left there was no adult supervision The kids also used the jacuzzi and I personally witnessed them urinating in the jacuzzi...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X7721SKjosephk
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I can assure you the feedback you provided will be used to make the kinds of improvements and changes that will lead to the enhanced enjoyment for all our guests of all our amenities. We are proud of all we offer and will work even harder to make our property and our service superior in every way. With beautiful, sunny...

Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here 3 nights as we were in the area for our spring senior softball tournament. The check in was easy. The room was nicely decorated. Every staff person we encountered was pleasant. The flip side..... coffee in the room but no cups. Shampoo and soap were not replenished. First day there we discovered what appeared to be blood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We regret missing the opportunity to show you how good we are, and to provide you with the superior experience we always aim to give to our guests. Your feedback is both welcome and important, and we will put it to immediate use--to make sure we do the best for every guest, every time.

wilmington nc
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Love this hotel Clean, cheap, and near the action! Lovely pool, family atmosphere. I also liked the coffee in the rooms!! This is our go to place when we want a quick getaway! Not your normal "yucky" budget hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theseaforus
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We try very hard to provide the best in every way. We appreciate your kind words and for making our place, your place.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed with this hotel. I should have known what to expect when they charged my card for 1st night when I made reservations. Staff is courteous but not welcoming. I thought I was checking into a detention center, they spend more time talking about rules. SAD rooms are dated and bathroom small kitchenette blocks doorway. Not up to the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y371TCrickc
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for not providing you the best in accommodation and service, which is our aim for every guest, every time. We work to be the place people come to in order to "have better" than they can get anyplace else; to do so, we systematically and regularly remodel, refurbish, and update our many types of rooms--because we want the...

Huntsville, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyable hoteltl travel with family and a baby. Staff were friendly. Pools were open clean and comfortable even during cool temperature conditions. Breakfast was better than most places we have experienced. The breakfast staff are efficient and consistant with quality and presentation even under packed conditions. We have a problem with a noisy fridge with was fixed within 30mins of...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave C
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for spending a "March Break" with us, and for writing about your stay. We try to provide the best in all aspects of accommodation and service, and hope we get another chance with you and your family to do even better. Our daily aim is to do so--to get better at what we do--and your feedback will help us...

Kaiserslautern, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though Best Western has done a nice job renovating the property, you can still see that it was an old style motel in its previous life. We were stuck in a back room with poor wifi, I had hoped to upgrade as I am a diamond member but they ignored my written request. Breakfast is good though the breakfast room...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherine_b20
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We work year-round to make improvements, and continuously remodel and refurbish, as it is our goal to be the best. Please know we try very hard to provide the highest quality in every way--in all aspects of accommodation and service, and provide upgrades whenever possible. We thank you for taking the time to write about us on line and hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up here at night, after being turned away from the place we had originally booked. We were booked in quickly and offered a wonderful room right on the beach. The free breakfasts were great! Waffles, pancakes, sausage, eggs, fresh fruit and more. We really enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lidia W
Jack R, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're so glad you had a great vacation--and ended up spending it with us. We appreciate your taking the time to write about your stay on line.

992 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (357)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (501)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Double Efficiency Room (23)
Viewed
King Efficiency Room (25)
Viewed
King Mini Suite (31)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Efficiency Room (33)
Viewed
King Ocean Front Suite (37)
Viewed
King Room (16)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen Efficiency Room (29)
Viewed
Queen Ocean Front Efficiency Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Ocean Front Penthouse (70)
Viewed
Two Queen Ocean Front Efficiency Room (26)
Viewed
Two Room One Bed Apartment (38)
Viewed
Two Room Three Queen Bed Apartment (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (134)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
10.9 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,014 reviews
4.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#26 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#2 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,632 reviews
0.5 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#21 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,882 reviews
0.7 km away
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
Coral Beach Resort & Suites
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Join us this year in beautiful, sunny Myrtle Beach and Have A Grand Strand Vacation. With two buildings to choose from, oceanfront and the main building across the street from the ocean. Our clean, affordable rooms, efficiencies, two & three bedroom suites are sure to put you at ease. We welcome families, golfers, and couples (no pets please). Spend your days exploring the beach or lounge around our oversized 30' by 60' seasonal heated pool with separate kiddie pool, lazy river, hot tub, and sundeck. You can also enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub with changing room located at our beachfront facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites

Address: 1804 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4634
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $145 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Hotel Myrtle Beach
Best Western Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#7 Best Value Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#9 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“when it says non ocean view, that probably means there is a palm tree blocking the view.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeA830, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront 5th floor was ideal- kitchen included.”
 of 5 bubbles TBolster, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator, so avoid floor three if you have lots of luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles K8001GAcraigb, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get the oceanfront room --- definitely worth the extra money!”
 of 5 bubbles Q2357CArebeccam, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2 different buildings, one oceanfront and one is across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles 54dj, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5