We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

First of all, the hotel looks nothing like what it pictures on their website and their Facebook page. There is an entire building that has been demolished, but they still show the pics online. Front desk staff looked like bored high school girls- and had the same attitude. Acted like you were bothering them to do their jobs. Also inappropriately... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Mandy T
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Mandy T – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to greatly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during and after your check-in with us.... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

When we first got to the hotel the room they put us in was awful!!! We had booked the room for eight adults and the room was suppose to have three beds and a pull out sofa bed. The room only had two beds and the sofa bed.. When I called down to the front desk to tell them this... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie M
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Katie M – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. If at all... More 

Travellers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

We're packing our things up now, but we are definitely going to miss staying here. The Atlantica is a wonderful place to stay, and we couldn't be happier with everything! From the moment we got here, the staff was amazingly friendly, with anything we wanted or needed. Our room was #656, a two bedroom, full living room and kitchen suite,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank MorseFamily1
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings MorseFamily1 – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. The Atlantica Resort strives... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

The rooms are ok. The bathroom is very small and our toilet handle did not work. But the beds are comfy and it was pretty quiet considering we were there for a weekend. And it is walking distance to the pavilion stuff. If you want to stay cheap and are not planning on spending a lot of time inside then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle J
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Danielle J – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to apologize however for not quite meeting those expectations during your stay with us. The... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Great staff, rooms and location. Everyone at The Atlantica Resort was polite, helpful and went out of their way to make our stay fun and stress free! All the staff including concierge, house keeping and maintenance was excellent and friendly. Room was clean and nice. Pools, lazy river, hot tub and beach we awesome. Can't wait to return! Had a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Robin907
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Robin907 – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. The Atlantica Resort strives... More 

Gastonia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2015

We enjoyed a family vacation at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort at Myrtle Beach. We were oceanfront and within two hotels of the beginning of the boardwalk. Restaurants and entertainment were at our door. A great lazy river, one-ft. children's pool, indoor pool with waterfall and hot tubs both inside and outside. We loved that there were pool chairs outside the pool... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank fundestination
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings fundestination – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. The Atlantica Resort strives... More 

Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We registered at 1:30 and they said we would call us when the room was ready. At 4, we were told the room still wasn't ready yet and that they couldn't get in touch with housekeeping or the manager. They did not offer us another room or a discount. Finally the manager came back and offered us a gift certificate... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Tiffany D
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Tiffany D – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to greatly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during and after your check-in with us.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

We are currently staying in the so called resort ( room 603) 5/25/15-5/29/15. As we walk in the lights don't work there is one remote for the two TVs that is missing batteries. Tried to shower but the water is to cold. The stove is in pieces. There is no shower curtain to even be able to shower. This place... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Josh S
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Josh S – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to greatly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. If at... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

We rent the condo (room) 952 of Atlantica II for a family vacation on may 16, 2015. It was fantastic! The condo was clean, modern, all equiped (kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer), beach front and near most of everything on foot walk (boardwalk, restaurants, grosserie store, outlets for beach toys, mini golf, etc). The we weather was perfect, the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Mango89
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Mango89 – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests, is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. I would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review here on TripAdvisor. The Atlantica Resort strives... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

Came in for a ten day stay - didn't stay one night! Walked into what appeared to be an occupied room. Lights were left on, dirty laundry left on the bathroom floor, TV left on. The lobby was anything but inviting and welcoming. The elevator was disgusting and the room filthy! I recommend you find another place to stay!

Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah T
Josh L, Front Office Manager at Atlantica Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review

Sarah T, I greatly apologize for whatever occurred upon your check in here at The Atlantica. I would like to speak to you more about this. If possible please give me a call at (843) 626-9192. I look forward to hearing from you. Josh Lowery Guest Services Manager The Atlantica Resort More 

288 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 km away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#38 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,079 reviews
0.2 km away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
663 reviews
0.3 km away
Camelot By The Sea, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
1,637 reviews
1.1 km away
Carolinian Beach Resort
Carolinian Beach Resort
#40 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,253 reviews
6.9 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#17 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
2,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located only a few blocks from the Boardwalk and Skywheel!! We feature a combination of comfortable beautiful oceanfront 1 & 2 bedroom condominiums. Our resort is highlighted by our oceanfront pool, indoor pools, spas, a spacious kiddie pool and 150 feet of relaxing Lazy River. Our resort has been a favorite Myrtle Beach vacation destination for many, many years. Families and couples have vacationed with us not only because of our location near all of Myrtle Beach's great attractions, but they continue to stay with us for our quality accommodations, abundance of amenities, attractive rates and unmatched customer service. We are a smoke-free property and do not accept pets. Our Premier Resort is located on over 200 feet of sunny, white, sandy beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantica Oceanfront Resort

Address: 1700 N Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3216
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $113 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atlantica Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Atlantica Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Myrtle Beach
Atlantica Resort
Atlantica Hotel Myrtle Beach Sc
Hotel Style:
#67 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Oceanfront Resort staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Oceanfront Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not get a end unit on the left side of the building they tend to be choppy,”
 of 5 bubbles ak7rjb, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“do not book rooms in the separate tower...I think it's the north tower!!”
 of 5 bubbles 754lindaj, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Best Views”
 of 5 bubbles lifeisawildride, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra for oceanview. This would be an excellent hotel with a remodel”
 of 5 bubbles rocknv, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in South Tower upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles 263cherylk, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay