We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sea Watch Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Watch Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,612: English reviews
High Point, North Carolina
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The resort is clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. A big thank you goes out to 'Emily' in the resort snack shop who helped us out with a couple scoops of ice. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dillishus2
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Wow..this 2 bedroom 2 bath place was absolutely great than expected.. extremely nice great for family or friends. A++ 2 lazy rivers, 8 or 9 pools, 10 hot tubs.. a restaurant and Starbucks coffee...what more could you ask for. Very quiet and secluded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad V
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to restaurants, outlet shopping. Nicely located to everything. First time in Myrtle Beach, loved the location. Resort was very clean, well taken care of. Had a partial view of ocean, right on the beach. Swimming pools were nice and not crowed, went in middle May. Only downfall; hard to get away from the timeshare people in the lobby at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Hello and greetings from Sea Watch Resort! I want to thank you for not only taking a moment to let us know how we’re doing, but also for the kind words. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed enjoyed the beautiful beach views, pool amenities and convenient location. We truly appreciate your feedback, as we are always striving to make improvements to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am writing to thank all of the wonderful people who helped with our event yesterday. Without your amazing and accommodating staff, our event would have been a complete failure. To give a little background: We had planned a training seminar for a group of service companies from all over the Carolinas. We were expecting 50-60 attendees. I had reserved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for your fantastic review and for taking the time to express your enthusiasm regarding your recent conference with us at Sea Watch. We appreciate you sharing your feedback with the readers of TripAdvisor. People of excellence go the extra mile to do what's right, and our team is committed to striving to exceed your expectations and deliver an...

Raleigh, NC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I took our 2 grandsons to Myrtle Beach for the weekend. Turned out to be a colder than normal January weekend. Still, the resort had 2 heated indoor pools open and we took advantage of that and had a great weekend. The room was clean and in good condition. There were 2 queen sized beds in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank epeterson
Chanda A, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks EPeterson for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It really means a lot to us when our guests share their experience. Thank you for acknowledging our indoor pools, clean rooms and the close proximity to several restaurants, malls and the Tanger Outlets. We graciously appreciate your patronage and value you as our guest....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome. Everything was magnificent. My fiance and I enjoyed the hot tub. We all enjoyed the ocean, seashells and ocean sand. The resort was like a mini Apartment. The view was awesome. Felt like being home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucretia C
Chanda A, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Lucretia C, you are awesome and we truly appreciate your kind words about your stay! We are delighted to hear that our amenities met your expectations. As you mentioned, our rooms are like mini apartments and that is because they are individually owned. The owners of our units put their own personal touches in them, which makes them feel like...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place seemed under continuous construction. Shower size and noise was terrible. Linens are cheap and thin. Amenities were economy class. Breakfast was acceptable based the 14-20 people in the entire resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ G
Chanda A, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Russ G and thank you for your comments and sharing feedback about your observations. We want to apologize for any difficulties you experienced, during your stay. Our improvements are a tremendous accomplishment, but unfortunately your vacation happened to be in the middle of them. We hope that you will return, after our renovations are complete. It was awesome to...

Fulton, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My best friend has stayed here numerous times and has always enjoyed it; however I would never stay here again. After visiting family in NC from NY, boyfriend & I came here for 2 days of relaxation before our long drive home. We encountered horrible sounds, apparently from rattling of the water pipes 2 days in a row (in both...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lexi62698
Daniel L, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lexi62698 and thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. It is with tremendous regret that we missed the opportunity to give you and your boyfriend a great stay at our resort. I am so sorry for everything that happened and I want to apologize for the entire experience. Our property is in the process of renovating,...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Location is fantastic! Prices (booked via hotels.com) where out of this world. The 3 bedroom condo, oceanfront worth every penny!!! Room itself is a bit dated but clean. No real complaints. Pools warm (visited end of December.) Beach was beautiful. Try to get a corner balcony...think L shape. We loved the view!!! (Esp mornings at sunrise! Third shift front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank luvscigars
Daniel L, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Luvscigars, for your kind words. We are so grateful to hear that your stay was fantastic! Your feedback is very much appreciated. As you mentioned, we are very fortunate to have such awesome views, being directly on the ocean. Every time we enter the door, we are also captivated by them! It is also great to...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 nights at this resort. We had the view we asked for. Before I booked I read the resort has 2 owners. I read some not so pleasant reviews about one part of the resort and was praying it was not the part we booked. No luck. It was the NORTH tower. The good thing about the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xana R
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I do sincerely appreciate your time in providing us with comments regarding your recent stay. It is with disappointment that I note our inability to meet your expectations, and for that, I would like to sincerely apologize. Please know we take guest feedback very serious, and your comments have been shared with our entire management...

736 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (494)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (163)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
North Tower Pools (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom - Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Oceanview Two - Bedroom (72)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
South Tower Pools (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,307 reviews
0.4 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,861 reviews
0.1 km away
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
Wyndham SeaWatch Plantation
#57 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
520 reviews
15.5 km away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#22 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $116 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are 2 towers. The front desk, restaurant, and exercise room are in the north tower. South tower is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles epeterson, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get oceanfront...awecome view!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles luvscigars, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't allow them to put you the 8th floor unless you don't plan on sleeping!”
 of 5 bubbles 17Breezy, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and check on where rennovations are being done. Make sure your room is as far away as possible, if you want any peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gregpbc, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for updated room”
 of 5 bubbles dlw0655, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5