We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

Sea Watch Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sea Watch Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,605: English reviews
Fulton, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My best friend has stayed here numerous times and has always enjoyed it; however I would never stay here again. After visiting family in NC from NY, boyfriend & I came here for 2 days of relaxation before our long drive home. We encountered horrible sounds, apparently from rattling of the water pipes 2 days in a row (in both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lexi62698
Daniel L, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lexi62698 and thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay. It is with tremendous regret that we missed the opportunity to give you and your boyfriend a great stay at our resort. I am so sorry for everything that happened and I want to apologize for the entire experience. Our property is in the process of renovating,...

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is fantastic! Prices (booked via hotels.com) where out of this world. The 3 bedroom condo, oceanfront worth every penny!!! Room itself is a bit dated but clean. No real complaints. Pools warm (visited end of December.) Beach was beautiful. Try to get a corner balcony...think L shape. We loved the view!!! (Esp mornings at sunrise! Third shift front desk,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank luvscigars
Daniel L, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Luvscigars, for your kind words. We are so grateful to hear that your stay was fantastic! Your feedback is very much appreciated. As you mentioned, we are very fortunate to have such awesome views, being directly on the ocean. Every time we enter the door, we are also captivated by them! It is also great to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 6 nights at this resort. We had the view we asked for. Before I booked I read the resort has 2 owners. I read some not so pleasant reviews about one part of the resort and was praying it was not the part we booked. No luck. It was the NORTH tower. The good thing about the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xana R
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, I do sincerely appreciate your time in providing us with comments regarding your recent stay. It is with disappointment that I note our inability to meet your expectations, and for that, I would like to sincerely apologize. Please know we take guest feedback very serious, and your comments have been shared with our entire management...

Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Eighth floor has paper-thin walls, so you hear everything from next door neighbors to water running between the walls. There is NO CONSISTENCY in mattresses or pillows, but by golly you will have a nasty gold comforter from a decade ago. It's 2am, I'm not drunk. I can't sleep, which is the whole point of a hotel room, because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 17Breezy
Daniel L, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you 17Breezy for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. However, we do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We accept that our time of improvements has caused some discomfort to some of our guests. We are just asking that you please bear with us, while we are renovating and making the necessary changes to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came in with my company and some employees to stay at this establishment at the end of November 2016 for work. We stayed till the end of December 2016. When we checked in the room smelled as if someone had recently smoked in it. We requested to change and were allowed to do so. We got moved to a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colson C
Daniel L, Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

We want to thank you Colson C for your feedback and for sharing your observations from your recent stay. It is unfortunate that we missed the opportunity to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please know that we did everything in our power to accommodate your needs, during our renovation process. Regretfully, your experience was unacceptable and your comments...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Room was very nice; view was AWESOME. Little disappointed the "seasonally covered pool" wasn't covered. Was too chilly to really enjoy the water features much. Staff were pleasant and helpful and Christmas decor was a nice touch. Coffee shop was great!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle B
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Hello and greetings from Sea Watch Resort! Thank you for taking a moment to let us know your thoughts about your recent vacation experience at Sea Watch Resort. I’m thrilled that you had a wonderful getaway and also that you had the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful views, coffee shop, and other onsite amenities. I am so sorry the seasonally...

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 November 2016

My girlfriend and I decided to hit the outlets for some Xmas shopping, Sea Watch was close and came highly recommended so we booked our room a few weeks out. We arrived at the Sea Watch and Kelli, super sweet and very pretty, was at the front desk and checked us in. We went to our room but my gf...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dgray771
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Many thanks for such warm compliments. We are happy you chose accommodations with Sea Watch and especially delighted to hear Kelli was able to provide you and your girlfriend with different room options. Your feedback is very much appreciated and helps us to continue maintaining our efforts to offer you an exceptional stay. We strive to provide each guest with...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

I have been staying at the sea watch since 2002. I can't remember if it was called that then, but still. I have always thoroughly enjoyed my visits. It has beautiful pools and an amazing view. It is in a great location. I haven't been in the past couple of years but came back this year for Thanksgiving. The check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. I do sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. It is with disappointment that I note our inability to meet your expectations, and for that, I would like to sincerely apologize. Please rest assured that your comments have been taken seriously and your suggestions will be beneficial...

Charleston, SC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

It's the little things that separate a great resort from an average resort, and in spite of the fact that Sea Watch has so much potential, overlooking the little things keeps it in the average category. I went to Sea Watch for some peace and quiet, in order to catch up on some reading and writing. First the Good -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gregpbc
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. Your details are graciously welcomed as it allows us to take ownership of our downfalls while we continue our efforts to be the best. Many thanks for your acknowledgement of our service team. Their hard work often goes unnoticed. I am delighted to read that the convenient...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed in South Tower unit 312, great room, clean , well decorated tile floor in unit, new appliances and furniture. Best every view,,palm trees, pool ocean. close to elevators. Great resort location, off beaten path but right around the corner from everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlw0655
Heather L, General Manager at Sea Watch Resort, responded to this review

I truly enjoyed reading your review, and I kindly thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent vacation experience at Sea Watch Resort. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and are delighted to hear that we succeeded during your stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed not only the accommodations and...

734 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (492)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
3:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (162)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (216)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Lazy River (4)
Viewed
North Tower Pools (22)
Viewed
Oceanfront One-Bedroom - Double Beds (45)
Viewed
Oceanview Two - Bedroom (72)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
South Tower Pools (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
5.0 km away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#27 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,303 reviews
5.6 km away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#19 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,975 reviews
0.4 km away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Long Bay Resort
Long Bay Resort
#35 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
2,307 reviews
0.7 km away
Kingston Plantation Condos by Hilton
17.1 km away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Sea Watch Resort

Address: 161 Seawatch Dr, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572-5370
Region: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $103 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Watch Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea Watch Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Sea Watch Resort Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Watch Hotel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#37 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Watch Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get oceanfront...awecome view!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles luvscigars, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't allow them to put you the 8th floor unless you don't plan on sleeping!”
 of 5 bubbles 17Breezy, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Call ahead and check on where rennovations are being done. Make sure your room is as far away as possible, if you want any peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles gregpbc, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for updated room”
 of 5 bubbles dlw0655, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you want a room with your bedroom oceanfront choose king with deluxe bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles 129beverlyk, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay